We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Yellow Line Studios

Apartment | Trafalgar 5 Street, Barcelona, Spain 08191

79.2% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2013)

FOOK PUI CHU thinks…

"That said, the apartment is very central with good access to most parts of the Old Town. The staff gave us some useful tips around the city when he first picked us up. ."

Read all Yellow Line Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Café

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. IMPORTANT: 25 EUR cleaning fee

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Violeta Boutique
31.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bed&Art Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bon Moustache Hostel
11.13 USD

Hostel 95.7% 12 reviews
Hotel Urquinaona
75.90 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sant Jordi Alberg
9.99 USD

Hostel 97.0% 257 reviews
Ella Hostel Barcelona
18.98 USD

Hostel 90.3% 54 reviews
Gran Central Inn
12.65 USD

Apartment 86.7% 104 reviews
Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via
15.81 USD

Hostel 93.4% 69 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yellow Line Studios'

Atmosphere
78.2%
Location
94.6%
Facilities
74.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
72.7%
Safety
74.6%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lynne Runesson

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 October 2013 Lynne would recommend this property

Liked: very good location

Disliked: tiny bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: g

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

FOOK PUI CHU

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013

Liked: That said, the apartment is very central with good access to most parts of the Old Town. The staff gave us some useful tips around the city when he first picked us up. .

Disliked: We experienced terrible service at the Yellow Lines Studio. Shortly after I've done my booking, I received an email asking me to email/ call them back to confirm. So I did. But for two weeks I could not reach anyone at the office. Every time the call was diverted to voice-mail, and no one called back. My family literally flew in Spain in one of its busiest months, without being sure we have a place to stay. Needless to say, we do not know how to pick up the keys while we arrive. When we finally got into the apartment five hours after we arrived, we found that the shower drain was blocked. The staff said he would return the day after to fix it, but never did. We later discovered that the kitchen lights weren't working as well. Plus, the windows in one of the rooms had no curtains. We couldn't have a proper shower without flooding the bathroom. Buses kept running throughout the night. Without curtains it was very hard to sleep. In their charge there was 25 euros cleaning fee. What for? For six days there was no cleaning service. Not even someone to empty the trash. The flat was really not prepared to house guests yet. But what frustrated us most is the attitude of the staff. Every time we called, no one picked up. Instead, the calls were diverted to voice mail. No one bothered to call us back. It felt like because we settled the full payment on arrival, the rest is our own to take care of.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the centre

Disliked: Very noisy at night and during the morning from the street below. The kitchen was not accurately described on the site. For the 2 person flat the kitchen consisted of only two hot plates, a microwave and a mini fridge. Also many stairs and no elevator. Also fan did not work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carrie Hall

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, close to metro stops and the airport bus route. Safe and secure, warm shower and the room was full of character

Disliked: We had an apartment on the 4th floor so lots of steps (which wasn't that bad). Shower leaked which meant the bathroom was a little wet. Not enough cups or kitchen appliances.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location...metro just on the corner, walking distance from all the main parts of Barcelona, awesome balconies. Was great to be able to make own food from supermarket vs always eating out. Away from all the heavily packed tourist areas.

Disliked: Did not provide enough towels...only one full sized towel& there were two of us staying, need tea towels in the kitchenette. Be prepared to go up/down 4 flights of stairs with your luggage- no elevator- didn't bother me too much but something to consider if you don't like physical exertion!