We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.5% Overall Rating

1085 out of 1128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2015)

Nicole Green thinks…

"This would have to be one of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. Very clean, really nice breakfast included and nice courtyard to enjoy it in. The dining area gets set up in the evening for drinks…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
31.89 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
24.67 USD

Hostel 95.7% 287 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
26.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 123 reviews
Casa Diagonal
27.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
369.43 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
23.30 USD

Hostel 89.0% 39 reviews
Generator Barcelona
26.07 USD

Hostel 89.3% 197 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
44.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

1085 out of 1128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 749 of 1105 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zeljka Hecimovic

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Zeljka would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is on great location. the athmosphere is very nice.

Disliked: fuzzy glass between room and toilet is unpleasant...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, excellent rooms and décor. Has the feel of a hostel with the quality facilities of a hotel. Excellent value for money too.

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work well in one of our group's rooms but this was the exception. Generally the accommodation was excellent.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Clara Escaray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Maria Clara would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and great facilities. you can also buy tickets from the hostel or do some walking free tours. i recomend it if you are staying at barcelona!

Disliked: Maria Clara left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maria Scheel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 October 2013

Liked: Live band playing and the cocktail evenings, the terrace!

Disliked: The room's style without sunlight. No coming together atmosphere like in other hostels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Hayward

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 October 2013 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely ambience, would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Gillian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelly donnelly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast . Nice areas to chill out in during the day - big lounge and nice terrace

Disliked: Most the staff were really nice but a couple were a bit snappy when asking questions

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter R Lassen

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 September 2013 Peter R would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, good atmosphere

Disliked: Peter R left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina-Jane Healey

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Nina-Jane would recommend this property

Liked: This place is flipping awesome - they have hosting down to a tee here it is GREAT!

Disliked: It's a trench bit out of the way here but that's why I chose it xxx Gracia us an AWESOME district xxx

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: This has to be one of the best decorated hostels in europe! So nice not to have bunk beds (had singles) and lots of great touches to make your stay more comfortable! Staff were super friendly, and the breakfasts were great! Its also only a block from a metro station, and is in a really safe area.

Disliked: Only small thing is that the Bathrooms in the rooms weren't at all soundproof so everyone hears EVERYTHING!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pada Santisarn

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Pada would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best and staffs are so helpful

Disliked: Pada left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2013

Liked: GOOD FACILITIES, GREAT LOUNGING AREA,

Disliked: OUR ROOM STUNK OF SEWAGE- THE STAFF COULDNT REALLY HELP US NOR MOVE US ROOM AS THEY WERE BOOKED OUT. THE TOILETS IN THE COMMUNAL AREA WERE ALWAYS BLOCKED.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really awesome courtyard. Great food nights with traditional Spanish food which was great for the budget. Free baggage hold available and the receptionist allowed me to use the phone when contacting a local restaurant. Good breakfast and all day hot chocolate and coffee. Great location, taxi to main shopping street was cheaper than the metro.

Disliked: The staff were quite rude, especially one of the Australian girls. A lot of the time the staff were focussing on pre drinking rather than helping out the guests. Some of the pictures of the dorms were a bit over glamorised compared to when we got in reality.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donghee Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Donghee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. When i asked where 'la caxa bank' is, they searched on google, printed map. And they gave their own info paper. Usually traveler don't know about information about near there. Some nice hostel put on a board.(near supermarket, bank, useful info) Otherwise one sheet of paper was inpressed. Btw inside of interior was so pretty.

Disliked: I stayed 410 room. They hv 5beds. One is queen size- pretty big. One is folding style bed-seems like uncomfotable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kris Webb

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kris would recommend this property

Liked: Great location which is suitable for all ages, including the older hostel user! Great staff and good basic breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Unterkunft liegt sehr zentral und die U-Bahn ist nur 2min entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Hostel ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Außerdem ist das Frühstück sehr, sehr gut und sehr reichlich!!

Disliked: Es gab nur 3 Duschen für das gesamte Stockwerk. Das führte teilweise zu kleinen Wartezeiten. Das war aber trotzdem nicht weiter schlimm. Außerdem hatte ich ein 3er-Zimmer in dem es kein Tageslicht gab und kein Waschbecken während andere 3er-Zimmer für den selben Preis ein Waschbecken und ein großes Fesnter hatten.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ホテルは館内、室内共にとても清潔に保たれています。 設備のしっかりしたキッチンがあり、大きな冷蔵庫もあります。 パブリックスペースも広々としていて、何処を取っても、管理が行き届いており、 とても居心地が良かったです。

Disliked: 特にありません。

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It had large common areas, helpful staff, and very nice rooms. It was clean and safe. It was only a short walk from some of the main areas. The staff was very good.

Disliked: There wasn't enough hot water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was neat and tidy, breakfast was good, staff were very friendly and able to help plan activities and assist with travel plans

Disliked: The blanket on the bed smelt terrible, and the shower door seal had broken so water went all through the bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013

Liked: I really liked the dinner at night and the common areas. They are decorated really well and are very comfortable. They also offer a breakfast included in the price of the hostel, which is nice so you don't have to pay a lot (restaurants in the area are expensive).

Disliked: We booked over a month and a half in advance and were given top bunks, which I think order should be given on reservation order. Also, there were no locks for the free lockers. When we got to our room, the bathroom was disgusting. The showers were cold. At first, I really wanted to leave, and because I had already paid they wouldn't let us leave. Thus, we had to make the best of it, and we did. It ended up having a good time, but I feel like the hostel is way too highly overrated, and I paid way less money for WAY nicer hostels in Spain than this one (places included Granada, Madrid, Salamanca, and Santiago de Compostela). I just expected way more than this hostel had for what I expected to be the best city in Spain...but it was just ok.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice common area. Very social and friendly crowd. Definitely centered on drinking and partying.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Lippiatt

Alone

City break

14 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect as it is right in the middle of Barcelona near several central Metro stations, so it is very easy to get about. The staff were all very friendly as soon as I arrived and remained so throughout my whole stay. The atmosphere and character is very funky and up to date, very clean and easy to chill out in and get to know people. It was safe and secure as long as you take your own precautions with your own locker. The facilities are excellent and they also offer the option of eating at the hostel on themed nights with classic Spanish entertainment, very good if you are travelling alone. As for value for money, I paid only £20 a night for my room, cheaper than most hotels I have stayed in with better facilities. My review for the hostel was that it was the best I have ever stayed in, so all in all an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the hostel. It met everything that I expected of it and more.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Esteban Viglione

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Lucas Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great facilities

Disliked: Lucas Esteban left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was chill.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Niagolov

Alone

Business / conference

10 July 2013 George would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Clean, Comfortable, Stylish and Friendly.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.