We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

94.1% Overall Rating

1042 out of 1084 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

"A super nice place to stay! Perfect for meeting new friends, socializing and enjoying lovely music/dance performances from local groups every night!! Definitely recommend staying here; one of the best hostels I've seen…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
18.85 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
15.17 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.98 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
32.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
9.99 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
41.11 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
13.28 USD

Hostel 92.1% 171 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

1042 out of 1084 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 719 of 1061 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing. I really like the atmosphere here. There are different kinds of parties every day. Feel so ease in the common room. Located in the city centre. And free coffee!

Disliked: Maybe there is only one lift?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that I've ever stayed. Very nice staff with good atmosphere, loved the band shows. Very convenient location. Loved how the staff approached and explained the history of the Casa to us, and to give us a personalized letter during our last night of stay at hostel :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Kai Fan Amy

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 May 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the staffs very helpful

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEE GAYEONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 LEE would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of staff!!!

Disliked: LEE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johnathan Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Johnathan would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the staff were extremely helpful, and the hostel had free events every night. This is honestly the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: There are no cons to this hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Mackelworth

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

06 May 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooms - clean, huge and bright. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. Nice mix of people at the hostel, we were in a hen but there were also families and couples and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

Disliked: Slightly long walk out of town, but is very near metro station and easy journey into center of barcelona/beach.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleftheria Fragkiadoulaki

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Eleftheria would recommend this property

Liked: -Very nice decoration and atmosphere -Very clean -Very good facilities -Nice breakfast and free coffee/tea/chocolate all day

Disliked: I liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Hunter

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Because atmosphere and great location! Great fun night and live music! Only one night I stay so I would like go back and stay longer this hostel!

Disliked: Notting much!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Estell

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Bright and clean with friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing really, some minor niggles that are irrelevant based on how good everything else was and the price you paid!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and friendly and the location was good. The hostel is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was great! The complimentary coffee was a great addition, I'll definitely come back.

Disliked: They checked us in very late, they got round to checking us in roughly just over 2 hours after check in is supposed to be available which is really bad. The shower leaked extremely badly and the room wasn't clean. The bathroom was very dirty and some of the bed sheets had hair on them. The lady who washes the dishes during breakfast is rude!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lior levi

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2014 lior would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was great, the staff the room

Disliked: lior left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

abi fragoso

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 abi would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, free coffee, nice room but a lot of traffic noise, would request a room at the back if stayed again. would stay again if visiting Barcelona again though.

Disliked: mealtimes - had run out of stuff the second day by 9pm even though service starts at 830pm?!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sherry Wilson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Sherry would recommend this property

Liked: I paid for a 6 person mixed room and I was really surprised to walk into a 3 person room. Guess they liked me and gave me an upgrade! Its truly a luxury hostel as they describe it, with wide, open common space and a really large kitchen. The terrace outside is great to hang out and meet other people, and free coffee all day doesn't hurt either. The location is great, really close to a lot of the Gaudi stuff, and metro. Also super easy to get to the hostel from the airport. I look forward to staying there again.

Disliked: I got ten mosquito bites during my two night stay there; however, to be fair the other two girls in my room didn't get any bites, but I'm sure I got it at the hostel because I wore shorts to sleep in, and jeans whenever I went out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Syed Abbas Sabbir Rizvi

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 March 2014 Syed Abbas Sabbir would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to the main city and quite clean and safe

Disliked: I just don't like the elevator they have.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. They have created a common area one that is large enough to accommodate all of their guests and two that makes you feel at home and like you could sit and relax for hours. They also had an awesome area to cook your own food. I also enjoyed the fact that they had planned activities every night and some during the day that you could participate in. The concierge was always very helpful! It was a great location and free breakfast is always an added bonus :)

Disliked: Noise doesn't bother me, but it could get a bit loud for those who it does bother. I was on the second floor and could often hear people in the hall way or downstairs. Also their were no outlets next to the bed. These are the only two complaints I could find with the whole place. It was the best hostel I have stayed in yet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cheryl hurt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Breakfast, alot of common areas to meet others, free Wifi, free coffee and tea 24/7

Disliked: For 5 days I was trying to room together with a friend and the staff were no way helpful in doing this and we each had empty beds in our dorms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Very helpfull and kind staff. Free coffee machine 24 h.

Disliked: no secure lockers - lockers without lock nor padlocks.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great - on one of the main streets of Barcelona. The breakfasts and nightly activities on offer were good too. The beds all had really nice clean sheets and the bathroom was great.

Disliked: The room I stayed in didn't have a window really and quite dull lighting. It was also very noisy in the halls at night with loud floors and echoing so it was quite hard to sleep. Also the "lockers" under the beds were difficult to use and half of them wouldn't open because they were blocked by a wall or another bed, but security to the building and rooms themselves was very good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff

Disliked: noise from street, wifi sometimes did not work

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inna Voloshin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Inna would recommend this property

Liked: I like they had dinner for every one wine night drink nights and I like how 2 people took input there was a great thing to have I felt like I was in hotel great shower too and good location

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Pattinson

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

16 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Lounge area, friendly staff, clean and well decorated rooms

Disliked: Very noisy, no lock on en suite bathroom, bedroom too hot, poor choice of breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gilly Rankine

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2014 Gilly would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is beautifully furnished - it's more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The communal areas were stunning, and the breakfast had a great selection.

Disliked: The only slight negative was that it took quite a qhile to check in, however I think I overheard someone say there was a problem with the system, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014

Liked: Friendly staff and clean rooms. I was offered an upgrade from a 6 bed dorm to a 3 bed dorm for a small fee. But the 3 person room had no lockers.

Disliked: I chose this hostel as I thought it was close to tourist attractions etc. However I found it to be much further out of town than other hostels. It was also very loud with drunk people filling corridors in the early hours of the morning. This would be a good place to stay if you're young and looking to party with 18 year old type crowd. But I ended up changing hostels and found a much quieter, cheaper hostel located right in the centre of Barcelona's attractions.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close location to the main sights of Barcelona nice interior friendly staffs

Disliked: I had to wait for quite long time to ask questions to the staffs - the place seemed somewhat understaffed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larry Lince

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Larry would recommend this property

Liked: In a great part of Barcelona. Building had key card access (when others would remember to close the street door behind them). We had a private room with bath which was nice and cozy. Breakfast was plentiful and had good options. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. For a rather large hostel it was pretty quiet. Wi-Fi works awesome in the rooms! They serve dinners (for a small fee) at night and offer walking tours of the city. LOVE that they don't allow the guests to wash the dishes - they have a dish washer on site which helps to ensure disinfecting of the dishes/silverware.

Disliked: We stayed 5 nights and the room was cleaned only once. There was no hand soap in the bathroom and we had to ask for more toilet paper. The shower leaked pretty badly all over the floor. Someone came in and caulked some of the shower but not all so we just used towels to soak up the water. Would have been perfect had their been a TV in the room.