We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel One Paralelo

Hostel | c/Salva' 62, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.7% Overall Rating

536 out of 538 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/11/2014)

"Staff were excellant! Family dinners every night are delicious and create a great atmosphere. Location is also good"

Read all Hostel One Paralelo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Breakfast USD 3.16
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
9.99 USD

Hostel 93.9% 309 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
24.04 USD

Hostel 90.7% 224 reviews
HelloBCN Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 87.3% 2362 reviews
Zoo Loco
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 4 reviews
BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 85.8% 574 reviews
Be Sound Hostel
12.52 USD

Hostel 92.7% 401 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 84.7% 660 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

536 out of 538 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Paralelo'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 478 of 526 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellant! Family dinners every night are delicious and create a great atmosphere. Location is also good

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Miles

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 November 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Family meals were excellent & it's a very social & well kept hostel :). One of the best I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rameez Akbar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2014 Rameez would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I stayed at during my holiday in Europe. The staff are extremely friendly - Mauro and Nikola are really welcoming and helpful during your stay. There is a dinner organized every night which is a great way to meet the other travelers in the hostel. Everyone at the hostel was extremely welcoming and truly made my experience in Barcelona worthwhile. A must visit!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Kantor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Loved the staff, so helpful, especially Ricardo!! He was so nice and funny and helped me out multiple times with reccommendations of how to get places, cool restaurants and bars. He's the best. The family dinners were great, and it was super social: great for solo travellers and people looking to make new friends. Also, super clean! Basically this is my dream hostel.

Disliked: Nothing! It was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brendan Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 September 2014 Brendan would recommend this property

Liked: Angel and all the staff were amazing.

Disliked: Brendan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne Pahati

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: I love Hostel One Paraelol. Great location and awesome staff! Each staff member was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city of Barcelona. Manuel and Nikoletta were the best! They are the two staff members I saw and spoke to most of my time at the hostel. I highly recommend this hostel! A friend recommended hostel one Paraelol to me and happy he did! Great atmosphere and very clean. Great place to stay if you are traveling solo or even with friends! I was traveling solo on my Europe trip and I felt very safe at Hostel One Paraelol. The hostel has a great community. Highly recommended. Stay at Hostel One Paraelol!

Disliked: Nothing!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and made you feel at home all the time.

Disliked: It's atmosphere is not for everyone. It can be difficult to have a quiet night in if that's what you want.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: I have had an amazing stay here! What sets this hostel apart from others is how easy they make it for you to meet people. As a lone traveler this is very important. Every night there they cook a dinner funded by optional tips, and during this time everyone gets to know one another and gets ready before we go out. Another thing that made my stay awesome was the presence of their employee Angel who is insanely charismatic. He got us into top clubs like Opium for free, and we would skip the line.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved loved loved our stay here!!! The atmosphere was amazing, it was so easy to make friends. Angel cooks a great family dinner each night and can hook you up with free entry to a lot of night clubs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, cleanliness. Nightlife was awesome too - Angel took us out every night to the best spots

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Vu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: This place has a buzzing vibe. You will be sure to have a great time here!! Clean room/bathroom so nothing to worry about there. Great space to meet other travellers and experience Barcelona! We met some really awesome people whilst there. Staff are also heaps helpful with anything you need. Dinner was also superb every night. No pressure to stay in but we did. Huuuugee shout out to PJ (one of the staff) - one of THE best people you will ever meet! Always there to help, cooks amazing food, and hands down will make your experience of Barcelona bigger and better. This guy is the bomb!

Disliked: Not seeing PJ enough haha

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnaldo Mike Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

13 June 2014 Arnaldo Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, amazing staff and dinner! They know all about Barcelona!

Disliked: The pillow =)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Clarke

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals

06 June 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, easy straight walk into town. Nice communal area and garden. Particular highlight was the hot tub! Friendly staff. Bonus that they cook dinner every night, appreciated after coming back in the morning after Primavera. Goncalo thinks he's a bit of a master chef with chickpeas. Met some great people here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Grimley

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Angel was the best staff member I have ever come across in my travel. So lovely and helpful! I love the small hostel community feel... Such a great stay! Would recommend anyone to stay here, so much fun!!!! Such a family feel!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giovani Luis Goncalves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

27 May 2014 Giovani Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The people are awesome, friendly and attentive. The place is clean, comfortable and modern, there are everything that you need.

Disliked: more space in the shower would be perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashraf Bouissa

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

18 May 2014 Ashraf would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic. Staff are the best in the world, The location is ideal. Food was unreal - PJ was the best cook this time around. Thank you all for such an amazing experience. Juan is an absolute legend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Dennis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It is very convienently located and the staff was super helpful. Angel is just that...He is an angel! He helped my sister and I find other hostels in different cities that we were traveling to. He was so generous and made us feel at home.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike. Everything was wonderful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conor Magee

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Conor would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, so much more then just a hostel, this place really ticks all the boxes. Absolutely perfect for lone travelers. Upon check in, you're given a map and every point of interest is circled and numbered and then it's corresponding stop on the metro on the reverse numbered so they make it easy to find everything. There is a breakfast for €2.50 in the morning which consists of toast, croissants and spreads and the good thing about this is they keep it out pretty late so late risers are catered for. As well as this there is also a free dinner at 9pm every night where they sit everybody together which is a great atmosphere for meeting everybody and of course having a few drinks before heading out that night, where someone from the hostel will take everyone out depending on what sort of pub/club everyone wants. There's also a jacuzzi in the terrace out back although I didn't use it. The rooms themselves are really nice. I was in the 6 bed dorm and the locker was plenty big enough for my case and there was also 2 en suite bathrooms/showers in my room. The room was clean and modern feeling and even had a balcony. Each bed had a light and plug socket. Wifi works fine and there are a few computers near the lobby to use for free. It's also well located not far from the metro and also within walking distance to the main La Rambla strip. There are also loads of great cheap tapas bars nearby. One of the best aspects of this place are the staff, who get to know everyone on a first name basis and will come and chat with guests during slow periods. Angel in particular is an absolute gent and manages to keep everyone happy every night. Barcelona was great but this hostel just made my trip really and I will definitely be returning in the future. I've already made future plans with other guests I met here!

Disliked: There are literally no negative aspects to this hostel in my opinion

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marit Lizee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Marit would recommend this property

Liked: The favorite hostel I've been in by far! Amazing staff- helpful with directions, calling a cab, even cooked all of us staying a free dinner! Not a single thing to complain about. The hostel was clean, there was a jacuzzi, nice outside patio, clean kitchen, free computers to use with free printing, great location. Angel (the owner) was fun and easy to talk to, and he led the group on nightly outings to clubs/bars. Great place to connect with other young travelers! I will definitely be back!

Disliked: Marit left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing at this place! So friendly and helpful. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Carla was one of the staff who we saw the most and she is fantastic!

Disliked: The showers are tiny, but everything is very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time in Barcelona. Angel and his team did an amazing job. I would love to come again. Thanks guys!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carsten Jansen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Carsten would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice atmophere. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing to complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerrie Thornhill

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Kerrie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. My friend and I were invited to a free home cooked dinner when we arrived and offered advice about walking around Barcelona. Guests were nice too.

Disliked: Nothing, if I go to Barcelona again I would go there. OK, I guess their murals were slightly derivative but that seems like a side issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel!!!! 5 min walk to Metro and walking distance of many sights of Barcelona. The staff we're all really friendly and helpful with advice on things to see/do in the city (special shout-outs to PJ and Gonzalo!!) The hostel also has nightly meals which is a great way to meet the fellow travellers in the hostel - it's like a big family meal. Great atmosphere - made my stay in Barcelona A+

Disliked: The showers were a bit tiny, but it's to be expected sometimes in a hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun and friendly staff!

Disliked: nothing :)