HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.67USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 21-17 of 17 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great price and location was 5 mins away from the train station

Disliked: There was nothing I particularly disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here are simply the best! They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They know everything about the city and will go above and beyond to help you have the best possible stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: When we visited there was an odd group of people staying -- too many young (under 18) and too many older people. It was very difficult to get to know people in the hostel as everyone seemed to keep to themselves.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
On the last day of your stay, we had a teenagers group of about 20 boys/girls, but they had a room for themselves and did not spend much time at the hostel, the rest of the people where travellers and backpackers! I'm sorry you didn't happen to meet this people on the common areas. We do not have any age restriction at the hostel. 90% of our customers are young people, but we also accept mature people as long as they are used to sleep in shared dormitories and are 'young at heart'! ;-)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean and secure

Disliked: bit tricky to find

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is so kind.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and kind staff! a nice kitchen and with a very nice and free breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very close to Sants station. Very clean and had good common space.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Exceptionally clean and comfortable facilities and dorms. Respectful guests who socialized in common areas and were quiet in the dorms at a reasonable hour. Staff was always freindly and helpful. Location is convenient to train station but be sure to have directions or if cannot find call them and they will meet you. Wonderful neighborhood shops gave a real taste of Barcelona life and culture.I came for one night and stayed for three. Very good value and quality.

Disliked: The only issue I encountered was getting directions to the property from locals.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, free breakfast, lots of showers/sinks to use, luggage lock in room

Disliked: The dryer didn't work and left all of our clothes wet, which was highly inconvenient. The location also isn't that great, it's close to the Sants station, which is nice but you have to take the metro to get anywhere really interesting

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice rating!
We checked the dryer after we read your comment, but it is working perfectly ok. There are 3 programs in the dryer, maybe you chose the softer one? You should have tell us on the reception so we could have helped you out! ;)
About the location, we are walking distance to Sants Station, Montjuic and Barça Stadium, it is true that you have to take the metro to get to the centre of the city, but it is just 10 min. ride!
Anyway, we hope to see you again someday! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to Barcelona Sants station. Clean & friendly

Disliked: Breakfast was not very healthy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic hostel situated close to the Sants railway station. Very clean, quiet, and safe. The staff are very friendly. Fantastic choice.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability