HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

94.1% Overall Rating

1041 out of 1083 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2014)

Geoff Oliver thinks…

"The staff were amazing! Made it a great place to stay and meet other travellers. A big shout out goes to Ivana and Clio! The rooms are great and very clean and secure as well."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
20.24 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
32.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
12.02 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
10.12 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
42.38 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
14.55 USD

Hostel 92.1% 171 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

1041 out of 1083 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 717 of 1059 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Della valle

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 February 2013 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: L'ostello mi è piaciuto. Il personale è molto cordiale e risolutivo nei problemi, l'ambiente giovane ed amichevole, la camera e il bagno puliti. La posizione è imbattibile, il quartiere di Gracia è vicino a tutti i punti nevralgici della città.

Disliked: Paolo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Billington

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Have stayed here 3 times now and this place will always be my first choice for a stay in Barcelona! Friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, not noisy at night, comfortable beds, very clean hostel and although undergoing some changes, no impact to the guests.

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostile in an ideal location for a trip to Barcelona. Decent free breakfast compared to other hostiles I've stayed in and the staff are very helpful. If you plan on cooking in a hostile stay here, there is a large very nice and clean industrial kitchen that's fun to cook in.

Disliked: There was a lot of construction going on but it should be done soon a and be even nicer in a few weeks/months.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, great delivery of free breakfast every morning, helpful and attentive staff.

Disliked: The room was a bit small for a private double...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Janz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was so helpful, i have never stayed in a hostel before and this first experience was great! The invluding breakfast was amazing, staff were helpful, social and very nice. They say that you would want to get the experience of as many hostels as possible, but i don't think i'll ever wanna stay in another place than casa gracia.

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sunil Allamaraj

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2013 Sunil would recommend this property

Liked: lot of people and groups..everyone ineracting and socializing...everyone was helpful

Disliked: Sunil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PEDRO TRINDADE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2013

Liked: Very nice staff, principally the reception girls / very good location

Disliked: The comum area is very small and there is not pubs / bars

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building with quite comfy mattresses. A bit removed from the centre, but near the metro and if you're up for the walk, 20 or so minutes walking distance from most things in the centre. The staff are really friendly and helpful if you need to change anything.

Disliked: The 'events' organised at the hostel are mainly just the hostel staff selling over-priced, weak cocktails, but there are plenty of places near the hostel with cheap drinks and atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, great breakfast, helpful friendly staff, Paella and Sangria supper.

Disliked: Having to leave

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabian Gortz

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2013 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of staff, atmosphere is really great, very comfortable stay for a limited budget

Disliked: Fabian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and music! great location. yummy breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrejina Andostren

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Andrejina would recommend this property

Liked: This was our second time in Barcelona and now we know where to come back to for our third! Hostal is in perfect location, close to Gracia, the best barrio in the city- young, lively and with lots of cool bars and shops. Also the staff was very helpful and informative, and the atmosphere is young and homey, with a large common area, terrace to seat and eat in the sun and a well equipped kitchen. All in all me and my boyfriend had a very positive experience and for sure recommend it to others!

Disliked: Andrejina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff and room were good.

Disliked: Instant coffee at breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Design

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location! A block away from the metro and close to city centre.

Disliked: Cleanliness was just okay... Blankets looked suspicious and the wallpaper was very dirty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the location, the service offers are very nice.Show a very good effort of the owner, I'm appreciated.

Disliked: First, staff need better management - it seems that the staff didn't communicate about guest situation among themselve at all. I told one staff of some service I need ,but when I met new staff I need to explain again. The check in process is quite slow as well. Also they hired a lot of part time teenager workers which some of them in my opinion are not professional and seems to stay there to chitchat rather than care about service. Another thing that should be improve is that the sound proof is really bad , cause the room to be noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, great location - 15 minutes walk from the main street - La Rambla, and close to a metro station. the rooms are comfortable and clean, the common area is cosy and nice. the whole place is very nicely decorated. also there is a big and

Disliked: there is only one bathroom in most of the floors (5 of them) and its a toilet and shower together.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a wait to check-in, so they let me stow my bag to go out in the city and come back later; super-friendly service; a great free breakfast; lofted instead of bunked beds; fairly comfortable mattresses; really cool building/place to hang out if you want to relax. Great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KENNY JUN CONG NG

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 December 2012 KENNY JUN CONG would recommend this property

Liked: clean efficient . very good location

Disliked: sometimes they have too many staff that word dont get pass around of what customers requested

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen

Disliked: ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic. Staff was very helpful. The decor and design of each floor was beautiful and unique. Rooms were clean.

Disliked: Rooms not very soundproof ( could hear heels clicking in the room above us). I love the idea of motion sensor lights, but while taking a shower, they kept turning off! Breakfast was sufficient but lacked fresh fruit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far one of the best hostels I've ever been to! The staff is amazing, very helpful and also fun to hang out with. The rooms are comfortable and clean! They have different activities going on every night which is a great opportunity to meet people! Whenever I go back to Barcelona, this hostel is where I'll be staying!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tommy Kilbey

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 December 2012 Tommy would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a six bed private room. Rooms were clean, modern and well decorated. Bathroom was insanely good considering the price. I've stayed in plenty of hotels that cost anything up to 80 a night and they aren't as good as this the bathroom we had. Reception was always open, friendly staff were happy to help and assist us.

Disliked: Directions to hotel aren't brilliant because it depends on what exit you leave the station. My advice would be to get the metro to Diagonal station and walk up passeg el gracia, until you pass the monument in the middle of the road (its huge). You should see a Santander across the road on your right as you walk. The hostel is on that side of the road, about three doors down. I would not recommend the bar crawl if you are travelling in a group. It's only really worthwhile if you are looking for where to go. You are far better off getting the train to the crudatella, and there are plenty of bars and clubs there. Ask reception for directions. Apart from that, really can't complain. Would recommend this place 100%

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kei Cheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Kei would recommend this property

Liked: Seriously this is the BEST hostel I have stayed so far. It really ticks all the boxes with perfection. The rooms, toilets and showers are all constantly cleaned so cleanliness is perfect. When I found out the toilet flush was out of order, it was immediately attended to and fixed!!! They also have a lot of activity arrangement everyday. The staff at reception are all very very nice and helpful. Originally I planned to stay for 2 nights only, and I ended up 1 week there!

Disliked: Compliments only. No complaints at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All was fine, nice stuff, cool hostel

Disliked: All was fine