HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel | Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain Barcelona, Spain 08012

98.2% Overall Rating

105 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

Neil Denman thinks…

"very clean, great staff who encourage everyone to socialize. Good location being that it's a little out from the central area. The shops and bars in the area are far more locals than tourists."

Read all Sant Jordi Gracia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. ***Check In Information - Very Important*** Reception is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Check-in is from 14:00 (2:00 pm) Please Note: If you are changing your arrival time, please e-mail or call us directly. It is important that we are kept aware of any changes to your reservation. Note that the booking system uses the 24-hour clock. ***Check-Out Information*** Check-out is at 11:30 a.m. – If your departure is later, you are more than welcome to utilize the common areas of our hostel during that day. We also have free luggage storage! ***Cancellation Policy*** Cancellations are accepted by e-mail only and have to be received at least 24 hours in advance of your arrival time. There are no exceptions. All late cancellations will be automatically charged the price of the first night of the reservation to the credit card provided with the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA
30.43 USD

Hostel 96.2% 3 reviews
Hip Hostel Barcelona
26.92 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
27.05 USD

Hostel 92.1% 251 reviews
Bedcelona Gracia Hostel
18.26 USD

Hostel 76.2% 22 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
21.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bohemia Barcelona
22.99 USD

Hostel 86.2% 138 reviews
Generator Barcelona
28.41 USD

Hostel 89.6% 155 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
55.46 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

105 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Gracia'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 103 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Denman

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great staff who encourage everyone to socialize. Good location being that it's a little out from the central area. The shops and bars in the area are far more locals than tourists.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located further away from los rambla then many of the other hostels. It is only a short metro ride away from anywhere in the city but is in a much nicer area. It is only a short walk to parc guell and sagrada familia. The staff at the hostel are fantastic, every night they take you out to a different bar and club. Some nights they even cook you dinner. You won't find paella for 5€ anywhere else. I would not stay anywhere else. They also helped out my sister immensely when her friend was in trouble. They go above and beyond to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay in barca possible.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Halima Olapade

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2014 Halima would recommend this property

Liked: This place is actually great! You need to stay here, I'm not sure I have ever had better value for my money and the location is perfect. You would be one train ride (5 mins) from the heart of the city!

Disliked: Nothing, actually

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Hazim Rosli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Muhammad Hazim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are really friendly and nice. Always there to help and always organising awesome activities. Totally recommend this place!

Disliked: The dryer didn't work despite paying for it and the staff didnt even know that it was spoilt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacquelynne Causey

Alone

City break

28 June 2014 Jacquelynne would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good,and the staff awesome :)

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Knight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has good vibes. It's in a great location, especially if you don't want to stay right in the heart of the city. Saying that, it's in a pretty cool neighbourhood surrounded by good food and good bars and it's close to the metro and really easy to walk pretty well everywhere. The tremendously good looking and good spirited reception staff are really approachable and helpful and they create a good atmosphere around the hostel. Love to Pablo, Mathieu and Andrea. Props, kudos and cheers.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Brodeur

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value for money spent, awesome place !

Disliked: A weird neighbour (noise, doors slammed, etc. for one night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Hardie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel, it's so clean and modern, the staff are all wonderful and make you feel at home straight away, very easy to talk to staff and guests alike! Every night they had different events which guests could take part in like how to make sangria, making paella, or just a good old fashioned night out. This meant that all the guests of the hostel quickly got to know each other and there was never an awkward moment. Definitely going to come back in the future! :D

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, friendly helpful staff & very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with cool and relaxed staff. Just on thing: They should really get their IT in order.. ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Duncan Allardyce

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Duncan would recommend this property

Liked: High quality hostel with great facilities. The location is in the most pleasant area of the city, yet still with good metro connections. Plenty of people around for a social atmosphere.

Disliked: Food often went missing, mainly because of the cleaner.. just leftovers (which you cant label) in the fridge or on the side for 5 mins were binned. Other stuff was just taken. The music was normally too loud and sometimes not a popular choice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and the staff welcomed me really nicely. the beds are quite comfi, too.

