We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ona Barcelona

Hostel | Consell de Cent 413 - 415, 2do 2da., Barcelona, Spain 08009

76.5% Overall Rating

254 out of 293 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2015)

"- very central, friendly staff Been there before. It is affordable and the nicest hostel I stayed at in Barcelona."

Read all Ona Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

LivingRoom City Center
15.77 USD

Hostel 81.8% 32 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
20.16 USD

Hostel 90.5% 82 reviews
Praktik Garden
41.68 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 113 reviews
Fabrizzios Terrace
19.15 USD

Hostel 95.1% 17 reviews
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
18.02 USD

Hostel 89.0% 47 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
23.66 USD

Hostel 95.3% 52 reviews
Urban Apartment
33.23 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
AptBcn Gran Via
32.67 USD

Apartment 81.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

254 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ona Barcelona'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 195 of 281 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mariusz Waszczuk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2013 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: social room :)

Disliked: view from window (on other building), hard to find this hostel, becouse it's poorly marked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezda Zharinova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: room

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel was good, we were on the same block as a parking garage and one block from a main tube station. It was easy to find and the staff were helpful. There are good facilities, kitchen, washing machine, internet access and WiFi etc. The bar to the right as you come out the main door does a good cheap breakfast.

Disliked: We had a private 2 person room on the 5th floor. The room was fine but I found the bathrooms to be a little dirty and in need of some re-decoration. The shower head was leaking badly and there was no toilet roll on the second morning. Its a little rough round the edges, but a if you are on a budget its a safe and friendly place to stay.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013

Liked: Location of hostel was quite to metro, convenient. Clean toilet. Free dryer to use.

Disliked: communal toilet for females. The urinal area was too cram. No wifi in the room, can't lock the hostel room door either, totally unsafe. Locker requires deposit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Ciszek

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: It is next to the metro so it's perfect location.

Disliked: I actually didn't see any disadvantages.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing was location and single room for available price (30EUR/night), since its difficult to find single rooms in Barcelona.Kitchen was ok (but not very clean) if you want to cook pasta or drink morning tea but not so cousy so I prefered to go out for breakfast. I felt safe, the hotel building has many companies and looks respectful. So, I think its ok option for travellers who need cheap place to stay :)

Disliked: The staff was really indifferent, not to say more...but Im maybe too spoiled and used to hotel attitude. The room was small and with very uncomfortable bed ( got back pain after) but had a balcony and bathroom next to it. The bathroom and shower was really old and problematic (could not open cold water one morning, so I washed hair with boiling water) but could manage for some days.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, the kitchen is well equipped, good location.

Disliked: Staff is extremly unfriendly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kenneth moir

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet. Near city centre +metro. Come +go at anytime. Free computer. T.V in room. Plenty hot water for showers. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No complaints with this accommodation

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: hard to find the hostel -just a little sign on the doorbell no wi-fi in the rooms on 5th floor.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just 2 minutes walking from the metro station

Disliked: It's a bit dirty for the ground of the room, I can see much dust. While bed is no problem.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Neil Sorensen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013

Liked: It had a bed.

Disliked: No security whatsoever! They never issued us keys because the place is totally unlocked 24/7. The staff were totally horrible too. They made us wait almost 2 hours in the lobby so they could make up the beds (2 hours! really?), then we got in there, and all they did was lay sheets at the foot of each bed (which I'm cool with if I didn't have to wait 2 hours for it). I wasn't in Barcelona all that long and I feel they waisted a significant amount of my time. The lady behind the counter was much less than pleasant during that ordeal, and kept telling me to wait 15 more minutes (every 30 minutes). The place had a funky smell.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Camilo Rodriguez Jimenez

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

20 March 2013 Camilo would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the lady from the reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NAZIM ERGÜL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

11 March 2013 NAZIM would recommend this property

Liked: Location perfect very clean and staffs are very good...

Disliked: There is no Wi-Fi at the upstairs.You have to come to canteen to connect with internet....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities and staff. Very clean and had lockers to use for valuables.

Disliked: If you do not use the metro, then finding the hostel can be confusing at night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olli Haapanen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Olli would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place,clean rooms and friendly staff.Good location..only 30 min walk from placa catalonia

Disliked: once there was only cold water in shower :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hairdryer, computers with internet, free maps, full kitchen, staff going the extra mile to assis and guide, too good for a hostel. Totally recommend.

Disliked: No mirrors in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claudia Zanzi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: la cucina in comune

Disliked: la gente , lo staff e ka posizione! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nataliia Prus

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 February 2013 Nataliia would recommend this property

Liked: The re is a kitchen in the hostel, it is a very big advantages.

Disliked: Nataliia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kudryavtseva Ekaterina

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

22 January 2013 Kudryavtseva would recommend this property

Liked: Честно, чисто, спокойно, надежно... Для пребывания на несколько дней - очень хороший вариант! Очень близко к метро, в одном доме с двумя крупными супермаркетами (вещевой и продуктовый), пару кварталов от домов Гауди и исторического центра города. Обыкновенное общежитие

Disliked: Нам попалась комната с окном во внутреннюю шахту((( только в последний день пребывания мы обнаружили, что у них есть еще двухместные номера с хорошим видом на улицу... Было немного обидно, что мы не заметили этого раньше и не попросили сменить номер. Слышно метро, как работает по ночам стиральная машина, как сверлят периодически.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stanislav Kostadinov

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 January 2013 Stanislav would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: you have to leave your key for the room every time you go out, which is a little inconvenient

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukasz Puzio

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Room conditions were amazing. Really quiet place so if you look for a place just for sleeping Ona Barcelona would be perfect for you.

Disliked: Problems with the Internet on the fifth floor. We had to go down stairs on 3rd floor to use it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Paul Haker

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: La chica puertarriqueña era muy maja.

Disliked: La califación en mi habitación casi no funciona.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and neat hostel with very friendly staff. Big locker for luggages in the room. It isn't located in the heart of town, but that makes it less noisy and the area feels much safer. And a walking distance from las ramblas. Supermarket next to the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, we were there on a non busy period so we had no problems at all with toilets, showers etc. The elevator is actually there and it works, only it doesn't stop at the exact floor as the hostel, only upstairs or downstairs.

Disliked: There's very few plugs and placed weirdly around the rooms; some of the lockers are slightly too small for a plane-standard carry on bag.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and is next to supermarkets.

Disliked: Free coffee and tea were pathetic.