We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Gracia

Hostel | Calle Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain Barcelona, Spain 08012

97.9% Overall Rating

116 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

Coleen Bremner thinks…

"This hostel was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in countless hostels which were a nightmare for me. However, Sant Jordi Gracia was perfect as soon as I walked in. Linda…"

Read all Sant Jordi Gracia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. ***Check In Information - Very Important*** Reception is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Check-in is from 14:00 (2:00 pm) Please Note: If you are changing your arrival time, please e-mail or call us directly. It is important that we are kept aware of any changes to your reservation. Note that the booking system uses the 24-hour clock. ***Check-Out Information*** Check-out is at 11:30 a.m. – If your departure is later, you are more than welcome to utilize the common areas of our hostel during that day. We also have free luggage storage! ***Cancellation Policy*** Cancellations are accepted by e-mail only and have to be received at least 24 hours in advance of your arrival time. There are no exceptions. All late cancellations will be automatically charged the price of the first night of the reservation to the credit card provided with the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA
18.15 USD

Hostel 97.9% 12 reviews
Hip Hostel Barcelona
18.02 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
12.95 USD

Hostel 89.5% 258 reviews
Bedcelona Gracia Hostel
11.67 USD

Hostel 76.1% 23 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
16.20 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Bohemia Barcelona
17.37 USD

Hostel 89.6% 142 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.15 USD

Hostel 92.3% 169 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
72.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.9%

Overall Rating

116 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Gracia'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 113 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Coleen Bremner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Coleen would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in countless hostels which were a nightmare for me. However, Sant Jordi Gracia was perfect as soon as I walked in. Linda the fabulous woman at the front desk gave me a tour of the spotless hostel then even took me up to my room so I wasn't lost and wondering around. The hostel was so clean and even had a fully functional kitchen and wifi on each floor. The staff was the absolute best part of this hostel Mathieu, Norberto, Linda, and Bernardo all went out of their way to make people feel welcome, give advice on activities to do and places to eat, directions to anywhere, and had amazing nightly activites. There was a positive sense of community here and I made so many amazing friends while staying at this hostel, including the staff members. I would not reccomend any other place to stay more highly than Sant Jordi Gracia. Well done team and if you are reading this and questioning where to stay in Barcelona, look no further, Sant Jordi Gracia will give you the best possible experience imaginable.

Disliked: Coleen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Ward

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first time staying in a hostel so I was a bit apprehensive but it turned out being one of my favourite holidays ever! The hostel is super clean, with good facilities free wifi/computers and a nice roof terrace and an outdoor patio for BBQ's! The location meant we could walk to anywhere in Barcelona from the beach to the mountains and there's plenty of bars and supermarkets dotted about. The staff were amazing, special shoutout to Linda and Bernardo who gave my mate Stuart a beer as soon as he walked in the door, they were all very nice and treated us as friends, Bernardo also makes excellent Sangria! I would definitely visit again. Chris and Stu

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, clean, Gracia is a cool location. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well equipped. Social atmosphere at the hostel was great.

Disliked: I didn't like the bar we went to on the pub crawl. Way cooler bars that you can just find on your own. Just a matter of taste though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hyunsook Na

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Hyunsook would recommend this property

Liked: Really good for solo travelers since the staff are nice and people mix and mingle every night. It's situated in a nice, relatively safe neighbourhood, very close to the metro stations. Staff really go out of their way to help you; in my case, I had overslept and was gonna miss my flight, but one of the staff Mathieu remembered about my flight and woke me up just in time to catch the airport shuttle. I can't thank him enough for that! Overall, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at :)

Disliked: they take you to the most touristy clubs at pub crawls.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lorenzo micci

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 August 2014 lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, fun and clean

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joás Cruz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Joás would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome

Disliked: Joás left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Lyes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: I freaking loved my stay at Sant Jordi Gracia! The rooms are spacious, and have all you need (chargers, lights, aircon) and very clean, same with the bathrooms. Funky set up in the common areas. Staff were awesome, especially Marc and Humza! Great theme nights and pub crawls. I made some amazing friends while staying here and would definitely recommend to anyone. I'll be back!