Disliked: It was really loud at night when some guests were celebrating downstairs in the common area. They played music and talked very loudly and I couldn't sleep because of that. It would be better, if they closed the doors leading to the 1st and 2nd floor where the rooms are. since they switch off the lights at 10 pm, I thought they cared about sleep time but when the staff celebrated with guests they had no consideration of other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Ivanova

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's such a lovely place, with a great atmosphere of fun! Also it has a good location in a very nice part of Barcelona! I've never thought that I can enjoy hostel experience so much! Every evening there was a different event, where all guests communicated with each other. I've met a lot of interesting people there! And now when I'll be back to Barcelona it won't be a question where to stay!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Larin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: What did I like about this hostel? Everything! This is honestly the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The staff were amazing (Pablo, Bernardo, Mathieu etc.), the facilities were really good - the kitchen and common area were great! As a solo traveller it was so easy to meet new people here and have a great time either during the day or experiencing the crazy nightlife. As they say, its the people that you spend time with that you remember most when travelling and that is definitely true for me in Barcelona - Santi Jordi Gracia - I cannot recommend this hostel more!!

Disliked: Leaving? Yah, that's about it - leaving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiaojiao Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Jiaojiao would recommend this property

Liked: cosy, clean, newly renovated or newly opened hostel, very very friendly staff, bed lights, in a cool area although not too close to downtown, but it's definately a great area to explore if u want to spend more and a few days in Spain.

Disliked: can be a bit too loud at night with music in the loundge and ppl trying to sleep in the room, other than that all great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel was very helpful and approachable. There was a small incident with a Russian traveler who got drunk and hit my friend. This unfortunate incident could of happened anywhere but i'd like to point out that the staff handled the incident professionally and took care both of my friend and of keeping this traveler away from any hostels in the city. The greatest part of staying in the Sant Jordi hostels is that your part of chain meaning you go out and meet other travelers who are staying at the other Sant Jordi hostels. We really had a great time!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lihi wood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 lihi would recommend this property

Liked: very cool place, interesting and beautiful with the bestest staff. I liked it very much planning on coming back soon.

Disliked: nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JoAnna Hortillosa

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2014 JoAnna would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend anyone going to Barcelona stay at Sant Jordi Gracia. (That is, unless you're allergic to fun.) Awesome people and good times are unavoidable. The staff (particularly Pablo and Marc) are super friendly and always helpful. And I maybe have a crush on both of them, but that's beside the point :) I would go back to Barcelona just to hang out with everyone again... or maybe drop out of my masters program and apply for a job there. Many thanks and good luck in the future! Hopefully we'll see each other again soon!

Disliked: JoAnna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Ramírez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The staff ( Marc, Mathieu, and Elizabeth) and the installation, everybody was so nice and helpful. The best thing was the dinner made by the staff where you can meet and share your experience with other people. Really recommend this hostel if you are going to Barcelona

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nimrod Shwarts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Nimrod would recommend this property

Liked: OMG!!! Beside this words I can't really describe how was this hostel... But, ;) this hostel is more then a family, more then just a hostel... It was the best experience of my life! The staff was amazing... Marc, Elisa, Mathew who welcomed me so nicely from the very begining... I'm still overwhelmed by how all the atmosphere of the place makes you feel like home... Every night dinner together and every night going out together, every body just make the place really feel how is it to get free love and not asking for somthing return... I learned how to create my own family every where from this hostel.... Who ever comes to barcleona, just remember that it's not the beauty of the city only who makes the experience... It's where and with whom you decide to share it with, and sant jordi hostel is the number 1 hostel for that ;) Highly recommended!!!!

Disliked: No such a thing on earth :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadene Lam Sam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 December 2013 Nadene would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, great facilities, and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They definitely go the extra mile to make sure you feel apart of the family. The hostel is very clean and the location is perfect, with the metro only 5-10 minutes walk away. Mathieu, Pablo and Mark are some of the greatest dudes we met on our travels - we can't wait to be back!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Plessing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, helpfull staff, clean, situated in the heart of Gracia, with a lot of bars around, but also very quiet. comfortable beds, absolutely safe!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel oñate

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2013 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal buenisimo !! La pase de fiesta toda la estadia. Bareclona es lindisimo y lo mejor la gente re copada. La gente que trabaja en el hostel es de 10. Me ayudo en todo. Elisa, Mark, Matieu, Dani, Pablito y Lucho. Re buena onda !!!!

Disliked: La verdad nada, todo de 10

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel oñate

Alone

Events / festivals

12 December 2013 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is fantastic. The best ever. I have was travelling alone and i found a realy group of friends here in sant jordi. The people of recpetion were very kind and fun. We maje friendship iwth Elisa the bralizan girl Matieu the frnech, Mark, and Dani. I ll repeat this experience.

Disliked: Well i will like to have more expended machines, or more variety in there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel oñate

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2013 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: I like very much the family atmopshere. The workers of hte hostel were just great. Mark, Matieu, Dani, Elisa, Pablo, and one that borrowme his guitar. We use to cook al togheter and have great time. Just perfect

Disliked: Nothing