We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of INOUT Hostel

Hostel | Major del Rectoret, 2, Barcelona, Spain 08017

85.0% Overall Rating

88 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2015)

Cameron Cupido thinks…

"the location is really great. peaceful and tranquil in the middle of nature, yet very close to Barcelon city centre and beachfront. i loved the atmosphere and the food was really great. food and…"

Read all INOUT Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Albergue Studio
18.77 USD

Hostel 87.9% 51 reviews
Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel
12.59 USD

Hostel 80.7% 750 reviews
Cool & Chic Hostel
18.02 USD

Hostel 90.4% 131 reviews
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
14.19 USD

Hostel 84.0% 475 reviews
ROOM018 BCN
16.78 USD

Hostel 89.3% 37 reviews
BcnStop Parc Güell
19.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Barcelona City North
28.14 USD

Apartment 85.3% 20 reviews
The Hostel Box Gaudi
13.52 USD

Hostel 83.3% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

88 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'INOUT Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Cupido

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2015 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: the location is really great. peaceful and tranquil in the middle of nature, yet very close to Barcelon city centre and beachfront. i loved the atmosphere and the food was really great. food and drinks are very cheap. it really was great value for money. we even got used to the wild pigs after a few days

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 September 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to hiking trails, very spacious, accessible by ferrocarril, nice pool.

Disliked: Staff was not always very friendly and not very efficient, so we always had to wait for a long time, for check in, check out and any other question.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

23 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the included breakfast and the value for the money. The directions to get there using the metro were good.

Disliked: When my locker broke it took some hassle to get it fixed and even then it wasn't fully fixed. It's pretty far from the city center, but I knew that when I booked it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Moussavi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, and you can't beat it for the price. The swimming pool was nice!

Disliked: It's a hard hike up the mountain with your luggage especially.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate?ina Pitnerová

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2015 Kate?ina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, there. Stuff was helpful, room was clean, there was 2 showers, breakfast included and there was swimming pool as well.

Disliked: I had to wait 1,5 hours for check in because of cleaning the room. And location is very quiet, beautuful and is very easy to reach it by train but still it is a little bit far from centre.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jorge Alberto Delgado Lopez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Jorge Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar en general es muy comodo y el personal en general es muy amable, muy recomendable.

Disliked: La distancia si es bastante lejos. Se hacen unos 10 minutos caminando al ferrocarril y otros 15 minutos en el ferrocarril, sin embargo, es muy sencillo. Es un solo viaje y te lleva directo al centro de la ciudad, a plaza Catalunya.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Santosh suresh

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2015 Santosh would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is not cramped up.. It's spacious and on top of a hill.

Disliked: Far away from the city , no information about events like pub crawl or scuba diving , city tour etc

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff!

Disliked: Cold at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Müller

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant social experience in a parque natural nearby Barcelona...

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

emmeline broad

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2014

Liked: free parking. Train location to hostel.

Disliked: The receptionist greeted us by being very rude, ordered us to 'sit down until they were ready to see us' whilst listening into their conversation behind reception being held in spanish it was apparent we were causing this particular lady to leave her shift late if she started to check us in. Despite us being there she spoke about myself and my partner to the other receptionist like we were dirty pieces of furniture, It made me feel very unwelcome and frankly if my partner had not talked me around i would have been inclined to leave without checking in for the night. The lady that did eventually check us in was quick, and we were given our room key. The room was 4 x bunk beds, dirty and looked exactly like a place I stayed on a school trip in cornwall...I actually came back to find all the toiletries had been removed from the bathroom and put on the single bed I was sleeping on, nothing has been cleaned, i declined to complain or even approach reception until I had to check out, which in its self was amusing. The buffet was deep fired everything, you can however get a pizza, menus are not offered you have to go find one. This hostel provides no help about tours or 'off the beaten track' in sites into Barcelona. The check out was done via the telephone, not on my side, I was gestured to hand over the key, and thrown my 10 euro deposit, how could we expect anything else! I was very disappointed with the choice, all the properties I have ever booked before with hostel bookers have been amazing run by wonderful people with a great environment, I would recommend you remove this property or rebrand it as the basic of basic. Concerning the hostels focus on Disabled people and their approach to employment, everyone that works there is very miserable, I would question the ethics in place if they are for the good of the people, or the financial benefit of the green man behind the curtain.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is for free, and you can choose between many options.

Disliked: The beds are uncomfortable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely affordable restaurant, cool non-profit for adults with disabilities, clean, good value for money.

