We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Que Tal hostel

Hostel | C/ Mallorca 290, Barcelona, Spain 08037

83.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2014)

Alexander Kahl thinks…

"awesome helpful staff, location with balkony with view on the sagrada famila is amazing! breakfast in the morning in a very nice quarter with such a view :-D"

Read all Que Tal hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Martinval Hostel
21.92 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Hostal Felipe II
20.67 USD

Apartment 86.3% 10 reviews
La Flor de Gaudi la Pedrera
13.92 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews
Primavera Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 99.4% 167 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
21.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 42 reviews
LENIN HOSTAL
17.08 USD

Hostel 77.9% 283 reviews
Casa Diagonal
17.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Que Tal hostel'

Atmosphere
76.4%
Location
90.9%
Facilities
70.9%
Cleanliness
85.5%
Staff
90.9%
Value
83.6%
Safety
85.5%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Kahl

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: awesome helpful staff, location with balkony with view on the sagrada famila is amazing! breakfast in the morning in a very nice quarter with such a view :-D

Disliked: maybe no breakfast included

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHONA MARGARET HAGGER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 SHONA MARGARET would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient for metro

Disliked: The directions for arriving were not correct and we walked much further than necessary. The nearest stop is Verdaguer and from there it is only two blocks and a 5 minute walk.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mehmet Alp Habbel

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

21 October 2012 Mehmet Alp would recommend this property

Liked: ı lıke theır stuffs are frıendly hospıtable and kındly...

Disliked: we stay 4 day but only one day they dont clean our room ı thınk they forget ıt.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steve Goodman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 October 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Very central & easy access to the sights. Friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: We had booked a double room with an en suite bathroom but on arriving were told that there weren't any available and were given a room with 3 single beds & had to share the communal bathroom/toilet

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marilyn White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Marilyn would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very safe there and the service was excellent Any question I had was answered in a friendly and pleasant manner. Although it was a shared bathroom I found it to be always accessible and always clean, It was easy to access transport and plenty of nice eating places nearby As a lone woman of 69 I felt very safe and comfortable in the area A special thanks to Zak It

Disliked: It was a little hard for the taxi driver to find when I arrived as the name on the buiding was not very large

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

22 July 2012

Liked: Staff was very friendly, except for one guy. Location is great and it's almost impossible to get a cheaper single roome than here.

Disliked: Very noisy, sometimes impossible to sleep before 2AM. The shower was sometimes dirty and there is no kitchen !