HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Las Ramblas Apartments

Apartment | La Rambla 49, Barcelona, Spain 08002

89.7% Overall Rating

42 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2012)

Nele Schurmans thinks…

"We liked the localtion, close to the metro. Gustavo is a very friendly host. The apartment was clean and comfortable (however: for 2 people instead of 4)"

Read all Las Ramblas Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Important info on the property, please read carefully All reservations must pay in cash only, we do not accept cc's at this time. There is a 30 Euro Cleaning fee for all reservations On check in, there is a 150 Euros refundable deposit, which is refunded on check out, and must be made in cash There is no 24h reception so the guest must contact the contact person when arriving at airport or approximately 1 hour before reaching the address. Important, please contact your local agent Gustavo so he can meet you with keys etc. From Barcelona airport you take the Air bus out of the terminal and get off in the last stop (Placa Catalunya) and from there walk for 3 minutes down Las Rambla walk -way until you reach to 49 Las Ramblas where Gustavo will meet you. From Girona airport you take the Barcelona Bus Estacion Nord and from there take the metro Line 1 ( Red line) to Placa Catalunya and from there walk for 3 minutes down Las Rambla walk-way until you reach to 49 Las Ramblas where Gustavo will meet you. By Train/Bus: From Sants Estacion or Passege de Gracia (from Passege de Gracia you can walk for 15 minutes till 49, Las Rambla where Gustavo will meet you. Or take the metro Line 3 ( Green line ) to Catalunya (Placa Catalunya)and from there walk for 3 minutes on the La Rambla 49 Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

ideal youth hostel
16.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Stay in bcn suites
62.10 USD

Hostel 89.5% 6 reviews
Cool Hostel
15.17 USD

Hostel 77.8% 134 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
48.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Kabul Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 84.3% 1434 reviews
Sun and Moon Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 77.7% 858 reviews
A&A ( Palermo)
44.85 USD

Hostel 78.5% 64 reviews
A & A Arco Youth Hostel
16.56 USD

Hostel 85.3% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Las Ramblas Apartments'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the heart of las ramblas close too food markets,restaurants,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central modern clean and tidy.

Disliked: More mirrors required! Noisy at night time so ear plugs a must.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nele Schurmans

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Nele would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the localtion, close to the metro. Gustavo is a very friendly host. The apartment was clean and comfortable (however: for 2 people instead of 4)

Disliked: - it is a studio rather than an apartment, we didn't know there only was 1 separate bedroom. The description doesn't mention that at all!! - very noisy at night as it is situated in an outgoing area - the airco was so loud we couldn't sleep well - the chairs were broken and a bit dangereous - very limited number of dishes and cutlery (4 of each is really not enough if you want to cook properly!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Mouatt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, landlord was really friendly and helpfull.. let us pay in installments. facilities all worked really well. had complete freedom was like having your own place.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die zentrale Lage ist ideal.

Disliked: Die Dachterrasse war leider nicht zugänglich.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern and accomodating. Felt comfortable and at home:)

Disliked: Everyting was perfect.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Michael Langer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012

Liked: I'm afraid I really can't rate this property, on the Saturday night 19/05/12 we had a strange man entering the apartment with a key in the early hours. Having slept badly since this event and a constant worry of leaving valuables in the apartment/carrying with you at the risk of pick pockets,we were hoping the staff member would provide us with some confidence. To which he replied, 'yes that is strange'. Other than that the apartment was ok, I just cant return or recommend and write anything positve. Bit of a shame as it was recommended by a friend of a friend on a rando night out.

Disliked: Please see point five

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking from Place de Cataluyna and down Las Ramblas one is intoxicated immediately with a variety of scents and colours of Spain. This property overlooks this bustling street and one is never far away from feeling in the heart of Spain. Our apartment was charming, small but comfortable. We all loved it ,especially the children who now wish to move to Barcelona. A morning coffee in the sunshine from the balcony was the perfect start to each day, before deciding which new place to explore. Positioned on this main street, close to several metro stations,these atmospheric apartments are in an excellent location to use as a comfortable base to explore the city of Barcelona. I can not recommend them enough.

Disliked: Being on this main street the Saturday night was quite noisy but that is to be expected.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right in the middle of las rambles, nicely furnished and the owner was very friendly and helpful and even though we were on the main street the noise at night wasn't too bad

Disliked: The tv only has one channel which you can't change the subtitles of,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Was a lot of noise on the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Eugenia Lo Giudice

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 January 2012 Maria Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an excellent location with easy access to the city via walking, train, or bus. Gustavo was very friendly and extremely accommodating. The deposit seemed weird at first, but we got it back at check-out no problem.

Disliked: nothing. I would definitely recommend it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Delagnelo Wiggers

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice apartment, good location, good staff.

Disliked: Nothing, everything went perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is in the best location.

Disliked: there is no safe in the apartment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay very much, it was very central to everything.We felt safe the security was excellent. We would stay again and recommend to our friends.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david raviv

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

22 November 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great apartment space, perfect location, not a terrible price.

Disliked: The owner was a bit strange (but nice) and the fact that we had to pay upfront, with an additional 150 euro deposit -- seemed a bit unnecessary.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location,just on the famous La Rambla st.,it was very clean and very well design,good value for money!!

Disliked: :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jodie Pennells

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 August 2011 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: The location - right at the heart of La Rambla, complete independence

Disliked: Not having staff on hand - these were more like independent apartments rather than hostels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: safety and location

Disliked: not much

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011

Liked: It was clean and modern. I would only recommend this if you were a couple that value a bit of space or maybe a maximum of 3 people.

Disliked: That we were mislead, and after requesting follow up from the staff that managed the apartment, we were given no answer or no satisfaction.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, security, comfort

Disliked: Would have preferred to know not separate bedrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was really clean and perfectly described. It's location is unbeatable. Our balcony looked out onto las ramblas and we could walk to most tourist attractions within 15 min. The beach is a 10 min walk away as well. Overall, exceptional place to stay. Gustavo was also very friendly and helpful. We were a little nervous at first about the up front cash policy, and the cash deposit but he made sure we were well informed and made us feel at home.

Disliked: the only downside to this apartment was the noise. Because it is so well located, it's very noisy. The windows do not block any sounds.. Be prepared to hear at least one or more ambulances throughout the night as well. If you're a heavy sleeper or have ear plugs, you shouldn't have a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Reinstein

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2011 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect! We loved it will definately book again :)

Disliked: Nothing it was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and airy, great location!

Disliked: Nothing