HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Alberguinn Youth Hostel

Hostel | Melcior de Palau 70-74, Barcelona, Spain 08014

87.9% Overall Rating

937 out of 981 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

Kathryn Lambert thinks…

"The guy on reception was welcoming and showed us to our room. The rooms were minimalist but clean, the light above the bed was very useful. In the rooms there were lockers with keys to store personl…"

Read all Alberguinn Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from November 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night will be charged for the first 7 nights. People under 17 years old are exempt.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hostelscat
22.26 USD

Hostel 87.0% 18 reviews
ROOM 018 BCN
23.50 USD

Hostel 89.3% 21 reviews
Hostel One Sants
22.19 USD

Hostel 91.1% 411 reviews
Apart Center Sants
31.51 USD

Apartment 83.2% 112 reviews
Hotel Transit
51.86 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
15.63 USD

Hostel 81.1% 725 reviews
Flowery Palace
10.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sercotel Abbot
63.68 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

937 out of 981 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alberguinn Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 709 of 764 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Alice Packard

16 May 2007

Liked: they had a DVD collection

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Shinnosuke CHOJIN

07 May 2007 Shinnosuke would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Shinnosuke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have stayed at out of 7 different countries.. You wont regret it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For my first hostel experience it was excellent. I didnt notice hostel bookers, but then I didnt really look

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 May 2007

Liked: Wouldn't recommend because it's not very central. But it's claen and tidy! A good solution if you cannot be central!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuela Peter

23 April 2007 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and it's a super clean place, the showers are very good, there is free internet, and the persons staying there were very easy and not like "partying and making noise" all night...it's a very good place! Thank u!

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, athmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

14 April 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: They thought of everything. I give it 9 out of 10. The only thing i found annoying were the lockers were a bit small for a large rucksck. Had a great stay. I am 44 and it was my 1st stay in a hostel. Will definitely do it again.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleen and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Internet, close to Sants Station, Helpful Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AJ Kim

17 March 2007 AJ would recommend this property

Liked: I've just stayed for 2 nights but I was utterly satisfied with the clean facilities, helpful support of kind staffs and friendly atmosphere. Location is fantastic as well just 5 mins from subway station besides there is a quality bakery on way to albeguein~

Disliked: AJ left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Varekova

16 March 2007 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: I've been accommodated in a few hostels and this one was the best one so far. My friend and I were very satisfied with the service. Laura a very friendly lady, gave us very useful infomation about the most interesting and resonably priced attractions. She recomended places where to go to have dinner. The whole place was tidy, clean, the breakfast was nicely done - we could help ourselves with jam and nutella from a jar. Just little things which makes one very comfortable. I'm glad I chose this hostel. With kind regards, Lucie(CZ) and Isabel (G).

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

15 March 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: the living room and kitchen

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people, staff, saloon, internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arlow Laliberte

14 March 2007 Arlow would recommend this property

Liked: The girls at the reception are awesome, so friendly, funny and herlpful. They even helped me to find a good deal for my plane ticket, better than all the travel agencies I went to. Also, the place is like a big friend house, with the big living room and the giant screen with dvd XD BEST HOSTEL WE'VE BEEN TO!

Disliked: Arlow left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were ever so helpful, I felt so welcomed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 February 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Jose Pinheio Sousa

14 February 2007 Fabio Jose would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly!

Disliked: Fabio Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fun, very colorful and the staff was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet use

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

11 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Giant TV. Cool lounge area. Free Internet and helpful staff.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.