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The hostel, the staff, the dorms, the area and all the other guests!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed at (and I have stayed in a lot of hostels over the last two years)! Location is great, Gracia is a really nice area of Barcelona. The hostel is very cool, a lot of other travellers and it's easy to meet new friends. The dorms are clean with large lockers and outlet for each bed :) Shared showers are also good. The pubcrawls are awesome!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean Great bath Great atmosphere

Disliked: Distance from beach

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Denman

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great staff who encourage everyone to socialize. Good location being that it's a little out from the central area. The shops and bars in the area are far more locals than tourists.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located further away from los rambla then many of the other hostels. It is only a short metro ride away from anywhere in the city but is in a much nicer area. It is only a short walk to parc guell and sagrada familia. The staff at the hostel are fantastic, every night they take you out to a different bar and club. Some nights they even cook you dinner. You won't find paella for 5€ anywhere else. I would not stay anywhere else. They also helped out my sister immensely when her friend was in trouble. They go above and beyond to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay in barca possible.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Halima Olapade

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2014 Halima would recommend this property

Liked: This place is actually great! You need to stay here, I'm not sure I have ever had better value for my money and the location is perfect. You would be one train ride (5 mins) from the heart of the city!

Disliked: Nothing, actually

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Hazim Rosli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Muhammad Hazim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are really friendly and nice. Always there to help and always organising awesome activities. Totally recommend this place!

Disliked: The dryer didn't work despite paying for it and the staff didnt even know that it was spoilt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacquelynne Causey

Alone

City break

28 June 2014 Jacquelynne would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good,and the staff awesome :)

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Knight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has good vibes. It's in a great location, especially if you don't want to stay right in the heart of the city. Saying that, it's in a pretty cool neighbourhood surrounded by good food and good bars and it's close to the metro and really easy to walk pretty well everywhere. The tremendously good looking and good spirited reception staff are really approachable and helpful and they create a good atmosphere around the hostel. Love to Pablo, Mathieu and Andrea. Props, kudos and cheers.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Brodeur

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value for money spent, awesome place !

Disliked: A weird neighbour (noise, doors slammed, etc. for one night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Hardie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel, it's so clean and modern, the staff are all wonderful and make you feel at home straight away, very easy to talk to staff and guests alike! Every night they had different events which guests could take part in like how to make sangria, making paella, or just a good old fashioned night out. This meant that all the guests of the hostel quickly got to know each other and there was never an awkward moment. Definitely going to come back in the future! :D

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, friendly helpful staff & very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with cool and relaxed staff. Just on thing: They should really get their IT in order.. ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Duncan Allardyce

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Duncan would recommend this property

Liked: High quality hostel with great facilities. The location is in the most pleasant area of the city, yet still with good metro connections. Plenty of people around for a social atmosphere.

Disliked: Food often went missing, mainly because of the cleaner.. just leftovers (which you cant label) in the fridge or on the side for 5 mins were binned. Other stuff was just taken. The music was normally too loud and sometimes not a popular choice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and the staff welcomed me really nicely. the beds are quite comfi, too.

Disliked: It was really loud at night when some guests were celebrating downstairs in the common area. They played music and talked very loudly and I couldn't sleep because of that. It would be better, if they closed the doors leading to the 1st and 2nd floor where the rooms are. since they switch off the lights at 10 pm, I thought they cared about sleep time but when the staff celebrated with guests they had no consideration of other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Ivanova

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's such a lovely place, with a great atmosphere of fun! Also it has a good location in a very nice part of Barcelona! I've never thought that I can enjoy hostel experience so much! Every evening there was a different event, where all guests communicated with each other. I've met a lot of interesting people there! And now when I'll be back to Barcelona it won't be a question where to stay!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Larin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: What did I like about this hostel? Everything! This is honestly the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The staff were amazing (Pablo, Bernardo, Mathieu etc.), the facilities were really good - the kitchen and common area were great! As a solo traveller it was so easy to meet new people here and have a great time either during the day or experiencing the crazy nightlife. As they say, its the people that you spend time with that you remember most when travelling and that is definitely true for me in Barcelona - Santi Jordi Gracia - I cannot recommend this hostel more!!

Disliked: Leaving? Yah, that's about it - leaving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiaojiao Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Jiaojiao would recommend this property

Liked: cosy, clean, newly renovated or newly opened hostel, very very friendly staff, bed lights, in a cool area although not too close to downtown, but it's definately a great area to explore if u want to spend more and a few days in Spain.

Disliked: can be a bit too loud at night with music in the loundge and ppl trying to sleep in the room, other than that all great!