We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

95.1% Overall Rating

1056 out of 1098 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

"It´s worthy every penny! The style and the service of the hostel ist perfect! Even if there are many people, who were all very cool and friendly, but also very different (backpackers, tourists, some families),…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
15.05 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 96.9% 281 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.1% 122 reviews
Casa Diagonal
21.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
126.08 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
8.73 USD

Hostel 83.5% 21 reviews
Generator Barcelona
11.39 USD

Hostel 93.1% 177 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
25.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

1056 out of 1098 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 729 of 1073 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean rooms

Disliked: Breakfast was just ok, this hostel is good for groups but not so good for people traveling alone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Roux

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2014 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. Almost like a 5star hotel. The staff rules and the cooking facilities are great and they even do your dishes for you

Disliked: Nothing except that it was too full to stay longer and I had to change hostels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christa Eisbrenner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Christa would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing! The location, the décor, the staff and service were all superb!

Disliked: Having to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It's in a great location, it's clean, spacious, comfortable and stylish. There is a tremendously relaxed and friendly atmosphere. All the staff we met were welcoming and helpful. The owners and staff work really hard to provide top quality services at an amazingly good price. We've booked via Hostelbookers for seven years and while all the hostels have been good, this one is definitely the best.

Disliked: Nothing. Very minor quibbles would be that there were only six coat hangers for six people, at least three per person would be better. Plus more hooks from which to hang things would have been helpful. These are minor and are mentioned to try to be helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalene Combemale

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

14 June 2014 Magdalene would recommend this property

Liked: The wonderful old building with its high ceiling and elegant but contemporary furnishings. The kitchen was awesome and the terrace was very relaxing and welcoming

Disliked: The building needs a bit of sound insulation. The noise does carry and if you have people coming home thro the hall way in the middle of the night you can hear everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, nice vibe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Richard Kane

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable place, easy to meet people and good for solo travellers.

Disliked: Didn't change my sheets for a week.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dishwashing service at the kitchen

Disliked: Noise level onour floor due to our 'neighbours'

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.The style of the building.Cleanliness of room and quality of new twin room particularly the excellent bathroom.

Disliked: Disruptive building work.Our room had just been completed.However we were woken up before 7am on two mornings by very loud noises from the ongoing building work and it was impossible to sleep after that time.Our room was well appointed but not fully finished!My girlfriend cut her foot on a poorly jointed skirting board.There was no storage for anything.The check in was very slow and over stretched.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarrett Bacani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Jarrett would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very open with a lot of space

Disliked: The hallway door on the 2nd floor slams really loud. It echoes in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing. I really like the atmosphere here. There are different kinds of parties every day. Feel so ease in the common room. Located in the city centre. And free coffee!

Disliked: Maybe there is only one lift?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that I've ever stayed. Very nice staff with good atmosphere, loved the band shows. Very convenient location. Loved how the staff approached and explained the history of the Casa to us, and to give us a personalized letter during our last night of stay at hostel :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Kai Fan Amy

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 May 2014 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the staffs very helpful

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEE GAYEONG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 LEE would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of staff!!!

Disliked: LEE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johnathan Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Johnathan would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the staff were extremely helpful, and the hostel had free events every night. This is honestly the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: There are no cons to this hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Mackelworth

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

06 May 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooms - clean, huge and bright. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. Nice mix of people at the hostel, we were in a hen but there were also families and couples and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

Disliked: Slightly long walk out of town, but is very near metro station and easy journey into center of barcelona/beach.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleftheria Fragkiadoulaki

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Eleftheria would recommend this property

Liked: -Very nice decoration and atmosphere -Very clean -Very good facilities -Nice breakfast and free coffee/tea/chocolate all day

Disliked: I liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Hunter

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2014 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Because atmosphere and great location! Great fun night and live music! Only one night I stay so I would like go back and stay longer this hostel!

Disliked: Notting much!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Estell

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Bright and clean with friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing really, some minor niggles that are irrelevant based on how good everything else was and the price you paid!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and friendly and the location was good. The hostel is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was great! The complimentary coffee was a great addition, I'll definitely come back.

Disliked: They checked us in very late, they got round to checking us in roughly just over 2 hours after check in is supposed to be available which is really bad. The shower leaked extremely badly and the room wasn't clean. The bathroom was very dirty and some of the bed sheets had hair on them. The lady who washes the dishes during breakfast is rude!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lior levi

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2014 lior would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was great, the staff the room

Disliked: lior left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

abi fragoso

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 abi would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, free coffee, nice room but a lot of traffic noise, would request a room at the back if stayed again. would stay again if visiting Barcelona again though.

Disliked: mealtimes - had run out of stuff the second day by 9pm even though service starts at 830pm?!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sherry Wilson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Sherry would recommend this property

Liked: I paid for a 6 person mixed room and I was really surprised to walk into a 3 person room. Guess they liked me and gave me an upgrade! Its truly a luxury hostel as they describe it, with wide, open common space and a really large kitchen. The terrace outside is great to hang out and meet other people, and free coffee all day doesn't hurt either. The location is great, really close to a lot of the Gaudi stuff, and metro. Also super easy to get to the hostel from the airport. I look forward to staying there again.

Disliked: I got ten mosquito bites during my two night stay there; however, to be fair the other two girls in my room didn't get any bites, but I'm sure I got it at the hostel because I wore shorts to sleep in, and jeans whenever I went out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Syed Abbas Sabbir Rizvi

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 March 2014 Syed Abbas Sabbir would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to the main city and quite clean and safe

Disliked: I just don't like the elevator they have.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere. They have created a common area one that is large enough to accommodate all of their guests and two that makes you feel at home and like you could sit and relax for hours. They also had an awesome area to cook your own food. I also enjoyed the fact that they had planned activities every night and some during the day that you could participate in. The concierge was always very helpful! It was a great location and free breakfast is always an added bonus :)

Disliked: Noise doesn't bother me, but it could get a bit loud for those who it does bother. I was on the second floor and could often hear people in the hall way or downstairs. Also their were no outlets next to the bed. These are the only two complaints I could find with the whole place. It was the best hostel I have stayed in yet.