HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ramblas Portaferrissa Guesthouse

Carrer de la Portaferrissa 26, 1º, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 63%

Location 98%

Safety 76%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. if it is not possible proeprty will contact the guest to request more details. If no reply in the next 24 the booking will be cancelled.

This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.”


- There is no reception, so you have to call when you reach the city center/main station to arrange the check in time.
- Check in time: from 13h
- Check out time: 10h
- Late check in: after 22h there is an extra charge of 10€/hour or fraction/room
- Payment only cash on arrival. We don't accept cards
- Required deposit: 100€-200€ (apartment bookings)
- Pets are not allowed
- Children (less than 10 years old) are not allowed
- Cancellation Policy: 48h, otherwise we will charge the first night, the same if you don't show up
-Tourist tax not included

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 63%

Location 98%

Safety 76%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: There were not air conditioner, only two fan in a big room and one was damage. Those fan were really dirty and also the windows were too dirty.The cloth in the shower were too dirty and the shower not comfortable.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is in the city-center and we had a very quiet room with a balcony

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Reasonable price. Close to the Ramblas

Disliked: Poor internet. The single room and the room next door are basically connected so you can here everything.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The property has a great central location in the Gothic Quarter, and the staff were very helpful when we arrived to check in.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fantastic, close to two metro exits and a lot of metro lines and for a little more than what I would have paid for a bunk bed in a dorm, I got a whole room to myself.

Disliked: As mentioned by other travellers, there is no reception area to speak of. I lived in Barcelona many years ago but it would have been nice to have someone to ask information from.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful outdoor balcony, good kitchen facilities, excellent location.

Disliked: No reception, so had to check in by phone. Cleaner very noisy every day and very aggressive when she threw away our food from the mis-labelled fridge shelf.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location and quiet.

Disliked: Budget rooms are very bad - no windows or air inside. Stayed a hole week without knowing if it was day or nigth!.. and no helpfulness from staff to change to a better budget room with Windows.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, price, cleanliness, security. A very good apartment and good value for money.

Disliked: The member of staff who let us in the property when we arrived charged us about €4 more than the balance should have been. Which is not much money but it's the principal. And I asked him if the place had an iron a few times on arrival and he kept saying yes I'll show you and then in the end just left without showing me because basically there wasn't one and he couldn't be bothered getting one.Also sometimes it could be quite noisy in the area and we were woken up quite often by the bell tower nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was just down a side street off La Ramblas.. it's basically a self catered apartment, really clean and has everything you would need.There is no reception as it's just a building with lots of different apartments in it. It's safe, secure and really good value for money.

Disliked: It didn't have a reception as we wanted more advice on tours and goings on etc but the staff were helpful and told us all we needed to know on the map!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: balcony with nice view

Disliked: hot and muffy sleeping room with water tippeling into the room from the upper floor

Check Availability