We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

90.9% Overall Rating

1098 out of 1141 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

"The hostel is in a very great spot. During my stay, there were the Gracia Festival going on and it was really fun. The commons areas are clean and the terrasse is very beautiful. Free coffee/tea is a great thing and the…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
27.99 USD

Hostel 93.3% 6 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
19.39 USD

Hostel 91.4% 293 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
22.48 USD

Hostel 86.7% 123 reviews
Casa Diagonal
26.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
374.33 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
19.11 USD

Hostel 84.7% 48 reviews
Generator Barcelona
19.33 USD

Hostel 89.3% 197 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
39.34 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

1098 out of 1141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 758 of 1118 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaner and better furnished than many hotels. Extremely high quality accommodation for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stacey Andrews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and lovely building

Disliked: Buildins/renovations happening

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edwina schmidt

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 edwina would recommend this property

Liked: it was good, the area is close to everywhere, it was clean and confortable.the estaff was very friedly and helpful...!

Disliked: edwina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything great staffs, great information, the building is awesome and at such great location. breakfast is also very good.

Disliked: can be a bit noisy. also the elevator broke down when I was staying at 6th floor..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilias Fanteev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Ilias would recommend this property

Liked: Events organised by hostel every night, great atmosphere, tasty breakfast, helpful stuff.

Disliked: Ilias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Sutton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: This place was absolutely incredible. So clean and its beautiful. You wont believe is actually a hostel, seemed more like a hotel, but 1/4 of the price. The staff was so friendly and helpful and theres a lot of common area to hangout new meet new people. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and this is definitely he best place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cooper Davisson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Cooper would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the atmosphere resembled more of a hotel than hostel. It is definitely worth the money in staying at Casa Gracia. If you are younger, I think you will be more attracted to the hostel, due to its younger staff. But if you are older and are looking to stay at Casa Gracia, don't be turned off by the younger staff. They all hold a high standard of professionalism and are available all throughout the day and night.

Disliked: There is not one thing I did not like about Casa Gracia

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast had home made jam and other stuff. You could also use the kitchen to cook yourself and put stuff in the fridge.

Disliked: there was some noise at night of people in the hallways.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was really nicely designed. Some of the rooms are light airy and spacious. The showers are hot and powerful. The breakfast is good, and there is a large common area and kitchen. Barcelona is quite big, but we managed to walk to most places from the hostel, and it is very close to the metro.

Disliked: Currently there is some building work going on. The first room we were put in had scaffold infront of the balcony, and men working from quite early in the morning. I was concerned for security and also privacy. We had booked for a group and because the hostel was so busy we had been split accross 2 shared rooms. We had to complain to get a room altogether for our 2nd and 3rd night. If you all want to be together, i would recommend confirming with the hostel well before you arrive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful hostel and spotlessly clean. The staff were so lovely and they organise little things like free tapas for the guests. Location is great; can't beat it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Cardile

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and the employees!!! Great!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paramjot Grewal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2013 Paramjot would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and modern. The common area was a great place to meet other people and the staff were really helpful. Pub Crawl nights were good fun as well.

Disliked: No locker in the room but there is a safe in the reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Hruska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome and definitely lived up to all of its great reviews online!! Wifi worked great, which can be a problem at some hotels and hostels, our private 3 room one bath room was very clean and cute. Location in city is great! Staff is awesome!

Disliked: The first night it was a little noisy from the other guests, but bring ear plugs and it's not a big deal.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Angela Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 March 2013

Liked: Beautiful building with a lot of character. it was very close to the metro station as well.

Disliked: The man who works at night is one of the rudest people I've ever met. He seemed to have a bit of abuse for everyone who came in when he was on duty. Also, we chose this hostel because they had double rooms & the dpicture online shows a double bed. when we got there it was 2 singles. Other couples had 2 single beds as well so maybe they don't actually have doubles.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Dodds

Alone

City break

09 March 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a dorm which was comfortable, nicely decorated with good storage space and a very nice en suite. Hostel itself had some great communal areas and a really nice breakfast. I went on the free walking tour provided as well, which I would really recommend. Good location.

Disliked: The building work meant some of the communal areas were shut off at time during the day and that the computers weren't accessible for a couple of days. There is free wifi though and the staff were very apologetic and willing to help people with any enquiries.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paige DeMattie

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 March 2013 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in anywhere. It is beautiful, clean and safe, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly, helpful and provide maps fun things to do and any information you would need to find your way around Barcelona. I would recommend this hostel to any and everyone going to Barcelona. The location is perfect. Right in the center of town and very close to Las Rambas and the heart of the city. Perfect.

Disliked: My roommates received sheets and a pillow case and I did not, may have been overlooked on my part!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Della valle

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 February 2013 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: L'ostello mi è piaciuto. Il personale è molto cordiale e risolutivo nei problemi, l'ambiente giovane ed amichevole, la camera e il bagno puliti. La posizione è imbattibile, il quartiere di Gracia è vicino a tutti i punti nevralgici della città.

Disliked: Paolo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Billington

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Have stayed here 3 times now and this place will always be my first choice for a stay in Barcelona! Friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, not noisy at night, comfortable beds, very clean hostel and although undergoing some changes, no impact to the guests.

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostile in an ideal location for a trip to Barcelona. Decent free breakfast compared to other hostiles I've stayed in and the staff are very helpful. If you plan on cooking in a hostile stay here, there is a large very nice and clean industrial kitchen that's fun to cook in.

Disliked: There was a lot of construction going on but it should be done soon a and be even nicer in a few weeks/months.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, great delivery of free breakfast every morning, helpful and attentive staff.

Disliked: The room was a bit small for a private double...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Janz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was so helpful, i have never stayed in a hostel before and this first experience was great! The invluding breakfast was amazing, staff were helpful, social and very nice. They say that you would want to get the experience of as many hostels as possible, but i don't think i'll ever wanna stay in another place than casa gracia.

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sunil Allamaraj

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2013 Sunil would recommend this property

Liked: lot of people and groups..everyone ineracting and socializing...everyone was helpful

Disliked: Sunil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PEDRO TRINDADE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2013

Liked: Very nice staff, principally the reception girls / very good location

Disliked: The comum area is very small and there is not pubs / bars

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building with quite comfy mattresses. A bit removed from the centre, but near the metro and if you're up for the walk, 20 or so minutes walking distance from most things in the centre. The staff are really friendly and helpful if you need to change anything.

Disliked: The 'events' organised at the hostel are mainly just the hostel staff selling over-priced, weak cocktails, but there are plenty of places near the hostel with cheap drinks and atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, great breakfast, helpful friendly staff, Paella and Sangria supper.

Disliked: Having to leave