We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.3% Overall Rating

1074 out of 1117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/04/2015)

Irie Bockus thinks…

"The atmosphere was like a really chilled out hotel. My favorite hostel by far. Live music, you can purchase dinner and drinks, the breakfast is basic but very good. I think the staff enjoys being…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
24.51 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
19.02 USD

Hostel 95.4% 284 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
23.51 USD

Hostel 86.7% 123 reviews
Casa Diagonal
21.27 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
111.56 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
16.79 USD

Hostel 89.4% 34 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.47 USD

Hostel 91.9% 190 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
39.18 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

1074 out of 1117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 740 of 1093 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrés Camperi

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Andrés would recommend this property

Liked: location was great and beds were comfortable

Disliked: there were no lockers or strongboxes or safes. I had to go out and buy a lock for my locker to keep my stuff safe. Also they charge 9 euros for dinners but the dinners are definitely not worth 9 euros the portions are small and not that tasty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Moran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The room was super modern and pretty. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We were lucky to get our room before the official check in time. The restaurants that the concierge recommended us for Paella and Tapas were perfect!

Disliked: The WiFi is very bad.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely room, super nice bathroom with a great shower, free breakfast, free WiFi, located on a nice street in Barcelona.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms, WiFi a bit sketchy in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JoAnn M. Williams

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 JoAnn M. would recommend this property

Liked: Appeared to be well-managed and it was clean.

Disliked: Selections for breakfast where okay, but dry cereal and the bread not too good. Need more nutritious items for cereal and bread.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, character and location. Friendly and attentive staff members. Complimentary coffee/espresso was appreciated.

Disliked: The actual dorm rooms are a little tight but manageable. There was no locker underneath my bed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good optional extras, nice open room

Disliked: THe drain in the shower smelt really bad, they tried to cover it with every day cleaning however it just ended up masking the smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an amazing stay! It was our first hostel experience and it was phenomenal.. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you all

Disliked: We had an amazing stay! It was our first hostel experience and it was phenomenal.. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Harvey-Jones

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

30 June 2014 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Google search

Disliked: Nothing - I loved it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

megan dunne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 megan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful interior, helpful staff, great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, Nice neighborhood, good breakfast according to the price.

Disliked: Had to wait for a quite long time while checking in, but they offered something to drink in the meantime.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean rooms

Disliked: Breakfast was just ok, this hostel is good for groups but not so good for people traveling alone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Roux

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2014 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. Almost like a 5star hotel. The staff rules and the cooking facilities are great and they even do your dishes for you

Disliked: Nothing except that it was too full to stay longer and I had to change hostels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christa Eisbrenner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Christa would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing! The location, the décor, the staff and service were all superb!

Disliked: Having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's in a great location, it's clean, spacious, comfortable and stylish. There is a tremendously relaxed and friendly atmosphere. All the staff we met were welcoming and helpful. The owners and staff work really hard to provide top quality services at an amazingly good price. We've booked via Hostelbookers for seven years and while all the hostels have been good, this one is definitely the best.

Disliked: Nothing. Very minor quibbles would be that there were only six coat hangers for six people, at least three per person would be better. Plus more hooks from which to hang things would have been helpful. These are minor and are mentioned to try to be helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalene Combemale

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 June 2014 Magdalene would recommend this property

Liked: The wonderful old building with its high ceiling and elegant but contemporary furnishings. The kitchen was awesome and the terrace was very relaxing and welcoming

Disliked: The building needs a bit of sound insulation. The noise does carry and if you have people coming home thro the hall way in the middle of the night you can hear everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, nice vibe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Richard Kane

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable place, easy to meet people and good for solo travellers.

Disliked: Didn't change my sheets for a week.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dishwashing service at the kitchen

Disliked: Noise level onour floor due to our 'neighbours'

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.The style of the building.Cleanliness of room and quality of new twin room particularly the excellent bathroom.

Disliked: Disruptive building work.Our room had just been completed.However we were woken up before 7am on two mornings by very loud noises from the ongoing building work and it was impossible to sleep after that time.Our room was well appointed but not fully finished!My girlfriend cut her foot on a poorly jointed skirting board.There was no storage for anything.The check in was very slow and over stretched.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarrett Bacani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Jarrett would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very open with a lot of space

Disliked: The hallway door on the 2nd floor slams really loud. It echoes in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing. I really like the atmosphere here. There are different kinds of parties every day. Feel so ease in the common room. Located in the city centre. And free coffee!

Disliked: Maybe there is only one lift?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that I've ever stayed. Very nice staff with good atmosphere, loved the band shows. Very convenient location. Loved how the staff approached and explained the history of the Casa to us, and to give us a personalized letter during our last night of stay at hostel :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Kai Fan Amy

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 May 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the staffs very helpful

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEE GAYEONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 LEE would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of staff!!!

Disliked: LEE left no negative feedback.