Disliked: It is near a Metro stop in the north of the city, but on top of a giant hill, which suuuucks to walk up in Barcelona summer heat.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my third visit to the Hostel. I will probably always choose this Hostel when staying in Barcelona. It is in a beautiful location. Breakfast is very good as are most lunch and evening meals, and food such as pizza is available 24 hours a day, and drinks too. The swimming pool is a good size and is a really nice feature. The staff in the restaurant are very efficient and most speak good English, thanks esp to Abde who always works very hard to make the stay more comfortable. The best thing about this place is that it's a great place to meet new people from all over the world. Thanks again Inout for a restful holiday.

Disliked: Checkin times can be a little too long though staff on the whole are friendly and accommodating, the could be much better. Overall the hostel is very clean but the toilet in the room had an odour at times even though it was cleaned every morning. The climb to the hostel is steep, and having transport from the station, even on an hourly basis might attract more guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Bird

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful and friendly. Got my purse stolen in the metro on the way to check into hostel, the lady on the desk was very understanding and have us info of the nearest police stat ion . The facilities are really clean and there is a kitchen with a fridge and hob and microwave. Breakfast was great seeig though it was free- cereal, bread, pastry, ham, cheese et. Also near the natural park which is really pretty and definitely worth exploring! Basketball and swimming available too. Free wifi. A great hostel who need continued support!

Disliked: Nothing. Some travellers may find it is too far out if want to stay out late at night . The FCG closes at 12.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed atmosphere, quiet due to being in the hills but plenty of common areas to hang out and have a good time if inclined. So clean.

Disliked: Beds are a bit rough, but not the worst by any stretch. Bit of an effort to get to the hostel too.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Jupp

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: The majority of the staff are disabled in some way but they try hard and are friendly and helpful. The organisation run this hostel are a non profit making charity and the price for the accommodation and food is amazingly cheap. Just be prepared to be a little patient sometimes.

Disliked: The location is out of the city and at the top a steep hill. There is a good train service into Barcelona and it is inexpensive. I had my own transport but if you are on foot be prepared for a long slog up the hill from the station

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Garcia Montoya

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 March 2014 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Relación calidad precio

Disliked: El desayuno es un poco bajo de calidad

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashlee Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Ashlee would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and staff. Clean with decent lockers.

Disliked: Really far away. Don't bother getting a taxi there!!!! It cost over 40 euros from the airport and that's with the driver stopping the meter and getting lost. It's no where near the city. It's up a big hill, it's not a bad walk... unless you walk up the wrong hill. Other than location, not many complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrina Mäeorg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hostel with a character, it's interesting.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Hostel rooms should be cleaned more carefully, a lot of stuff in the rooms from their previous owners. And it's quite stupid to pay for the sheets. And - that loud and very stupid noise of electronic key to enter the room - it should be changed so you don't wake up in the middle of the night because someone just want to enter the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Keogh

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: good staff, nice pool, very relaxed.

Disliked: so far away from everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything about In Out Hostel is perfect... where else can you pay 10 euros a night for a place with a pool, wifi everywhere and breakfast included? Each bed has a big locker, so you can keep all your things secure (big enough for a large back-packers pack), most of the staff have at least basic English, the restaurant will whip you up a pizza at any hour of the night, and being away from the city gives some respite from the hordes of tourists in town.

Disliked: For some people, being out of the city will not be what you want, especially if you are here to go clubbing etc every night. The distance isn't far at all (15 minutes tops) and the hostel don't mind you having some drinks and making a little noise into the night there (the bar and restaurant are open 24 hours), but if you want to be in the city at night, you have to either get the last train by 12:30 or commit to staying until the first morning one at 5. The walk up the hill is also non-negligible, but I didn't find it a problem and it's made quicker by a shortcut path through the bush.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renan Santos

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

29 August 2013 Renan would recommend this property

Liked: I legally liked everything about inout. The hostel is gorgeous, swimming pool amazing, restaurant was perfect and very cheap.... The location doesn't look great but when u go there and see that the train station is really close u see u made best choice. Also the idea about giving opportunity for special needed people is so good, they are very professional, friendly, helpfull .... I really felt at home there and whenever I m in Barcelona for sure I ll stay there..... Well done guys I loved every single min in there!

Disliked: Renan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: with breakfast, has common area

Disliked: too far away from bcn centre. u need to walk a steep slope go there about 20 mins. if u r with yr suitcase, it will be harsh