HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia Barcelona

Hostel

Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.38USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.


***Check In Information - Very Important***
Reception is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Check-in is from 14:00 (2:00 pm)

Please Note: If you are changing your arrival time, please e-mail or call us directly. It is important that we are kept aware of any changes to your reservation. Note that the booking system uses the 24-hour clock.

***Check-Out Information***
Check-out is at 11:30 a.m. – If your departure is later, you are more than welcome to utilize the common areas of our hostel during that day. We also have free luggage storage!

***Cancellation Policy***
Cancellations are accepted by e-mail only and have to be received at least 24 hours in advance of your arrival time. There are no exceptions. All late cancellations will be automatically charged the price of the first night of the reservation to the credit card provided with the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, plugs and lights next to all beds, very clean

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gracia neighbourhood was really cool and lively and the hostel staff very friendly. It's a pity we only stayed one night.

Disliked: A bit far from the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved my stay at Sant Jordi Gracia. The staff are great and go a long way to make your stay enjoyable. It has electronic locks for the room and the lockers so your stuff is safe. It also has a light and wall outlet next to every bed, and free WiFi accessible throughout the building. The staff hosts bar crawls every night, and they usually have group dinners or sangria nights. Overall it was a great experience!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing atmosphere and wonderful, beautiful people. Staff and guests.Extremely clean and great conveniences.Great for solo backpackers and a cool location.Feels like a home away from home, so comfortable.Beds and room set-up is perfect (good A.C, and well organised, modern).Great kitchen.It's so nice to have the option to wash laundry by hand and dry it on the terrace upstairs !

Disliked: only positive things, nothing negative.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, comfortable, amazing location.

Disliked: Didn't stay there long enough

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great! Friendly and informative. Chilled atmosphere and great location to get around.

Disliked: I had to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere and the staff were awesome

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed the great atmosphere at this hostel, the friendly staff and guests, organised party nights and very helpful people who enable you to get the most out of your trip. The beds are comfortable, the locker system perfect and free, as well as many other features here being either free (party nights, computer, wi-fi, cooking) or cheap (3 € for a cooked dinner). There are few additional costs involved. Also very good is how easy it is as a solo traveller to meet other people here at this hostel due to being comparably small.

Disliked: I liked the selection of songs played, however I feel it gets a little repetitive when you hear the exact same songs several days in a row. For me personally it was confusing that some floors have only either men's or ladies' bathrooms/showers and I almost ran into the ladies' bathroom so often because it was the only one on my floor. The clubs chosen as final destination of the party nights were not always to my liking, so if you join a party night, inform yourself about the club beforehand.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had an amazing time in Barcelona and loved this hostel! I booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 6. I was so sad to leave, but when I go back I will definitely stay here again. The staff is so helpful, friendly, and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel itself is very, very clean. The common area and kitchen are great places to meet people and socialise.

Disliked: I had to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Linda, Bruna and the entire staff were extremely friendly, social and created a lovely atmosphere among the guests. The lounge area and terrace were great.

Disliked: Nothing. There was a slight confusion over the location. The Sant Jordi chain has 5 branches in Barcelona and i thought i had booked the one that was located IN the downtown area, but this might have been my fault. The Gracia branch's location is not bad either ~ walking distance to 2 metro stops, 3 stops from downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability