HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Park Studios

Apartment | calle llul 23, Barcelona, Spain 08005

82.3% Overall Rating

15 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2012)

"It was in a quite area but it was a 15 minute walk to the centre. Was not to small for what we needed."

Read all Barcelona Park Studios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. IMPORTANT: 25 EUR cleaning fee There is a 200 EUR damage deposit that will be refunded to you upon check out If canceled or modify up to 8 days before date of arrival, 100 percent of the first night will be charged. If cancelled or modified later or in case of no- show, the total price of the reservation will be charged

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

La Ciutadella Residence
36.63 USD

Hostel 88.1% 141 reviews
Melon District Marina Residence
35.02 USD

Hostel 87.3% 289 reviews
Twentytu Hostel
17.28 USD

Hostel 92.3% 120 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
35.94 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
AWA Hostal Orleans
31.87 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 140 reviews
AWA Nuevo Colon
32.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.6% 44 reviews
Confortel Auditori
49.41 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Best Location in the Old city of Barcelona
48.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Park Studios'

Atmosphere
74.7%
Location
89.5%
Facilities
72.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
82.1%
Safety
90.5%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 October 2012

Liked: It was in a quite area but it was a 15 minute walk to the centre. Was not to small for what we needed.

Disliked: Needed some minor repairs to shower head. There was mold in the bathroom which made the studio smell. Had to keep windows open to keep the smell away.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Melissa Elderfield

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location. Quiet at night, ten mins to beach, 5 mins to nearest metro stop, big supermarket literally over the road. Soap and towels provided, and a well equipped kitchen for basic cooking.

Disliked: Cannot stand up upstairs, so would not recommend if you are tall. The internet did not work for us. The sheets provided did not properly fit the sofa bed downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property is very close to Metro, ATM's, supermarkets, food take aways and the beach. Property was spotless when we checked in and the owner gave us a map to show us a few places to go. Everything worked as advertised (AC, cooking equipment etc). Would love to go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen and the bed :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, great amenities on the same block and Metro station barely 5 minutes walk. Very charming property.

Disliked: It wasn't stated anywhere that you had to call ahead and organise a time to check in. However, when we arrived and were told we were meant to check in at 1.30pm, the landlord was very kind and send someone to let us in. Also, a handbook or more information about the area in the apartment would've been helpful.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

GODFREY CASHA

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 GODFREY would recommend this property

Liked: it is in a quit area and not far from the bus station, just 10 mins walk.

Disliked: very small and lack of space

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place. Just 10-15 minutes by walk to Barceloneta beach, not so far away from some other attractions in Barcelona. Reasonable price

Disliked: There were not hot water while we arrived, but when I said to agent about the problem it was fixed much faster than we had expected.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and Secure location. The property was near to food shops, beach, park and transport, easy to get around. Basic but good facilities.

Disliked: It was challenging to find upon arrival, but once there everything was fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

16 September 2011

Liked: Close to the beaches.

Disliked: Not so confortable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was in a fantastic area, only a ten minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of central Barcelona. Very clean and good value for money.

Disliked: Few issues with the room, namely the window lock was broken and the tap in the bathroom was slightly faulty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and new property so clean and modern. Used the on site washing machine free which was helpful. Guy checking us in gave some info and answered questions and gave tips about places to see etc.

Disliked: Air con pretty weak and ineffective. No washing liquid or cooking oil etc left in kitchen. The guy didnt turn up at the arranged time for us when we checked in but turned up when we called. Hot water didnt work for first 2 days but as soon as we managed to tell them they fixed it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orian Berent

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Orian would recommend this property

Liked: Great Value for the money, in a hostel budget we got a really nice studio apartment with private bathroom and really nice kitchen where we cooked nice dinner. walk away from the beach and the city center. highly recomannded !

Disliked: was hard to find in the first time. nothing serious...