We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rambla's Point Apartments

Apartment | Carrer del Carme, Barcelona, Spain 08001

72.9% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/06/2013)

"The apartment was in a good location just a 5 minute walk from La Rambla and about a 20 minute walk to the harbour with the beach close by to the harbour. The decor was modern and quirky and the owner was very friendly.…"

Read all Rambla's Point Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Please note that each booking attracts a EUR 30cleaning fee. Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival (local time). Thereafter a charge of the 1st night accommodation will be charged. Payments made to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Blueberry Rooms
25.30 USD

Apartment 86.4% 8 reviews
Welcome Inn
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Apartments Ramblas Massana
25.30 USD

Apartment 83.5% 156 reviews
Center-Ramblas Barcelona
10.06 USD

Hostel 79.3% 349 reviews
Soul Surfer BCN
30.36 USD

Hostel 92.7% 39 reviews
Downtown Paraiso Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 87.4% 731 reviews
Hostal Ramcat
13.92 USD

Hostel 85.6% 34 reviews
Hotel Principal
58.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.9%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rambla's Point Apartments'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
65.0%
Cleanliness
65.0%
Staff
77.5%
Value
67.5%
Safety
75.0%
Refine your results Showing 4 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was in a good location just a 5 minute walk from La Rambla and about a 20 minute walk to the harbour with the beach close by to the harbour. The decor was modern and quirky and the owner was very friendly. The terrace was very pleasant to sit in with the sun all day long.

Disliked: We weren't informed to contact the owner before arriving so I asumed the apartments would be sign posted with a reception however that was not the case, we struggled to find the apartment and then could no get inside, we stood outside for about an hour trying to contact the owner but none of the contact details were correct. Eventually a woman appeared from across the street with a phone and said it was her boss, she gave us keys and was very pleasant. The owner then came the next day he was very friendly. Although the apartment was nice the beds could have been better as it was practically a matress on the floor and a leather futon. The bathroom was rather small especially the shower which even for a short slim person I found it very claustrophobic. As the shower tray was so small the water would often spill onto the floor. Also there wasn't any real storage space to put clothes. I kept my things in my suitcase the whole time I was there as there was only two floating shelves and a cupboard that only had a washing machine inside. The above may irritate some people but these issues didn't bother me too much and I have a great holiday!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Shearing

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice apartment with everything you need :) the location is perfect just 5 or so minutes off the la Rambla, which made it a nice quite also! Really we enjoyed our stay there, the owners are lovely and speak English for anyone who doesn't speak Spanish. Would stay here again for sure :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and size

Disliked: Great collection but hard to get hold of staff when due to check out to arrange a key drop - no big deal though really. Also no toilet paper or soap on arrival which would have made life easier.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely fresh apartments. Most importantly the staff were always incredibly useful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.