HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel | Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain Barcelona, Spain 08012

98.1% Overall Rating

119 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2014)

"Incrediblly clean hostel, excellent bathrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful hostel staff too, especially the night shift guy! I will def stay here again!"

Read all Sant Jordi Gracia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. ***Check In Information - Very Important*** Reception is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Check-in is from 14:00 (2:00 pm) Please Note: If you are changing your arrival time, please e-mail or call us directly. It is important that we are kept aware of any changes to your reservation. Note that the booking system uses the 24-hour clock. ***Check-Out Information*** Check-out is at 11:30 a.m. – If your departure is later, you are more than welcome to utilize the common areas of our hostel during that day. We also have free luggage storage! ***Cancellation Policy*** Cancellations are accepted by e-mail only and have to be received at least 24 hours in advance of your arrival time. There are no exceptions. All late cancellations will be automatically charged the price of the first night of the reservation to the credit card provided with the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA
15.18 USD

Hostel 98.0% 13 reviews
Hip Hostel Barcelona
12.02 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
16.43 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Bedcelona Gracia Hostel
6.84 USD

Hostel 76.1% 23 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
10.63 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Bohemia Barcelona
14.55 USD

Hostel 89.6% 142 reviews
Generator Barcelona
14.55 USD

Hostel 92.1% 171 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
53.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

119 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Gracia'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 98 of 117 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incrediblly clean hostel, excellent bathrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful hostel staff too, especially the night shift guy! I will def stay here again!

Disliked: The only thing I can think of is the distance from the metro (only about a 10 minute walk - but an absolutely lovely walk it is, and I loved doing it!) Such a cool and hip neighborhood, and so much less touristy than staying in Barri Gotic. You will feel like a local when walking the streets back to the hostel, it's great actually.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John zawlocki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: The lounge area downstairs was modern, well furnished, and comfortable for meeting people.

Disliked: Only one toilet and shower per floor for each sex.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, well situated, nice for getting in contact with people

Disliked: too loud and noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Bell

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Bernardo, Lynda and the team do a fantastic job of creating a friendly and welcoming environment. The daily activities (usually drinking or eating one of Bernardo's recipes) and pub crawls are great for meeting people. The hostel itself is well thought out and impeccably clean.

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Coleen Bremner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Coleen would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in countless hostels which were a nightmare for me. However, Sant Jordi Gracia was perfect as soon as I walked in. Linda the fabulous woman at the front desk gave me a tour of the spotless hostel then even took me up to my room so I wasn't lost and wondering around. The hostel was so clean and even had a fully functional kitchen and wifi on each floor. The staff was the absolute best part of this hostel Mathieu, Norberto, Linda, and Bernardo all went out of their way to make people feel welcome, give advice on activities to do and places to eat, directions to anywhere, and had amazing nightly activites. There was a positive sense of community here and I made so many amazing friends while staying at this hostel, including the staff members. I would not reccomend any other place to stay more highly than Sant Jordi Gracia. Well done team and if you are reading this and questioning where to stay in Barcelona, look no further, Sant Jordi Gracia will give you the best possible experience imaginable.

Disliked: Coleen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Ward

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first time staying in a hostel so I was a bit apprehensive but it turned out being one of my favourite holidays ever! The hostel is super clean, with good facilities free wifi/computers and a nice roof terrace and an outdoor patio for BBQ's! The location meant we could walk to anywhere in Barcelona from the beach to the mountains and there's plenty of bars and supermarkets dotted about. The staff were amazing, special shoutout to Linda and Bernardo who gave my mate Stuart a beer as soon as he walked in the door, they were all very nice and treated us as friends, Bernardo also makes excellent Sangria! I would definitely visit again. Chris and Stu

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, clean, Gracia is a cool location. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well equipped. Social atmosphere at the hostel was great.

