We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ona Barcelona

Hostel | Consell de Cent 413 - 415, 2do 2da., Barcelona, Spain 08009

76.5% Overall Rating

254 out of 293 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2015)

"- very central, friendly staff Been there before. It is affordable and the nicest hostel I stayed at in Barcelona."

Read all Ona Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

LivingRoom City Center
15.65 USD

Hostel 81.8% 32 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
20.68 USD

Hostel 90.5% 82 reviews
Praktik Garden
41.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 113 reviews
Fabrizzios Terrace
19.01 USD

Hostel 95.5% 16 reviews
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
17.89 USD

Hostel 89.0% 47 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
26.83 USD

Hostel 95.3% 52 reviews
Urban Apartment
32.98 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
AptBcn Gran Via
30.94 USD

Apartment 81.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

254 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ona Barcelona'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 195 of 281 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gina Kuehn

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Its verz central but still not too expancive.

Disliked: Bathromm is too smal - espacially the toilets

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

lester fei

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011

Liked: go somewhere else, dont stay here.

Disliked: i lost my luggage at this place, they threw it away like garbage. when the staff learned of this, they laughed, right in front of my face! then i was promised a reimbursement via bank transfer, which never happened, despite their apologies in email. to me, this place is utterly dishonest. go somewhere else, dont stay here.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

13 July 2011

Liked: it was a very awful place for us. i will never go there again

Disliked: the room and the staff

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: no basin in the boys' bathroom

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet...Big Kitchen Staff 24/hr Great big closet lockers in my 6 bed male dorm--most unusual in a hostel but a very welcome addition.

Disliked: There is no air-con I thinkl.....but it wasn't really needed during my stay at Ona...I just wonder how it would be there when it got so hot just after I left. Breakfast is not served but would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything.

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011

Liked: clean, ok location, big rooms

Disliked: awful and tiny bathrooms. staff was very unfriendly and got upset if you were out late

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Supermarket just 20 metres from hostel. Good place if you want to sleep - quite place. Answering time to doorbell was fast, even in late nights. Free internet. No queues to bathroom - if you wake up a little bit earlier. Bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: Nothing. But actually if you want more partying you should choose another hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amir Shabanisefidan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Amir would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: Everything was good, but they don't have a banner on the street to show the hostel, it was tricky to find the place

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011

Liked: -

Disliked: Some of the staff were great others were useless, often wasn't anyone at the reception desk. Toilets are so small the door touches your knees. Have to ring to get let in the building a key would be nice and hard to find, no signage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very very clean. The staff was wonderful, though the weekend worker couldn't understand our English very well.

Disliked: None.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Not too big so not so much noise.

Disliked: Could not get a room with private bathroom.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Belinda Rovetto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: The area was close to the Gaudi attractions while also being a nice distance from all the tourist traps. Supermarket around the corner. free wifi was good and fast. It had a homely feeling due to the intimate kitchen area which made it easier to get to know other travellers.

Disliked: Surprisingly considering the homely atmosphere some staff were not as freindly as you would expect. Showers are very small and a few toilets in the private girls were so small that your knees pressed against the door (and im not a very big person) and bathroom sinks in mixed bathrooms have been installed on the wrong angle so it goes against gravity.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Oskar Galuszka

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Oskar would recommend this property

Liked: The location close to Sagrada Familia and to Metro station, safe district, close to a store. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: When we were booking Ona Barcelona, we thought that a private room means, as it always means - a room for 2 with a private bathroom. It turned out it is not a standard in Barcelona. Our room was small and had neither a bathroom nor a sink. In the morning we had to use th common bathroom and a common sink. It was not a big problem, everyone can get accustomed to it, but I think it should be stated clearly in the offer that provate rooms don't have a private bathroom.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location (for being near the metro station and a few metro stops away from the attractions). hair dryers available in the shared bathrooms.

Disliked: unstable wifi connection. low water pressure in the shower heads. sometimes heaters were not working, so showered in cold water. toilet cubicles were so small there was no leg space, so you have to sit sideways. but there's 2 private showers with toilet available.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a metro station. Spatious double room.

Disliked: Kitchen very small. Only 1 small fridge overpacked with unidentified food. One small coffee pot for whole hostal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

AYAKO HYAKUBU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 AYAKO would recommend this property

Liked: location was great! I liked the shower room also. There was a hair dryer. free wifi was good!

Disliked: a bit noisy at night

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice for the price, good lounge area, free computers and internet access.

Disliked: if someone else was showering, your shower was cold, the toilet space in the girls washroom was really tiny

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Martin-Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Ona was perfect. A lovely, homely atmosphere, with excellent bathroom and kitchen facilities. Staff were friendly and unintrusive, and the location is walking distance from bus station, Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas and just a block away from the Metro. The free towels was a life-saver. Will definitely be back next year.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful, we were able to walk to everything in the city without any problems, the room was very clean and there are multiple showers so everyone is not waiting for the same one

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIce building and very clean close to the metro lines

Disliked: it was far from the beach

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was centrally located, bright and clean

Disliked: some aspects were very basic for the price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, everywhere in downtown area is within walking distance. Hostel staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm which is clean.

Disliked: Nothing noteworthy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice.

Disliked: -