HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Mallorca 209, Pr-1, Barcelona, Spain 08008

95.2% Overall Rating

18 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/01/2014)

"Great guesthouse in a good central location. It was perfect for our weekend stay and the staff were so helpful. Highly recommended."

Read all Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Casa Kessler Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 96.8% 22 reviews
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
12.52 USD

Hostel 91.8% 36 reviews
B&B Barcelona Best Location
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 16 reviews
Buba House
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.0% 472 reviews
Barcelona City Centre
41.85 USD

Apartment 88.0% 37 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
20.24 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
barcelo hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 74.9% 5 reviews
The Hipstel
9.49 USD

Hostel 78.1% 290 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zoo Rooms Boutique Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
92.2%
Cleanliness
97.8%
Staff
96.7%
Value
95.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful staff and homely feel. The terrace was also a massive bonus!

Disliked: Can be noisy as is a old building - but all other qualities made up for this :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great guesthouse in a good central location. It was perfect for our weekend stay and the staff were so helpful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to a lot of sights, but not entirely in the center so that we didn't suffer from too much noise at night.

Disliked: Our room was on the street side and as the windows weren't really isolated, it was like being on the street. It got quiet at night though, so no problem there. There's no microwave

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful - Steve took the time to show us places of interest on the map and recommend different places to eat, drink, shop, or sight-see. The atmosphere was pretty chilled-out and had quirky character. You can store valuables in a small safe. There is also an outdoor area with hammocks to relax in if you want.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JIALIN CHEN

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 JIALIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice garden.

Disliked: The room I stayed was a bit noisy because it is close to the road, the shower system need to be improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Topa

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - great design -

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicky doran

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2013 nicky would recommend this property

Liked: Property was well maintained cleaned throughout and offered good facility's

Disliked: Trying to find the building not well signed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, taking time to point out on a map the local attractions and nearby places to visit for good food etc. The location was very central and there were lots of nice restaurants nearby.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Dewald

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, nice patio.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique Failla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about Zoo Rooms! It was in the perfect location so that we were walking distance to all the main attractions and yet still secluded enough so that we had privacy and security. The room itself was perfect - spacious, modern, clean and comfortable - as was the living area and kitchen. The terrace was beautiful, and the service was always friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this propery and can't wait to come back ourselves!!

Disliked: Monique left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an amazing time at Zoo Rooms. It was the first time that we travelled to Barcelona and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! We were made super-welcome by all the staff, especially the owner, Steve, who was very helpful giving us tips on which restaurants and bars to go to that are not touristy and only locals visit. The location is also great, and we felt very safe. Also, our room was very nice, clean and tastefully decorated, as well as the private bathroom, having everything like hair-dryer etc. that we needed. There is a stylish lounge to chill out, a brand-new kitchen with all amenities, and a huge terrace with a BBQ and hammocks that we could enjoy even in December! Overall, we thought it was more like a hotel, with hostel prices, and a cool hostel athmosphere. Thank you, we will definitely come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely stay at Zoo Rooms. The staff are warm and welcoming and provided a map with things to see as well as local restaurant and bar suggestions. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, including a hair dryer, safe, and desk. We had a room that opened up to the terrace so it was very quiet. The closet space was a nice touch. The common areas are very stylish and the kitchen had everything we needed. Steve recommended and Argentine meat shop so we were able to use the barbeque on the terrace, which was lovely. I highly recommend Zoo Rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and their recommendations, design of the rooms, location

Disliked: nothing, it was the perfect spot to stay after traveling for so long.