We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

94.9% Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2014)

Samuel Webster thinks…

"It has character, friendly staff, clean rooms, generous breakfast, great for budget stays for couples and groups, we were a (respectful) group and found it very quiet and comfortable."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
18.34 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
13.90 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.98 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
17.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
9.11 USD

Hostel 86.1% 16 reviews
Generator Barcelona
13.28 USD

Hostel 92.5% 172 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 721 of 1064 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far one of the best hostels I've ever been to! The staff is amazing, very helpful and also fun to hang out with. The rooms are comfortable and clean! They have different activities going on every night which is a great opportunity to meet people! Whenever I go back to Barcelona, this hostel is where I'll be staying!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tommy Kilbey

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 December 2012 Tommy would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a six bed private room. Rooms were clean, modern and well decorated. Bathroom was insanely good considering the price. I've stayed in plenty of hotels that cost anything up to 80 a night and they aren't as good as this the bathroom we had. Reception was always open, friendly staff were happy to help and assist us.

Disliked: Directions to hotel aren't brilliant because it depends on what exit you leave the station. My advice would be to get the metro to Diagonal station and walk up passeg el gracia, until you pass the monument in the middle of the road (its huge). You should see a Santander across the road on your right as you walk. The hostel is on that side of the road, about three doors down. I would not recommend the bar crawl if you are travelling in a group. It's only really worthwhile if you are looking for where to go. You are far better off getting the train to the crudatella, and there are plenty of bars and clubs there. Ask reception for directions. Apart from that, really can't complain. Would recommend this place 100%

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kei Cheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Kei would recommend this property

Liked: Seriously this is the BEST hostel I have stayed so far. It really ticks all the boxes with perfection. The rooms, toilets and showers are all constantly cleaned so cleanliness is perfect. When I found out the toilet flush was out of order, it was immediately attended to and fixed!!! They also have a lot of activity arrangement everyday. The staff at reception are all very very nice and helpful. Originally I planned to stay for 2 nights only, and I ended up 1 week there!

Disliked: Compliments only. No complaints at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All was fine, nice stuff, cool hostel

Disliked: All was fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good free breakfast and great sized private room with nice ensuite. Felt safe and secure whole time. Staff really helpful with directions!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Li

Alone

City break

02 December 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Fine hostel, great location, impeccable interior, helpful staff.

Disliked: Mostly filled with college kids trying to get laid.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean, nice staff.

Disliked: We booked 2 beds in an 8 person dorm with private bath. At check in he asked if we had booked a 6 person dorm. I agreed since it was 2 less people in the room. Too bad it did not have a bathroom in the room or a marked WC on our hall.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geert Felleman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 Geert would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean,atmosphere is good. location could not have been better, close to everything.Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Barcelona.

Disliked: Geert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jocelyn Pritchard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Jocelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, very beautiful, great staff, cheap, extremely clean, about 15 minutes walk to the city centre, easy walk, also there is the metro right out the front. Breakfast is included and good. Very clean hostel, plenty of bathrooms, lift is available (and very pretty!) BEST HOSTEL! They have something on each night also (drinks night, Jam making, Tapas nights ect)

Disliked: Jocelyn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great decor, lovely atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

razvan vasile

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

19 November 2012 razvan would recommend this property

Liked: it s has style and taste

Disliked: no soap at the private bathroom from our room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Schmidt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: thats the most fun hostel i have ever been to... all staff is very opened to talking and friendship, The room was clean and so was the rest of the flat ....they also have stg every night, which is great for those who like me travel alone... they completely fulfill every ...

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bahaa Bonna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Bahaa would recommend this property

Liked: It exceeds my expectations, and it was wonderful.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Nice staff

Disliked: Air conditioner is quite noisy... The room door is not sound-proof at all...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonty Chippendale

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 October 2012 Jonty would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful, very good location, very clean.

Disliked: breakfast cereal was not Kellogs!!!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Rafferty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: This property is truly a gem. Casa gracia is located right in the center of everything making sight seeing and partying alike within walking distance. The room more than exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom in the private room was one of the best I've seen in Europe inclusive of five star hotels. I highly recommend going and taking a fun elevator ride in the titanic like fashion.

Disliked: No safe. Sometimes can be noisy at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wagner Della Flora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Wagner would recommend this property

Liked: thats the most fun hostel i have ever been to... all staff is very opened to talking and friendship...they also have stg every night, which is great for those who like me travel alone... they completely fulfill every aspect that you can expect from a hostel and give you more...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duane Arndt

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Duane would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, friendly staff and the cleaniness of the hostel

Disliked: Duane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorna wood

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: Wow!!!! Casa de Gracia was so awesome. The location was absolutely perfect, the staff, especially Josh, were friendly and very helpful, the rooms were spotless and clean as were the bathrooms, safety was top notch and finally the good breakfast and fun atmosphere. Great place for old and young. Oh.....I almost forgot.....they make great mojitos .... Yours truly, Lorna M Wood Www.cakediva..ca

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was undoubtedly the best hostel we have had the pleasure of visiting for many years. The staff members were exceptional and the location perfect. We could see why this hostel is highly rated in EUROPE.

Disliked: Loved everything about the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Miller

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: All I can say is wow! This is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). The rooms are really nice - the beds are well made (no squeaking when you roll over) and many have a bathroom attached. The building is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they have activities in the evening for lonely travelers. There was also a great mix of ages at this hostel - it wasn't full of people in their late teens looking to party. I would recommend this hostel for anyone looking to tour Barcelona and get a good nights sleep for a little bit of cash.

Disliked: nothing - I loved it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Becky Clay

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: The style and atmosphere of the property were really relaxing and the other people in the hostel (predominately backpackers) were generally friendly and sociable. There were plenty of showers and the lack of curfew gave the perfect opportunity to do what you wanted. The breakfast was also really nice with a good choice compared to other hostels I've stayed in. Generally it was a really great hostel and I'd definately stay there again.

Disliked: There seemed to be a lack of plugs in the rooms. I stayed in a two bed private room and it had two plugs however, in larger dorms of 6 they still only had one or two plugs. Another problem we had was that after two days we were moved to a much smaller gloomy room to make space for a group. This would be okay apart from we were only moved across the corridor and saw no reason for 2/3 of the group to stay in our newly appointed room. Another downside is that its quite far away from the main hub of Barcelona. This is easily overcome with the metro system but it does stop at midnight which makes coming back late harder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always really helpful if we needed any help finding our way around or a suggestion on a good night out. The events run by the hostel each night were really good, and different to anything we'd have tried on our own! The kitchen was also good and we managed to cook some pretty big meals for the 6 of us in there when we didn't fancy eating elsewhere. The supermarkets are really close too - about a 2 minute walk up the road, and are fairly cheap. It's also across the road from a metro station so you can easily get anywhere in Barcelona, but it's easy walking distance to a lot of the main cultural attractions. There's everything you need here, and the rooms are really good. All in all a brilliant hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very friendly and helpful, there are evening social events to try to bring people together which is always a nice touch. the outdoor terrace is really nice and the lounge/dining area is pretty big too.

Disliked: the room i was in didnt have enough power sockets! rooms on front face main street and traffic noise can keep you up all night if you sleep light

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom Waddell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in a really nice area. There's a metro very near by, but it's not too far to walk to the beach. The room was nice and clean and even though we were right above the courtyard it was never noisy. The kitchen was fully equipped and it was easy to make dinner in it every night. The breakfast was also nice, just the usual cereal, bread, meat, tea, coffee, etc.

Disliked: One of the showers never drained properly so you always had water almost up to your ankles by the time you finished showering.