We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.7% Overall Rating

1087 out of 1130 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Zoe LaPierre thinks…

"The atmosphere and construction of Casa Gracias is impressive and extraordinary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful making our stay much easier."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
35.01 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
24.69 USD

Hostel 95.7% 288 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
27.44 USD

Hostel 86.7% 123 reviews
Casa Diagonal
30.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
365.45 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
24.14 USD

Hostel 88.3% 40 reviews
Generator Barcelona
31.28 USD

Hostel 89.3% 197 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
48.84 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

1087 out of 1130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 750 of 1107 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zoe LaPierre

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 July 2015 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and construction of Casa Gracias is impressive and extraordinary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful making our stay much easier.

Disliked: The hostel draws a young crowd so the hals are very lively but if you're looking for travel adventure you can benefit from the other people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Green

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This would have to be one of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. Very clean, really nice breakfast included and nice courtyard to enjoy it in. The dining area gets set up in the evening for drinks and food if you want. Staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely homely and welcoming, stylish, great bars. Room very clean, comfortable and spacious.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Crosby

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 June 2015 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, really clean and daily maid service. Also liked the fact that the reception was 24hrs for us turning up early in the morning

Disliked: Nothing - couldn't fault it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Bicknell

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 May 2015 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! Location, room and staff all brilliant!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Albright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Casa gracia is like a luxury hostel/hotel!! After staying at a couple of other okay hostels, this was like paradise. The rooms are spacious, clean, and elegantly decorated. There is daily housekeeping which was a total bonus and the breakfast is much better than others! The location is also great and close walking distance to about everything. I hope to return to Barcelona and stay at this fabulous hostel! Last note- if you are there for the free Flamenco performance do NOT miss it, it is fabulous!!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, coffee and tea. Nice private bedroom with ensuite, good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of character and really helpful staff

Disliked: the street noise when trying to sleep

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

SEUNG HAE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2015 SEUNG HAE would recommend this property

Liked: Actually this room is Very different pic It's Really disappoint for me Even though it's Un comfortable to use locker and cozy room, it's expensive And tolilet's door is grass,,, I don't know why review is very good,,, All guest who stay my room also disapointed,, And there need some shelf I couldn't put any thing

Disliked: Actually this room is Very different pic It's Really disappoint for me Even though it's Un comfortable to use locker and cozy room, it's expensive And tolilet's door is grass,,, I don't know why review is very good,,, All guest who stay my room also disapointed,,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Liber Batalla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2015 Liber would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was awesome. There were always people ready to talk and make friends. The staff was really helpful and willing to solve any trouble. The entertainment at night was great too.

Disliked: The power supplies weren't close to the beds at the top and there were no individual lamps available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irie Bockus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2015 Irie would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was like a really chilled out hotel. My favorite hostel by far. Live music, you can purchase dinner and drinks, the breakfast is basic but very good. I think the staff enjoys being here as I saw a few of them hang out for drinks at night while watching the performer of the evening. There are families here (which I love watching from afar) but if you are in a dorm room you will meet some great young travelers. By far the best value for money.

Disliked: Irie left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

jihyun kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2015

Liked: Clean, It seems like old 4-5stars design. toilet was clean. Too dark light

Disliked: All traveler need to look your bill very carefully and Be alert how much you guys pay for. If you check non refund bed-> they take your money before you arrive there, And wanted to sign in. It means that you have to pay exstra for money transit.(2% extra) Don't let your signature before all thing clear! Otherwise they told you just wait until manager come. I did as they said. But nothing happened. If you write your name on the papir (I mean signature)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Chacon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a really beautiful neighborhood, and gorgeous inside as well. When I arrived there was a local band playing and I was able to grab some paella, salad and a sangria all right there. Very convenient, and the paella was delish! The room was awesome as well. Definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Daisy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jona Vits

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Jona would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay here, very lovely and characteristic building with super friendly staff. Never had a bathroom in the room at a hostel, so that's a plus and breakfast was excellent too. Not located at the most touristic part of the city, but that's another thing we loved because Gracia is a very nice area to go out and discover as well! Very close by to bus and metro so easy to get everywhere you like. I definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Jona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wyatt Dyck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2015 Wyatt would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! It was very beautiful and felt very welcoming and everybody was very, very friendly. Bathrooms were kept clean the beds were very comfortable and it was very close to a major metro station! Highly recommend it!

Disliked: I have no complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean and nice rooms. Friendly staff. Pretty good breakfast. Coffee machine. Good ambiance/atmosphere.

Disliked: They put a much older man in a room with young kids which I thought was innapropriate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandy Lip

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2015 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really good in location, clean and staff is very helpful. Room decoration is very good. Breakfast is very good.

Disliked: Mandy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Abrahams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect in virtually every way. Easily the best hostel I've ever been in.

Disliked: Nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building itself is very beautiful. The location and atmosphere is great.

Disliked: The beds in the room we stayed were messy, they were not made. We went to the desk to let them know that it looked like people were still sleeping in those beds, there were also things in the lockers. The desk said they would send someone, later that day the beds were the same, we had to tell the front desk a second time, they were hesitant to do anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Chiang Pin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: its a amazing stay in the hostel. they have 1: great location. 2: friendly staff 3:nice arrangement every night in their lounge to make everybody know more about Barcelona. We had a topas night and a Flamenco dance night. This hostel made my trip wonderful.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon bolwell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2015 simon would recommend this property

Liked: The place is amazing The staff are so friendly Am waiting to book again

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s worthy every penny! The style and the service of the hostel ist perfect! Even if there are many people, who were all very cool and friendly, but also very different (backpackers, tourists, some families), it´s clean and it´s an open minded atmosphere! You feel very welcome at this place! The location is great! You´re in the centre of Barcelona and you can reach everything pretty fast by feet or by public transportation!

Disliked: It´s been a bit noisy, but if you want it silent, you have to book a hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a 6-bed mixed ensuite room, and it was possibly one of the nicest hostels we've ever stayed at. The room was spacious and clean, and had everything you need and more: bedside plugs, hairdryer, hanging rack etc etc. Free breakfast is a plus.

Disliked: Some staff are the reception aren't exactly the friendliest bunch

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Wharton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!!!

Disliked: No lock on the bathroom door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jose hidalgo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 January 2015 jose would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere here is great! Helpful and kind staff! Very nice 'collectors piece' elevator and the entire hostel is solar powered.

Disliked: They should have more 'respect common areas' signs, specially in bathrooms.