We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel

Hostel | Melcior de Palau 70-74, Barcelona, Spain 08014

88.0% Overall Rating

947 out of 993 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2015)

"Nice breakfast. The room is in a very good condition, climatized, very clean in general."

Read all Alberguinn Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostelscat
19.02 USD

Hostel 89.1% 28 reviews
ROOM018 BCN
20.08 USD

Hostel 89.3% 37 reviews
Hostel One Sants
21.20 USD

Hostel 93.4% 421 reviews
Apart Center Sants
33.65 USD

Apartment 83.2% 112 reviews
Hotel Transit
43.75 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
12.54 USD

Hostel 82.6% 748 reviews
Bismillah Apartment
11.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dream Cube Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 83.7% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.0%

Overall Rating

947 out of 993 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alberguinn Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the different people, the cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

04 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very friendly staff, and also provided a kitchen and laundery facilities along with free internet and a large tv.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

04 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Freindliness of staff. close to train station.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious, staff were lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, well organised, the staff was always available and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

01 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The personalized service was amazing, I left my Eurail pass and by the next day I already had an email. Alberguinn sent the pass overnight to Seville and saved me a lot of hassle and expense. Thank you Laura!!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendlyness of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

31 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. The airconditioning was great! The staff were SO helpful. If I had any questions, they stoped whatever it was that they were doing and helped me. They recommended places for me to go see--told me were the best beaches were and stuff like that. Rather than simply pointing the direction to my room, they took me aroung the facilities on a tour and took me to my room. Alberguinn had an outstanding level of hospitality!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

31 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: nic estaff, air con! Close to the station. Bit of a quiet one but the common room is good for meeting people to party with.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

30 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!from now on I will always recomend this hostel to everybody who is going to barcelona!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

29 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The people here are awesome!!! It is definitely nice to have a kitchen and air conditioning too!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

28 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioning! The lounge was a nice set up, comfy couches, and the kitchen was large. Free internet a plus

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the people that I met there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decoration. Air conditioning. Very helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the friendly staff was phenomenal. The lounge room is nice and you can meet cool poeple from everywhere. I definitely recommend this hostel and i will stay here next time as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

23 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: air conditioning, free internet, breakfast.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

11 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is a great place to stay...There are a few thing that u will need to know;-The best thing about this Hostel is the lady behind the desk, she was so much help and she will tell u everthing u will need to know!-To get there get to the metro train station called "Estacio Stants" and walk from there.-There is an 11am till 1pm lockout, which isn't to bad really, it encourages to get out and see barcelona.-The hostel really isnt in a good stop for partying hard, it is awesome for meeting new people to go out with, but the hostel is pretty big on not making a lot of noise.I would stay there definately if i was going to Barcelona for the sight seeing and attractions... However, If your young and there to drink i would stay closer to a street called La Rambla.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Bruno

10 July 2006 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was very clean and everyone is very friendly. we went out every night with people we met and everyone is in the same mind set..have fun and see a lot. i would recommend it to anyone of any age!

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

07 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Met some great people. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

03 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice that i could check in at late hours. nice lounge area to meet people! I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, very helpful staff, good facilities,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

26 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: A perfect place to meet people, at least by the time i were there, really nice staff and near to trainstation and metro...

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

23 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and there were nice people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.