We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.7% Overall Rating

1038 out of 1080 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

"Really lovely homely vibe. Extremely great standards for a hostel. Having stayed in several hostels across Europe this hostel is definitely the best. I felt like I was in a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Please note that THE APPARTMENTS are located in Passèig de Gràcia, 114. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least two days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
26.81 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
14.10 USD

Hostel 88.2% 262 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
19.24 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
33.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
16.55 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
15.27 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Generator Barcelona
16.68 USD

Hostel 92.1% 171 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
71.84 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

1038 out of 1080 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 716 of 1057 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Edwardes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone I met at Casa Gracia, including both guests and employee were absolutely wonderful. It was my first hostel experience and I imagine it will be my best considering how clean and luxurious the rooms are. I seriously have no complaints. This is a fantastic place to stay! Highly recommend!

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and helpful staff,nice and clean building. Brilliant location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beatrice Rossette

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Beatrice would recommend this property

Liked: l'ostello si ttrova in una posizione comodissima per chi poco tempo per poter visitare barcellona . ambiente super gradevole, personale molto cordiale,..

Disliked: Beatrice left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was lovely. The private room was spacious, clean and full of character. The Hostel was well furnished and centrally located. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was fine considering it was included in the price. The recommendations provided by the hostel for restaurants etc. nearby were really good, especially the tapas restaurants! Would definitely stay here again and fully recommend to anyone going to Barcelona.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alvry brazauska

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 alvry would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous staff - friendly and efficient! The place super clean and comfortable . great common areas - well-equipped kitchen, comfy sofas, tv and books in the lounge, awesome roof terrace, wifi and breakfast free .Thank you so much.!

Disliked: alvry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eberthon schwarz

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 eberthon would recommend this property

Liked: I truly had a great time at casa gracia , the whole staff was friendly and helpful. Great location fairly close to a metro station, good facilities. Having lockers in the room was a great plus as well. And it was fairly priced for sure free breakfast and free wifi. thanks

Disliked: eberthon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralph Wengerek

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2013 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel all round.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013

Liked: Central location. Nice rooms

Disliked: Disrespectful, disorganised staff. We had to move rooms mid way throb our stay,and then we were accused of only paying for 2/3 nights. Multiple times during the stay our door keys did not work and we had to get another. Staff were disrespectful mainly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaner and better furnished than many hotels. Extremely high quality accommodation for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stacey Andrews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and lovely building

Disliked: Buildins/renovations happening

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edwina schmidt

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 edwina would recommend this property

Liked: it was good, the area is close to everywhere, it was clean and confortable.the estaff was very friedly and helpful...!

Disliked: edwina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything great staffs, great information, the building is awesome and at such great location. breakfast is also very good.

Disliked: can be a bit noisy. also the elevator broke down when I was staying at 6th floor..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilias Fanteev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Ilias would recommend this property

Liked: Events organised by hostel every night, great atmosphere, tasty breakfast, helpful stuff.

Disliked: Ilias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Sutton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: This place was absolutely incredible. So clean and its beautiful. You wont believe is actually a hostel, seemed more like a hotel, but 1/4 of the price. The staff was so friendly and helpful and theres a lot of common area to hangout new meet new people. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and this is definitely he best place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cooper Davisson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Cooper would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the atmosphere resembled more of a hotel than hostel. It is definitely worth the money in staying at Casa Gracia. If you are younger, I think you will be more attracted to the hostel, due to its younger staff. But if you are older and are looking to stay at Casa Gracia, don't be turned off by the younger staff. They all hold a high standard of professionalism and are available all throughout the day and night.

Disliked: There is not one thing I did not like about Casa Gracia

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast had home made jam and other stuff. You could also use the kitchen to cook yourself and put stuff in the fridge.

Disliked: there was some noise at night of people in the hallways.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was really nicely designed. Some of the rooms are light airy and spacious. The showers are hot and powerful. The breakfast is good, and there is a large common area and kitchen. Barcelona is quite big, but we managed to walk to most places from the hostel, and it is very close to the metro.

Disliked: Currently there is some building work going on. The first room we were put in had scaffold infront of the balcony, and men working from quite early in the morning. I was concerned for security and also privacy. We had booked for a group and because the hostel was so busy we had been split accross 2 shared rooms. We had to complain to get a room altogether for our 2nd and 3rd night. If you all want to be together, i would recommend confirming with the hostel well before you arrive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful hostel and spotlessly clean. The staff were so lovely and they organise little things like free tapas for the guests. Location is great; can't beat it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Cardile

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and the employees!!! Great!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paramjot Grewal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2013 Paramjot would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and modern. The common area was a great place to meet other people and the staff were really helpful. Pub Crawl nights were good fun as well.

Disliked: No locker in the room but there is a safe in the reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Hruska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome and definitely lived up to all of its great reviews online!! Wifi worked great, which can be a problem at some hotels and hostels, our private 3 room one bath room was very clean and cute. Location in city is great! Staff is awesome!

Disliked: The first night it was a little noisy from the other guests, but bring ear plugs and it's not a big deal.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Angela Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 March 2013

Liked: Beautiful building with a lot of character. it was very close to the metro station as well.

Disliked: The man who works at night is one of the rudest people I've ever met. He seemed to have a bit of abuse for everyone who came in when he was on duty. Also, we chose this hostel because they had double rooms & the dpicture online shows a double bed. when we got there it was 2 singles. Other couples had 2 single beds as well so maybe they don't actually have doubles.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Dodds

Alone

City break

09 March 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a dorm which was comfortable, nicely decorated with good storage space and a very nice en suite. Hostel itself had some great communal areas and a really nice breakfast. I went on the free walking tour provided as well, which I would really recommend. Good location.

Disliked: The building work meant some of the communal areas were shut off at time during the day and that the computers weren't accessible for a couple of days. There is free wifi though and the staff were very apologetic and willing to help people with any enquiries.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paige DeMattie

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 March 2013 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in anywhere. It is beautiful, clean and safe, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly, helpful and provide maps fun things to do and any information you would need to find your way around Barcelona. I would recommend this hostel to any and everyone going to Barcelona. The location is perfect. Right in the center of town and very close to Las Rambas and the heart of the city. Perfect.

Disliked: My roommates received sheets and a pillow case and I did not, may have been overlooked on my part!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Della valle

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 February 2013 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: L'ostello mi è piaciuto. Il personale è molto cordiale e risolutivo nei problemi, l'ambiente giovane ed amichevole, la camera e il bagno puliti. La posizione è imbattibile, il quartiere di Gracia è vicino a tutti i punti nevralgici della città.

Disliked: Paolo left no negative feedback.