HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Carrer de Còrcega 377, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

If cancelled or modified up to 1 day before the date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, 100 percent of the first night will be charged.

Please note: A tourist tax of 0.72€ + VAT per person per night will apply for the first 7 nights. Children under 16 are exempt.
Property do not accept under 18 in 6 and 8 shared bed dorms.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Really great value! I was extremely pleased with how clean this hostel was. Also well decorated with many areas for lounging when you're not out and exploring the city.

Disliked: Having to pay for certain basic amenities, such as a towel. But I guess that is why the hostel was such a great value. Also the prices just to play the table games were a bit steep. The rooms were a bit smaller than what was depicted in the photos

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The atmosphere was good

Disliked: That the room was too small

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola! Thanks for sharing your experience at Generator Barcelona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was all hice and not expensive

Disliked: That checking out is at 10am

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Generator Barcelona, We are delighted you felt the charm of our Hostel. Best regards , Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Good location, clean, energetic

Disliked: Too big

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I found it really useful for younger travellers such as myself because it was a great way to meet people in the bar and seating areas. I loved the location - it was right next to some main tourist attractions and so close to the gothic quarter also! And the free tour that starts at the hostel really made our holiday, it was so useful

Disliked: We were charged tax upon arrival which I was unaware of

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I’m very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us so much, it is a pleasure to host guests like you. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon. With kind regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What's not to like? This place is great, everything is so modern and artistic. I can live in this place for ever.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us so much, it is a pleasure to host guests like you. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon. With kind regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Generator has many areas to relax in and the staff are super helpful. The elevators have key access which makes it good for safety. This is one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in. The wifi is strong and play room has computers.

Disliked: Being here around Halloween there were lots of kids and families.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness and comodity

Disliked: Some noising during night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Daniela,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Generator Barcelona.
We are delighted you felt the charm of our Hostel.
Best regards,
César Martin, Management Trainee

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: - friendly atmosphere , easy to make friends and a good bar.- room was very clean- staff are super friendly and helpful

Disliked: - brekkie is kind of pricey, but it's v easy to get something from a café or shop just across the road.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your great feedback.
It’s really appreciated and will help us continue to provide great service for you and all our guests.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes,
César Martin, Management Trainee

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good rooms, nice bar and cool chilling area.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on the Generator Barcelona.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the Generator experience, we are more than a hostel.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Barcelona!
César Martin, Management Trainee

Check Availability