We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

94.9% Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2014)

Samuel Webster thinks…

"It has character, friendly staff, clean rooms, generous breakfast, great for budget stays for couples and groups, we were a (respectful) group and found it very quiet and comfortable."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
18.34 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
10.11 USD

Hostel 92.3% 273 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.98 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
16.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
8.73 USD

Hostel 86.1% 16 reviews
Generator Barcelona
13.28 USD

Hostel 92.5% 172 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 721 of 1064 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Hruska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome and definitely lived up to all of its great reviews online!! Wifi worked great, which can be a problem at some hotels and hostels, our private 3 room one bath room was very clean and cute. Location in city is great! Staff is awesome!

Disliked: The first night it was a little noisy from the other guests, but bring ear plugs and it's not a big deal.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Angela Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 March 2013

Liked: Beautiful building with a lot of character. it was very close to the metro station as well.

Disliked: The man who works at night is one of the rudest people I've ever met. He seemed to have a bit of abuse for everyone who came in when he was on duty. Also, we chose this hostel because they had double rooms & the dpicture online shows a double bed. when we got there it was 2 singles. Other couples had 2 single beds as well so maybe they don't actually have doubles.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Dodds

Alone

City break

09 March 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a dorm which was comfortable, nicely decorated with good storage space and a very nice en suite. Hostel itself had some great communal areas and a really nice breakfast. I went on the free walking tour provided as well, which I would really recommend. Good location.

Disliked: The building work meant some of the communal areas were shut off at time during the day and that the computers weren't accessible for a couple of days. There is free wifi though and the staff were very apologetic and willing to help people with any enquiries.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paige DeMattie

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 March 2013 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in anywhere. It is beautiful, clean and safe, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly, helpful and provide maps fun things to do and any information you would need to find your way around Barcelona. I would recommend this hostel to any and everyone going to Barcelona. The location is perfect. Right in the center of town and very close to Las Rambas and the heart of the city. Perfect.

Disliked: My roommates received sheets and a pillow case and I did not, may have been overlooked on my part!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Della valle

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 February 2013 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: L'ostello mi è piaciuto. Il personale è molto cordiale e risolutivo nei problemi, l'ambiente giovane ed amichevole, la camera e il bagno puliti. La posizione è imbattibile, il quartiere di Gracia è vicino a tutti i punti nevralgici della città.

Disliked: Paolo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Billington

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Have stayed here 3 times now and this place will always be my first choice for a stay in Barcelona! Friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, not noisy at night, comfortable beds, very clean hostel and although undergoing some changes, no impact to the guests.

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostile in an ideal location for a trip to Barcelona. Decent free breakfast compared to other hostiles I've stayed in and the staff are very helpful. If you plan on cooking in a hostile stay here, there is a large very nice and clean industrial kitchen that's fun to cook in.

Disliked: There was a lot of construction going on but it should be done soon a and be even nicer in a few weeks/months.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, great delivery of free breakfast every morning, helpful and attentive staff.

Disliked: The room was a bit small for a private double...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Janz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was so helpful, i have never stayed in a hostel before and this first experience was great! The invluding breakfast was amazing, staff were helpful, social and very nice. They say that you would want to get the experience of as many hostels as possible, but i don't think i'll ever wanna stay in another place than casa gracia.

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sunil Allamaraj

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2013 Sunil would recommend this property

Liked: lot of people and groups..everyone ineracting and socializing...everyone was helpful

Disliked: Sunil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PEDRO TRINDADE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2013

Liked: Very nice staff, principally the reception girls / very good location

Disliked: The comum area is very small and there is not pubs / bars

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building with quite comfy mattresses. A bit removed from the centre, but near the metro and if you're up for the walk, 20 or so minutes walking distance from most things in the centre. The staff are really friendly and helpful if you need to change anything.

Disliked: The 'events' organised at the hostel are mainly just the hostel staff selling over-priced, weak cocktails, but there are plenty of places near the hostel with cheap drinks and atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, great breakfast, helpful friendly staff, Paella and Sangria supper.

Disliked: Having to leave

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabian Gortz

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2013 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of staff, atmosphere is really great, very comfortable stay for a limited budget

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and music! great location. yummy breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrejina Andostren

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Andrejina would recommend this property

Liked: This was our second time in Barcelona and now we know where to come back to for our third! Hostal is in perfect location, close to Gracia, the best barrio in the city- young, lively and with lots of cool bars and shops. Also the staff was very helpful and informative, and the atmosphere is young and homey, with a large common area, terrace to seat and eat in the sun and a well equipped kitchen. All in all me and my boyfriend had a very positive experience and for sure recommend it to others!

Disliked: Andrejina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff and room were good.

Disliked: Instant coffee at breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Design

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location! A block away from the metro and close to city centre.

Disliked: Cleanliness was just okay... Blankets looked suspicious and the wallpaper was very dirty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the location, the service offers are very nice.Show a very good effort of the owner, I'm appreciated.

Disliked: First, staff need better management - it seems that the staff didn't communicate about guest situation among themselve at all. I told one staff of some service I need ,but when I met new staff I need to explain again. The check in process is quite slow as well. Also they hired a lot of part time teenager workers which some of them in my opinion are not professional and seems to stay there to chitchat rather than care about service. Another thing that should be improve is that the sound proof is really bad , cause the room to be noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, great location - 15 minutes walk from the main street - La Rambla, and close to a metro station. the rooms are comfortable and clean, the common area is cosy and nice. the whole place is very nicely decorated. also there is a big and

Disliked: there is only one bathroom in most of the floors (5 of them) and its a toilet and shower together.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a wait to check-in, so they let me stow my bag to go out in the city and come back later; super-friendly service; a great free breakfast; lofted instead of bunked beds; fairly comfortable mattresses; really cool building/place to hang out if you want to relax. Great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KENNY JUN CONG NG

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 December 2012 KENNY JUN CONG would recommend this property

Liked: clean efficient . very good location

Disliked: sometimes they have too many staff that word dont get pass around of what customers requested

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen

Disliked: ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic. Staff was very helpful. The decor and design of each floor was beautiful and unique. Rooms were clean.

Disliked: Rooms not very soundproof ( could hear heels clicking in the room above us). I love the idea of motion sensor lights, but while taking a shower, they kept turning off! Breakfast was sufficient but lacked fresh fruit.