HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.80USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 41-20 of 20 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: So friendly! A cool place to stay in spain in the summer, free wifi and computers was wonderful!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -friendliness of the staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very home with kitchen and nice common room, computers, television, and socializing. Breakfast provided, which I loved since no other hostel I stayed at provided this, and it was a good breakfast. Common bathrooms for girls and boys, clean and spacious. Bedrooms have lockers and comfortable beds. VERY close to the central train station.

Disliked: Location was a little tricky to find, but if you follow their directions you will find it easy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: clean; helpful, friendly staff; safe; nice, quiet neighbourhood; very close to Sants trainstation and metro

Disliked: squeaky dorm door, people going in and out kept me awake

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Very close to the Metro, so it's easy to get around.

Disliked: Could have had a little bit more bench space for the bathrooms, but certainly not bad!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AIR CONDITIONING! If you go to Barcelona in the summer, this is the spot for you! The rooms are nice and cool and everything is so clean! Nice big washrooms with many showers! The kitchen is pretty big and so is the common area!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El hostal esta a dos minutos de la estacion del metro y a 5 de la estacion del tren lo que hace que llegues facilmente a los destinos que quieras visitar. La seguridad es muy buena y el staff es muy amable. Las habitaciones son amplias, limpias, seguras y tienen espacio suficiene apra poner tus cosas. Los lockers igual son espaciosos. Cada dia tienen una actividad en la tarde lo cual es bueno si planeas quedarte en el hostal aunque podrian amenarlas un poco mas.

Disliked: El hostal me gusto mucho, podrían completar un poquito mas el desayuno con fruta o yogurt pues es solo cereal y pan, (aunque me gusto mucho que dieran crema de cacao para el pan.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Unfortunately I forgot to ask for her name, but the girl at the desk with all the sweet tats was so helpful. Asked her for a map, and she marked down close Metro Lines, places I should visit,etc. Any questions I had, she helped me out with. I stayed in a dorm of 14 and it wasn't bad. Everyone has their own decent size locker. Upon arrival, sheets were given so you know they were clean. I would reccomend this to anyone traveling to Barcelona

Disliked: It was a little tricky to find. Its on a corner on the second floor. I passed it twice, but it didnt seem like a bad location so I didnt really mind it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I got to the hostel at 6:30 in the morning, and as soon as I got there I was welcomed, I was able to leave my luggage and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. I liked the fact each person is given a individual locker and a key, to get in the hostels and rooms and your own locker key. I was able to leave important things in there like passport and some cash.There are multiple showers and toilets in bathroom and I never had to wait to use either of them.The rooms are big, and there are cool and very breezy and comfortable to sleep. Next to each bed there is a personal lamp which I was very impressed with. There are so many power extensions that every one can recharge their electronic gadgets and you never have to wait of use them. Also the continental breakfast was also very good with good variety and there were people there ready to clean the tables as soon as someone was finished that way the tables and the area was always clean no matter when you came in to eat, that was very impressive. The location was not in the heart of downtown and the stores in the area were not open late night, but still it was close to the Sants Station and in the day you would have access to pretty much everything. I like also the fact that they had a lot of information on things to do and they had a bulletin board that lists things that were happening that day so it gave you a lot options on what to do and gave you ideas on activities and places to go where you can meet other like minded travellers like yourself.There are a lot of things I like that i can keep writing on, the things I wrote about were what had impressed me the most.But overall, what puts this place over the top is really the staff. Each and everyone of them were very friendly, and helpful and just had a great attitude and vibe that made this hostel very good. I would most definently stay here again.

Disliked: I didn't like that the reception closed at midnight (officially) but the staff was very cool and let you finish your things on the internet and would not kick you out. There was only 1 laundy and dryer, so you would have to wait to use it at times, and also they have a rule that you cannot use it after 10pm which I didn't like since there is only one.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi !
Thank you for your nice rating and comments!
Just wanted to explain you about the laundy. There is no 'rule' not to use it after 10pm, but we ask the people not to as it can be a bit noisy, and when the hostel is silent and people are already sleeping it can be annoying.
Moreover, the reception is open 24 hours! :) We close the kitchen at midnight and the living room about 1.00- 2.00 am, but there is always someone staying the whole night at the desk.
Hope to see you again someday!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was clean and the staff was very helpful. The lockers were free and the property felt safe. Close to the main train station.

Disliked: Had to take a metro to the city center

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability