We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

95.5% Overall Rating

1058 out of 1100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

"It´s worthy every penny! The style and the service of the hostel ist perfect! Even if there are many people, who were all very cool and friendly, but also very different (backpackers, tourists, some families),…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
14.42 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
15.81 USD

Hostel 96.9% 281 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.1% 122 reviews
Casa Diagonal
18.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
126.08 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
8.86 USD

Hostel 84.0% 22 reviews
Generator Barcelona
13.92 USD

Hostel 93.5% 180 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
34.16 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

1058 out of 1100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 730 of 1074 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building itself is very beautiful. The location and atmosphere is great.

Disliked: The beds in the room we stayed were messy, they were not made. We went to the desk to let them know that it looked like people were still sleeping in those beds, there were also things in the lockers. The desk said they would send someone, later that day the beds were the same, we had to tell the front desk a second time, they were hesitant to do anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s worthy every penny! The style and the service of the hostel ist perfect! Even if there are many people, who were all very cool and friendly, but also very different (backpackers, tourists, some families), it´s clean and it´s an open minded atmosphere! You feel very welcome at this place! The location is great! You´re in the centre of Barcelona and you can reach everything pretty fast by feet or by public transportation!

Disliked: It´s been a bit noisy, but if you want it silent, you have to book a hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a 6-bed mixed ensuite room, and it was possibly one of the nicest hostels we've ever stayed at. The room was spacious and clean, and had everything you need and more: bedside plugs, hairdryer, hanging rack etc etc. Free breakfast is a plus.

Disliked: Some staff are the reception aren't exactly the friendliest bunch

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Wharton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!!!

Disliked: No lock on the bathroom door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jose hidalgo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 January 2015 jose would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere here is great! Helpful and kind staff! Very nice 'collectors piece' elevator and the entire hostel is solar powered.

Disliked: They should have more 'respect common areas' signs, specially in bathrooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Naisson Vandré Martins Santos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Naisson Vandré would recommend this property

Liked: Maily the local!

Disliked: The rrom for 3 pelople is a little short!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel that ı have ever stayed!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jade Chapman

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and kitchen area are great as is the library area. Though very busy when we stayed. We liked the location and views. The room was cosy and clean.

Disliked: I had to sleep with ear plugs in as the street below was very noisy. And there are no televisions in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia was fabulous, room was really clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My friend asked for an extra blanket which wasn't urgent as it was the middle of the afternoon we went to collect a couple of hot drinks before going up to the room and when we arrived the blanket was already there!! Excellent cocktails in the evening bar. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: When we arrived the lift was out of order and my friend had 2 massive suitcases that we had to get to the 5th floor. It was 2 days before it was repaired.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Webster

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: It has character, friendly staff, clean rooms, generous breakfast, great for budget stays for couples and groups, we were a (respectful) group and found it very quiet and comfortable.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Jangelovski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2014 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever been so far. Looks more like a hotel, clean, interesting and a very welcoming, carring and warm staff. They have every night different entertainmant and prepare a good dinner with a drink for a cheap money, or you can use their big kitchen to prepare your own food. Rooms are big and they clean them every day and change your linnen and towels. Def will be back in thos hostel and recomend it for all the travelers :)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! The look of the place, the food, the entertainment. Our room was excellent, incredible value for money. The kind of hostel you could quite happily stay in for your entire holiday!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A super nice place to stay! Perfect for meeting new friends, socializing and enjoying lovely music/dance performances from local groups every night!! Definitely recommend staying here; one of the best hostels I've seen :)

Disliked: Not all the shared rooms I stayed in were that clean and the beds looked like used when entering a new room.. But the hostel is really big so I guess it's not that easy to keep track on who's coming and going and stay update with the bed linens and cleaning..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Geoff Oliver

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Geoff would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing! Made it a great place to stay and meet other travellers. A big shout out goes to Ivana and Clio! The rooms are great and very clean and secure as well.

Disliked: it was a little pricier than other hostels, and is more like a hotel than hostel really. However, this is just being picky, the place is great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely homely vibe. Extremely great standards for a hostel. Having stayed in several hostels across Europe this hostel is definitely the best. I felt like I was in a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a concierge desk for information on activities in Barcelona. Simple but well done breakfast and it was lovely to sit in the little courtyard garden in the mornings to eat it.

Disliked: The rooms could have done with a safe for personal belongings

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing, the atmosphere really lovely and friendly and the room was cleaned everyday.

Disliked: The shower was really good and powerful but leaked out on to the floor - but the cleaners cleaned and mopped up everyday so it was absolutely fine - just a minor problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christopher Duncan

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, hostel had character and good location

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a suite. It was top class accomodation, fresh fruit in the bedroom. chilled water in the fridge. The balcony, which included a table and chairs, had a view over Barcelona. Everthing was spotless and someone came to clean every day. There was a huge range of food for breakfast and you could purchase a homemade meal in the evening if you wished. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and we found a bottle of wine chocolate , balloons and a card from the hostel team when we returned from a day out. It was first class.

Disliked: Nothing,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 August 2014 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Stylish & Unique Hostel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bijan Toufighi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Bijan would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel! All of the rooms are private, meaning it would likely be too expensive to stay here alone, but if you are in a small group, this hostel excellent. When you walk into the room, you feel like you are at a hotel. The rooms are spacious, and the beds are comfortable. The hostel has a good atmosphere. It's a bit of a quieter hostel, but there is a patio outside where you can relax and meet other people. Everyone at the hostel was nice, and the staff members will go out of their way to help you out. The hostel is right beside the subway, and is two stops away from the core old Barcelona. The hostel is also close to the train station and many restaurants and shops. Overall, this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Bijan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -decor -free breakfast -free tea and coffe -terrace -entertainment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: The terrace opens to late and closes to early. It's quite noisy early in the morning and also late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff, big and nice kitchen, clean rooms, nice terasse, free coffee, during day and night :)

Disliked: Nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

paula bresciani

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 paula would recommend this property

Liked: Ancient building with modern renovations to make it functional. Great location. Big, sunny rooms.

Disliked: Plumbing at the bathroom did not drain shower well. Room 109.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Russell Childs

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2014 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff .Good communal areas

Disliked: Busy , quality of coffee and tea from the machine