Disliked: I didn't like the bar we went to on the pub crawl. Way cooler bars that you can just find on your own. Just a matter of taste though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hyunsook Na

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Hyunsook would recommend this property

Liked: Really good for solo travelers since the staff are nice and people mix and mingle every night. It's situated in a nice, relatively safe neighbourhood, very close to the metro stations. Staff really go out of their way to help you; in my case, I had overslept and was gonna miss my flight, but one of the staff Mathieu remembered about my flight and woke me up just in time to catch the airport shuttle. I can't thank him enough for that! Overall, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at :)

Disliked: they take you to the most touristy clubs at pub crawls.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lorenzo micci

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 August 2014 lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, fun and clean

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joás Cruz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Joás would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome

Disliked: Joás left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Lyes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: I freaking loved my stay at Sant Jordi Gracia! The rooms are spacious, and have all you need (chargers, lights, aircon) and very clean, same with the bathrooms. Funky set up in the common areas. Staff were awesome, especially Marc and Humza! Great theme nights and pub crawls. I made some amazing friends while staying here and would definitely recommend to anyone. I'll be back!

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The hostel, the staff, the dorms, the area and all the other guests!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed at (and I have stayed in a lot of hostels over the last two years)! Location is great, Gracia is a really nice area of Barcelona. The hostel is very cool, a lot of other travellers and it's easy to meet new friends. The dorms are clean with large lockers and outlet for each bed :) Shared showers are also good. The pubcrawls are awesome!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean Great bath Great atmosphere

Disliked: Distance from beach

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Denman

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great staff who encourage everyone to socialize. Good location being that it's a little out from the central area. The shops and bars in the area are far more locals than tourists.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located further away from los rambla then many of the other hostels. It is only a short metro ride away from anywhere in the city but is in a much nicer area. It is only a short walk to parc guell and sagrada familia. The staff at the hostel are fantastic, every night they take you out to a different bar and club. Some nights they even cook you dinner. You won't find paella for 5€ anywhere else. I would not stay anywhere else. They also helped out my sister immensely when her friend was in trouble. They go above and beyond to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay in barca possible.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Halima Olapade

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2014 Halima would recommend this property

Liked: This place is actually great! You need to stay here, I'm not sure I have ever had better value for my money and the location is perfect. You would be one train ride (5 mins) from the heart of the city!

Disliked: Nothing, actually

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Hazim Rosli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Muhammad Hazim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are really friendly and nice. Always there to help and always organising awesome activities. Totally recommend this place!

Disliked: The dryer didn't work despite paying for it and the staff didnt even know that it was spoilt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacquelynne Causey

Alone

City break

28 June 2014 Jacquelynne would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good,and the staff awesome :)

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Knight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has good vibes. It's in a great location, especially if you don't want to stay right in the heart of the city. Saying that, it's in a pretty cool neighbourhood surrounded by good food and good bars and it's close to the metro and really easy to walk pretty well everywhere. The tremendously good looking and good spirited reception staff are really approachable and helpful and they create a good atmosphere around the hostel. Love to Pablo, Mathieu and Andrea. Props, kudos and cheers.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Brodeur

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value for money spent, awesome place !

Disliked: A weird neighbour (noise, doors slammed, etc. for one night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Hardie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel, it's so clean and modern, the staff are all wonderful and make you feel at home straight away, very easy to talk to staff and guests alike! Every night they had different events which guests could take part in like how to make sangria, making paella, or just a good old fashioned night out. This meant that all the guests of the hostel quickly got to know each other and there was never an awkward moment. Definitely going to come back in the future! :D

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, friendly helpful staff & very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with cool and relaxed staff. Just on thing: They should really get their IT in order.. ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Duncan Allardyce

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Duncan would recommend this property

Liked: High quality hostel with great facilities. The location is in the most pleasant area of the city, yet still with good metro connections. Plenty of people around for a social atmosphere.

Disliked: Food often went missing, mainly because of the cleaner.. just leftovers (which you cant label) in the fridge or on the side for 5 mins were binned. Other stuff was just taken. The music was normally too loud and sometimes not a popular choice.