HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

92.8% Overall Rating

951 out of 992 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2014)

"The staff was nice and friendly and the location was good. The hostel is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was great! The complimentary coffee was a great addition, I'll definitely come back."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Nikbor
69.11 USD

Hostel 87.7% 167 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gracia City Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 92.2% 217 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
24.88 USD

Hostel 89.3% 112 reviews
Casa Diagonal
43.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.60 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
27.64 USD

Hostel 92.0% 137 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.60 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

951 out of 992 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 661 of 969 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

razvan vasile

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

19 November 2012 razvan would recommend this property

Liked: it s has style and taste

Disliked: no soap at the private bathroom from our room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Schmidt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: thats the most fun hostel i have ever been to... all staff is very opened to talking and friendship, The room was clean and so was the rest of the flat ....they also have stg every night, which is great for those who like me travel alone... they completely fulfill every ...

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bahaa Bonna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Bahaa would recommend this property

Liked: It exceeds my expectations, and it was wonderful.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Nice staff

Disliked: Air conditioner is quite noisy... The room door is not sound-proof at all...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonty Chippendale

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 October 2012 Jonty would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful, very good location, very clean.

Disliked: breakfast cereal was not Kellogs!!!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Rafferty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: This property is truly a gem. Casa gracia is located right in the center of everything making sight seeing and partying alike within walking distance. The room more than exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom in the private room was one of the best I've seen in Europe inclusive of five star hotels. I highly recommend going and taking a fun elevator ride in the titanic like fashion.

Disliked: No safe. Sometimes can be noisy at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wagner Della Flora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Wagner would recommend this property

Liked: thats the most fun hostel i have ever been to... all staff is very opened to talking and friendship...they also have stg every night, which is great for those who like me travel alone... they completely fulfill every aspect that you can expect from a hostel and give you more...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duane Arndt

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Duane would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, friendly staff and the cleaniness of the hostel

Disliked: Duane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorna wood

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: Wow!!!! Casa de Gracia was so awesome. The location was absolutely perfect, the staff, especially Josh, were friendly and very helpful, the rooms were spotless and clean as were the bathrooms, safety was top notch and finally the good breakfast and fun atmosphere. Great place for old and young. Oh.....I almost forgot.....they make great mojitos .... Yours truly, Lorna M Wood Www.cakediva..ca

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was undoubtedly the best hostel we have had the pleasure of visiting for many years. The staff members were exceptional and the location perfect. We could see why this hostel is highly rated in EUROPE.

Disliked: Loved everything about the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Miller

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: All I can say is wow! This is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). The rooms are really nice - the beds are well made (no squeaking when you roll over) and many have a bathroom attached. The building is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they have activities in the evening for lonely travelers. There was also a great mix of ages at this hostel - it wasn't full of people in their late teens looking to party. I would recommend this hostel for anyone looking to tour Barcelona and get a good nights sleep for a little bit of cash.

Disliked: nothing - I loved it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Becky Clay

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: The style and atmosphere of the property were really relaxing and the other people in the hostel (predominately backpackers) were generally friendly and sociable. There were plenty of showers and the lack of curfew gave the perfect opportunity to do what you wanted. The breakfast was also really nice with a good choice compared to other hostels I've stayed in. Generally it was a really great hostel and I'd definately stay there again.

Disliked: There seemed to be a lack of plugs in the rooms. I stayed in a two bed private room and it had two plugs however, in larger dorms of 6 they still only had one or two plugs. Another problem we had was that after two days we were moved to a much smaller gloomy room to make space for a group. This would be okay apart from we were only moved across the corridor and saw no reason for 2/3 of the group to stay in our newly appointed room. Another downside is that its quite far away from the main hub of Barcelona. This is easily overcome with the metro system but it does stop at midnight which makes coming back late harder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always really helpful if we needed any help finding our way around or a suggestion on a good night out. The events run by the hostel each night were really good, and different to anything we'd have tried on our own! The kitchen was also good and we managed to cook some pretty big meals for the 6 of us in there when we didn't fancy eating elsewhere. The supermarkets are really close too - about a 2 minute walk up the road, and are fairly cheap. It's also across the road from a metro station so you can easily get anywhere in Barcelona, but it's easy walking distance to a lot of the main cultural attractions. There's everything you need here, and the rooms are really good. All in all a brilliant hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very friendly and helpful, there are evening social events to try to bring people together which is always a nice touch. the outdoor terrace is really nice and the lounge/dining area is pretty big too.

Disliked: the room i was in didnt have enough power sockets! rooms on front face main street and traffic noise can keep you up all night if you sleep light

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom Waddell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in a really nice area. There's a metro very near by, but it's not too far to walk to the beach. The room was nice and clean and even though we were right above the courtyard it was never noisy. The kitchen was fully equipped and it was easy to make dinner in it every night. The breakfast was also nice, just the usual cereal, bread, meat, tea, coffee, etc.

Disliked: One of the showers never drained properly so you always had water almost up to your ankles by the time you finished showering.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte De Cort

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: - Close to a metro stop - Close to a supermarket - very friendly staff, they helped us in anyway they could - they organize lots of great activities - gorgeous rooms and common areas

Disliked: /

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, and room was quiet

Disliked: The fact that they don't provide towels !!! They should at least say so ! Also would like a chair in the room and more hangers !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aida Sadr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Aida would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location Honestly, it is close to everything!

Disliked: The reception was sort of unorganized and took a while to check in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Easy to find and get to. Very clean - almost Hotel-like. Very friendly staff. It has air-conditioning which was a big plus as it was really hot!

Disliked: No Hostel events planned on Monday nights which was disappointing as that was the only night I was here. No lockers in the room but there is a luggage room at the reception.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building with a nice terrace. We stayed in a double room which we liked very much.

Disliked: The wifi didn´t worked during our stay, four days,

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Communal space is great. Lovely decor, nice terrace/breakfast area. Good kitchen, space in the fridge. Good to have AC.

Disliked: Poor internet facilities (1 computer with poor connection), no lockers in dorm room, bathroom not cleaned daily, dorm room only had one main light (would be better to have smaller low level lighting as well when sharing a room), only 1 plug socket in 6 bed room - not helpful when charging phones, laptops etc.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maria Guadalupe Cervantes Herrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Maria Guadalupe would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es tal cual lo ves en las fotos y la descripción, tiene muy buen ambiente y puedes conocer gente de todos lados.

Disliked: El baño que era demasiado pequeño pero en general estaba muy limpio.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiza Maniero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean! Amazing staff!

Disliked: Luiza left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Alfaro

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing, great rooms, very fun friendly staff, nightly activities were great!

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, lovely communal area, nice decor, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.