We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.9% Overall Rating

1037 out of 1079 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

"Really lovely homely vibe. Extremely great standards for a hostel. Having stayed in several hostels across Europe this hostel is definitely the best. I felt like I was in a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Please note that THE APPARTMENTS are located in Passèig de Gràcia, 114. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least two days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
27.09 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
12.95 USD

Hostel 89.5% 258 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
22.04 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
33.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
18.02 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
16.20 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.15 USD

Hostel 92.3% 169 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
72.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

1037 out of 1079 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 716 of 1055 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Deniz KELES

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Deniz would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance and breakfast was great.

Disliked: There was modifications going on during our stay which made us annoyed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhi Dong Jin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Zhi Dong would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel is fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the food and cocktail nights for 8 euro. For breakfast you get bread, cheese, 3 types of cold meat, 3 different cereals, juices, fresh fruit, tea and coffee and condiments... All for free! Everyone eats in the common area so is great to place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Zhi Dong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen ambiente, gente muy predispuesta y gran servicio!

Disliked: Nada en realidad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanghong Xiang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Yanghong would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the breakfst is wonderful.Especially the staff is so friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonardo Enrique Ortega

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

02 June 2013 Leonardo Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Decoration and location

Disliked: Leonardo Enrique left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joely matthew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 joely would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful hostel with amazing facilities and good atmosphera , free wifi and breakfast . They always had fun activities for the guests and everything was very well taken care of. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone, and I would be more than happy to go back!

Disliked: joely left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Falkner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 May 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Literally the best hostel (or hotel) I have every seen in Europe. Should be a 5-star hotel not a hostel. Amazing atmosphere and young staff/crowd. Any young people looking to have fun will be missing out if they don't stay here. Not a bad walk to every sight and immediately beside Diagonal metro station. Stay here and you will be happy!

Disliked: I wish I had more time here! It's perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hsinjou su

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 hsinjou would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in 2 night in 6 dorm room, its quite suprised for me ,the bathroom is in the room and the living room and kicthen is really nice and clean. One of the staff was baking cup cakes in the morning then she took it to everyone. She is so nice. I had a great time there.

Disliked: hsinjou left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is great! I found the place and people very friendly and welcoming. There's a comfy lounge and a sitting area for the comprehensive free breakfast; juice and coffee are also free all day. While I was there, the hostel staff organised an enchilada night with cheap cocktails, which were great!

Disliked: Not much at all. One can tell that the showers are used a lot, though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dietlind kresing

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 dietlind would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr sauberes Hostel in guter Lage. Preis Leistung sehr sehr gut. Viele Möglichkeiten im Hotel was zu machen . Wenn wir mal wieder in Barcelona sind werden wir wieder in dieses Hostel nehmen.

Disliked: dietlind left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robben johnson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 robben would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, awesome location, and an extremely helpful staff that made me at home. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to travel to barcelona..

Disliked: robben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

silke heldmann

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 silke would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with a friendly and knowledgable staff. Fun activities that get everyone involved and the dinner was great! Would definetely suggest it for anyone visiting Barcelona.

Disliked: silke left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Quite far away if you prefer to walk rather than taking the metro. Also very noisy; you can hear everything that's going on in your room. Wouldn't recommend it to people travelling on their own as the atmosphere is not socialising.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First things first: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! This hostel is literally in the middle of everything you'd want to see in Barcelona. Just 2 blocks to Diagonal metro station where you can catch trains to reach places all over, and there is fantastic shopping, bars, restaurants and a Starbucks (very important) located up and down Passeig de Gracia. 20 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia, 3 metro stops to Park Guell, and 2-3 stops from La Rambla. The atmosphere inside is very laid-back and relaxed. It's a large hostel, so there are a number of travelers milling about at any given moment to socialize with, and the free breakfast and dinner (for 8 euro, dish varies per evening) offer a convenient meal when you don't feel like going far. They also serve cocktails for 3 euro and facilitate bar crawls for guests after dinner. The staff is by-and-large friendly, most speak English and are happy to assist you with whatever you need. The shared bathrooms are somewhat cramped, but they are close to the rooms and have good water pressure for the showers. Beds are foam mattresses and are surprisingly comfortable with linens provided as well as a towel. Excluding the construction mess (see dislike section), the hostel felt clean and I observed cleaning staff in the bathrooms regularly. The hostel felt secure and I didn't feel uncomfortable leaving my bags in my shared room unattended as every room has keycard security just for the guests staying inside.

