HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 31-19 of 19 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and good facilities! I recommend it for others.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, breakfast provided, clean environment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: i really enjoyed my stay there...i went on this time to watch barcelona vs psg match ...it was very nice ,clean,secure,near the stadium,near the metro station ,there were a nice turkish retaurant nearby as well as many bakeries, the breakfast was good ,the stuff was very nice and helpful specially LAURA ...i recommend for all

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Secure lockers, great location if travelling by bus, very near to Sants, excellent service, good breakfast, nice rooms.

Disliked: Given that it is distant from the main nightlife areas it could improve on ways to connect travellers to the nightlife.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your nice rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
You can get to the main nightlife areas easily by metro, and, when the metro stops running, there are night-buses running the whole night (every 20 minutes) connecting the area around the hostel with the center of the city and the Olimpic Port. I'm sorry as you didn't seem to get this information at the front desk, we try to inform everyone! :)
Hope to have you back in Alberguinn someday!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: i really enjoyed my stay in this hostel; clean and safe, easy to get accessed by metro lines, nice neighbourhood.....

Disliked: dislike is not suitable for this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was absolutely friendly and helpful. The place was clean, modern and very well designed. The bathrooms were big enough so you would never had to wait to use a shower or a toilet. The location was great since it was very near the Sants train station and Plaça del Centre metro station.

Disliked: I think everything was ok and I will return to this place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I definitely liked the stuffs at the reception, all spoke in english or spanish. Also the hotel is really modern, organised and clean. Love the choices in breakfast and the fact that it is already included in the accommodation price.

Disliked: Just the location that is a little confusing at first.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very secure and safe - lockers and keycards to enter your room. Close to Barcelona Sants railway station. There were several toilet and shower cubicles so never had to wait.

Disliked: Staff were helpful upon request but not very friendly. Usually a sound sleeper but the combination of creaky bunk beds, metallic lockers and a group of noisy Germans made it difficult to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your positive comments about Alberguinn!!

We're sorry about the noisy german group, we try to keep them under control but it's not always easy. Actually the next few days they were much quieter as we were aware of the issue and spoke to the tutors about it. Sorry that you only stayed 1 night and that was the noisy one.

Alberguinn

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Its the best hostel i have ever lived.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability