HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Barcelona Nice & Cozy Guesthouse

Carrer del Chapi 85, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 77%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.82USD
  • Breakfast 2.92USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 77%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Location was good for us. Excellent wifi

Disliked: Our small twin room was very hot.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I can't say how great of a stay I had at Nice and Cozy! Nelly treats you like family and will make you feel like the guest house is your home in Barcelona. I've now stayed in many hostels in Barcelona and If you're looking for a place that is more traditional and want to make great friends....this is the place! The location is ideal as you have all the prices and amenities of the locals. The metro is also just down the street and only a few stops away from all the buzz. I've traveled throughout more than 60 countries and have stayed in probably around 100 hostels and this place made me feel more at home than any other! Nelly- You can come visit me in Las Vegas any time and I will be back to see you some day in Barcelona! Remember- We're family now!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks my dear friend.
It was a real pleasure to meet you, and as you said we are familly now. I will visit you in Las Vegas no doubt.
See you soon!!!
May your travels be great experiences
Until the next time !!
A big hug

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the space was large.

Disliked: Toooo far from the center.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, if you don't want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city, quiet and safe. The owner makes you feel at home in the house and helpful with things to do depending on your length if stay. Great rooftop terrace to eat and drink with friends whilst enjoying an amazing view of Barcelona

Disliked: The WiFi uses and social WiFi system that connects through your social media. I am personally against such systems.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Value for Money...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The nice and cozy hostel really lives up to its name! The hole neighbourhood Horta is really nice and quiet full of friendly local people. The hostel has a laid back atmosphere and everything works as it should. Beautiful view from the rooftop, friendly staff and other travelers make you not wanna leave this place

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly familiy atmosphere. Nice and charmy hostel in the authentic Suburb of Horta. A bit out of the city-center (20min by metro), therefore really quiet and off the tourist mainstream. Colorful and comfy rooms, 3 clean bathrooms, big roof-terrace, kitchen to use (fridge) and living room. Breakfast (2€) was delicious, including: bread, jam, cheese, ham (spanish jamon serrano), butter, fruit, cereals, juice, milk, coffee, tea. Nelly, the owner, was super helpful, friendly and always gave us tips about what to do and where to go. One of the best hostels we have ever been to - if we come to Barcelona again, we will crash it again!

Disliked: Basically nothing, only the fact that you need the metro, which only works till midnight, to go to the city center.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Was so great to have you guys as our guests.
Looking forward to the next time.
Love
Nelly

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This small Hostel has the atmosphere of being invited into a family home. The Hostel was full but never felt busy. Depending on the deal a great breakfast was included in room price or just 2 euro per head consisting of breads cheese, meats fruit, cereals, freshly brewed coffee or good choice of other hot drinks and juice. There is a fridge In the kitchen large enough for all travelers needs. A patio adjoins the kitchen. The other rooms on the ground floor included a large lounge and dining room with large screen television and internet computers and a toilet /bath/ shower room. Up stairs the bedrooms are served by 2 further bath / toilet/ shower rooms, one very large and would be useful for young families ablutions. A stairway leads to the roof terrace, which is a great place to sit and chat as the sun goes down over the city.On arrival Nelly made sure we understood the facilities available, and sat down with us giving us a map of the city drawing on a number of key sites, indicating routes from metros, and also indicating some areas to avoid. One local walking distance site to visit is the park with a maze a short distance up the hill from the hostel. Note that there is an entry charge but as with a number of sites it is free on Sunday.Our double room was compact but comfortable and was room 1. This opened out onto a small shared balcony above the front door of the hostel. We liked Horta which felt a safe suberb. Close enough for an easy metro ride of 20 minutes or so to the sites but far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle at night. Walk back down the hill for somewhere to eat and we recommend at traditional tapas bar cerverceria on the left by the traffic lights ( not the sausage serverceria which is a little further) we ate one tapas off the menu, had 2 drinks and 4 open tapas on slices of bread chosen from a counter in front of us as we sat at the bar for 16 euro. Bargain and authentic. Enjoy your stay we did and will return.Don't be frightened of using the metro it's clean safe and never very busy. Much better experience than Paris or London Underground. Buy a T10 ticket from a machine at the station which currently gives you 10 trips for 10.3 euro and can be shared.

Disliked: The worst thing about the hostel is it's up a bit of a hill from the Metro Station, but that's also the best thing in the evening as it means you are high enough for views over the city.So really we disliked nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for all the tips to our guests...
It was really a pleasure to have you ..
hope to see you again soon.
Nelly

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely modern, clean and stylish rooms. The lady that runs the hostel is the nicest we've met on our travels! Upon arrival he gave us a free city map and marked out all of the best locations and tourist spots. Very helpful indeed. The hostel also offers a rooftop terrace with seating and a hammock which is great to enjoy a beer on after a long day of wakling around the city!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to review Nice & Cozy, we do apprecciated your comments.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Nelly
Barcelona NIce & Cozy

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After spending ages reading reviews, we were so pleased we booked Nice and Cozy! As soon as we were arrived, we were greeted, shown around, given a map of the area. Everyone was very friendly and the hostel feels very homely - we loved being able to grab breakfast and just hang out on the patio / roof terrace in the morning. The room was clean and right next to the bathroom, which always had hot water. The hostel has a lot of character and is quite small which was what we wanted. Despite being a little way out of the centre, there are some lovely bars and restaurants in the area and it's only a 5-10minute walk from the metro. We actually welcomed being able to escape the bustle of the city centre and over 4 days didn't feel like we'd lost out choosing somewhere in Horta. We didn't need the internet / stay in much, but there was a computer and comfy lounge area with tv.

Disliked: The noise from the street was a little loud as we had the window open for air, but it didn't stop us sleeping and nothing some ear plugs wouldn't sort out if you're a light sleeper. No other complaints, we loved it!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stying at Barcelona Nice and Cozy.
We do apprecciated it. And we are happy that you liked our place.
Kind Regards,
Nelly & Jean

Check Availability