Disliked: Many other reviews state this, and it deserves to be reinforced: The property is undergoing significant construction and renovation at the time of this review (5 May 13). What is finished looks nice; however, you will be awoken to the sound of drilling and hammering precisely at 7AM and it will go on all day. On one day of our stay they were painting our floor, so the fumes were a motivator to get out and enjoy Barcelona. I definitely felt like we were living on a construction site. The staff were apologetic and offered us free cocktails for the trouble which was appreciated. However, if you don't plan on being in your room much during the day (which, why would you?), this hostel is a tremendous value. Bring good earplugs and an eyemask!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kirsty Booth

Alone

City break

04 May 2013 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia was modern, clean, spacious and welcoming.

Disliked: There was renovation work being done on the hostel whilst I stayed there which meant a lot of noise and mess during the day. I wasn't happy when I came back one day to find the door to my dorm propped open whilst the paintwork dried.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

addison legere

Alone

Events / festivals

04 May 2013 addison would recommend this property

Liked: is a great hostel, good atmosphere and location. kept really clean, nice kitchen as well. even free wifi. the best part is the guys that take you out at night. take you on a free little pub crawl and lots of fun. really nice!

Disliked: addison left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Angela Fankhauser

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location. Very close to metro, walking distance to great Tapas Restaurants. Cool style, lots of little details..... very nice place to stay

Disliked: When you open the windows it smells very bad....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are super nice! They definitely know their city and are able to give out some very practical advice

Disliked: Nothing。 It has been the my best hostel experience so far

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is amazing. Full breakfast. Lots of people though.

Disliked: There wasn't soap in the bathroom a lot of the time. There were renovations going on. There wasnt' safe secure storage lockers in the room, there were some but they didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tommy crawford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 tommy would recommend this property

Liked: casagracia was a very good hostel to stay at. I was immediately impressed with all the information they provided on where to go and what to see. (which is great since Barcelona can be expensive). Breakfast was good ,free wifi, great common area, Other than that everything was very safe and it was a great environment to stay in. thanks guys..!

Disliked: tommy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsten Verstraten

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. The hostel looks fantastic and is located in a very nice area (Gracia is a great neighbourhood!). Very near to the subway, tourist attractions, shops and bars/restaurant. Very easy to find and the staff was always friendly, helpful and smiling. I loved the kitchen! It's nice that they organize events like tapas night on monday. A great way to meet new people. There was some construction work going on (sometimes very loud), but staff provided free earplugs and a cocktail every day.

Disliked: Having to leave. ;) I didn't mind the construction work, but it would have been nice to tell people on arriving what they could expect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Barrie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 April 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: - Events every night. - Organised going outs with people. - Great environment. - Just fantastic all around. - I can't emphasise more how good this place is.

Disliked: - The renovation works. Which will be gone by the time you visit. - Nothing really!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Herrera Lunecke

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente es muy agradable!!!!!. y el staff muy buena onda. Me encantó poder conversar con todos y compartir un rato con ellos. Te hacen sentir en casa.

Disliked: A pesar de estar en construcciones y tener algunos problemas por esto se las arreglan para ofrecer un servicio de calidad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, bright, and comfortable. Everyone felt at home here, so it was much easier to make friends and get a group to explore the city together. There were a few reviews saying this was away from the city center, but really it was in a very active neighborhood within easy walking distance (but fortunately shielded) from all the happenings on the ramblas.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

geoffrey periwink

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: It's a pretty good hostel: - It's in a good location- There's a common-room in the hostel so that you can easily meet other people. there a big kitchen, free wifi and breakfast . The atmosphere is great and there is no better place to meet other travelers!

Disliked: geoffrey left no negative feedback.