HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

95.0% Overall Rating

1017 out of 1059 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"Casa Gracia is personal choice for traveller who seek for a warm atmosphere and a good location. Also the hostels's staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay!"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Please note that THE APPARTMENTS are located in Passèig de Gràcia, 114. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least two days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
33.22 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
26.67 USD

Hostel 90.3% 255 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
26.68 USD

Hostel 86.3% 120 reviews
Casa Diagonal
36.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
25.22 USD

Hostel 88.6% 4 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
21.35 USD

Hostel 82.9% 7 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.68 USD

Hostel 92.0% 161 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
58.71 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

1017 out of 1059 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 706 of 1037 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Rafferty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: This property is truly a gem. Casa gracia is located right in the center of everything making sight seeing and partying alike within walking distance. The room more than exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom in the private room was one of the best I've seen in Europe inclusive of five star hotels. I highly recommend going and taking a fun elevator ride in the titanic like fashion.

Disliked: No safe. Sometimes can be noisy at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wagner Della Flora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Wagner would recommend this property

Liked: thats the most fun hostel i have ever been to... all staff is very opened to talking and friendship...they also have stg every night, which is great for those who like me travel alone... they completely fulfill every aspect that you can expect from a hostel and give you more...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duane Arndt

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Duane would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, friendly staff and the cleaniness of the hostel

Disliked: Duane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorna wood

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: Wow!!!! Casa de Gracia was so awesome. The location was absolutely perfect, the staff, especially Josh, were friendly and very helpful, the rooms were spotless and clean as were the bathrooms, safety was top notch and finally the good breakfast and fun atmosphere. Great place for old and young. Oh.....I almost forgot.....they make great mojitos .... Yours truly, Lorna M Wood Www.cakediva..ca

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was undoubtedly the best hostel we have had the pleasure of visiting for many years. The staff members were exceptional and the location perfect. We could see why this hostel is highly rated in EUROPE.

Disliked: Loved everything about the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Miller

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: All I can say is wow! This is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). The rooms are really nice - the beds are well made (no squeaking when you roll over) and many have a bathroom attached. The building is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they have activities in the evening for lonely travelers. There was also a great mix of ages at this hostel - it wasn't full of people in their late teens looking to party. I would recommend this hostel for anyone looking to tour Barcelona and get a good nights sleep for a little bit of cash.

Disliked: nothing - I loved it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Becky Clay

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: The style and atmosphere of the property were really relaxing and the other people in the hostel (predominately backpackers) were generally friendly and sociable. There were plenty of showers and the lack of curfew gave the perfect opportunity to do what you wanted. The breakfast was also really nice with a good choice compared to other hostels I've stayed in. Generally it was a really great hostel and I'd definately stay there again.

Disliked: There seemed to be a lack of plugs in the rooms. I stayed in a two bed private room and it had two plugs however, in larger dorms of 6 they still only had one or two plugs. Another problem we had was that after two days we were moved to a much smaller gloomy room to make space for a group. This would be okay apart from we were only moved across the corridor and saw no reason for 2/3 of the group to stay in our newly appointed room. Another downside is that its quite far away from the main hub of Barcelona. This is easily overcome with the metro system but it does stop at midnight which makes coming back late harder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always really helpful if we needed any help finding our way around or a suggestion on a good night out. The events run by the hostel each night were really good, and different to anything we'd have tried on our own! The kitchen was also good and we managed to cook some pretty big meals for the 6 of us in there when we didn't fancy eating elsewhere. The supermarkets are really close too - about a 2 minute walk up the road, and are fairly cheap. It's also across the road from a metro station so you can easily get anywhere in Barcelona, but it's easy walking distance to a lot of the main cultural attractions. There's everything you need here, and the rooms are really good. All in all a brilliant hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very friendly and helpful, there are evening social events to try to bring people together which is always a nice touch. the outdoor terrace is really nice and the lounge/dining area is pretty big too.

Disliked: the room i was in didnt have enough power sockets! rooms on front face main street and traffic noise can keep you up all night if you sleep light

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom Waddell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in a really nice area. There's a metro very near by, but it's not too far to walk to the beach. The room was nice and clean and even though we were right above the courtyard it was never noisy. The kitchen was fully equipped and it was easy to make dinner in it every night. The breakfast was also nice, just the usual cereal, bread, meat, tea, coffee, etc.

Disliked: One of the showers never drained properly so you always had water almost up to your ankles by the time you finished showering.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte De Cort

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: - Close to a metro stop - Close to a supermarket - very friendly staff, they helped us in anyway they could - they organize lots of great activities - gorgeous rooms and common areas

Disliked: /

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, and room was quiet

Disliked: The fact that they don't provide towels !!! They should at least say so ! Also would like a chair in the room and more hangers !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aida Sadr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Aida would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location Honestly, it is close to everything!

Disliked: The reception was sort of unorganized and took a while to check in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Easy to find and get to. Very clean - almost Hotel-like. Very friendly staff. It has air-conditioning which was a big plus as it was really hot!

Disliked: No Hostel events planned on Monday nights which was disappointing as that was the only night I was here. No lockers in the room but there is a luggage room at the reception.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building with a nice terrace. We stayed in a double room which we liked very much.

Disliked: The wifi didn´t worked during our stay, four days,

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Communal space is great. Lovely decor, nice terrace/breakfast area. Good kitchen, space in the fridge. Good to have AC.

Disliked: Poor internet facilities (1 computer with poor connection), no lockers in dorm room, bathroom not cleaned daily, dorm room only had one main light (would be better to have smaller low level lighting as well when sharing a room), only 1 plug socket in 6 bed room - not helpful when charging phones, laptops etc.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maria Guadalupe Cervantes Herrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Maria Guadalupe would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es tal cual lo ves en las fotos y la descripción, tiene muy buen ambiente y puedes conocer gente de todos lados.

Disliked: El baño que era demasiado pequeño pero en general estaba muy limpio.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiza Maniero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean! Amazing staff!

Disliked: Luiza left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Alfaro

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing, great rooms, very fun friendly staff, nightly activities were great!

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, lovely communal area, nice decor, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, young & artful ambiance, decent breakfast

Disliked: Elevator sometimes doesn't work

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Marina Curzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Parties/activities every day, the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: The toilets are not cleaned fast enough, too many people use them and they are disgusting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Kane

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 July 2012 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The outside terrace was a lovely place to have breakfast or an evening drink.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was surprisingly nice, we'd never stayed in a hostel before and so expected it to be very basic, but it had a great atmosphere and decor. I liked the shared facilities like the kitchen, common area and patio, we made many friends and there was lots of people from different places. It was close to the metro and had a variety of optional organised activities, such as nights where you could buy paella (which i didn't try but smelled amazing) or cocktails. They have a night where you can go to a club on the beach and "have free entry because you are part of Casa Gracia's family." It was very friendly, nice and convenient.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Seah

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: really really lavish! cutest rooms

Disliked: wifi couldnt be reached from our rooms