HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Pg. de Gracia, 116, BIS, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

- All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions.

- Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.
Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival

PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Please note :
Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116.

We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

**CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT

Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival.

If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.

Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 191-136 of 136 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First things first: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! This hostel is literally in the middle of everything you'd want to see in Barcelona. Just 2 blocks to Diagonal metro station where you can catch trains to reach places all over, and there is fantastic shopping, bars, restaurants and a Starbucks (very important) located up and down Passeig de Gracia. 20 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia, 3 metro stops to Park Guell, and 2-3 stops from La Rambla. The atmosphere inside is very laid-back and relaxed. It's a large hostel, so there are a number of travelers milling about at any given moment to socialize with, and the free breakfast and dinner (for 8 euro, dish varies per evening) offer a convenient meal when you don't feel like going far. They also serve cocktails for 3 euro and facilitate bar crawls for guests after dinner. The staff is by-and-large friendly, most speak English and are happy to assist you with whatever you need. The shared bathrooms are somewhat cramped, but they are close to the rooms and have good water pressure for the showers. Beds are foam mattresses and are surprisingly comfortable with linens provided as well as a towel. Excluding the construction mess (see dislike section), the hostel felt clean and I observed cleaning staff in the bathrooms regularly. The hostel felt secure and I didn't feel uncomfortable leaving my bags in my shared room unattended as every room has keycard security just for the guests staying inside.

Disliked: Many other reviews state this, and it deserves to be reinforced: The property is undergoing significant construction and renovation at the time of this review (5 May 13). What is finished looks nice; however, you will be awoken to the sound of drilling and hammering precisely at 7AM and it will go on all day. On one day of our stay they were painting our floor, so the fumes were a motivator to get out and enjoy Barcelona. I definitely felt like we were living on a construction site. The staff were apologetic and offered us free cocktails for the trouble which was appreciated. However, if you don't plan on being in your room much during the day (which, why would you?), this hostel is a tremendous value. Bring good earplugs and an eyemask!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: is a great hostel, good atmosphere and location. kept really clean, nice kitchen as well. even free wifi. the best part is the guys that take you out at night. take you on a free little pub crawl and lots of fun. really nice!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a great location. Very close to metro, walking distance to great Tapas Restaurants.Cool style, lots of little details..... very nice place to stay

Disliked: When you open the windows it smells very bad....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed at Casa Gracia with a friend in twin share and they kindly upgraded us to private bathroom at no extra cost! Staff were lovely and location was great - perfect for high end shopping and about a 45 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Felt secure, was clean and good to have basic breakfast included. Wifi included and computer access was a great bonus. Only issue was noisey elevator/lift repairs all day during our stay. Staff offered free drinks to appease us. Despite the inconvenience, would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend to others!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Casa Gracia was modern, clean, spacious and welcoming.

Disliked: There was renovation work being done on the hostel whilst I stayed there which meant a lot of noise and mess during the day. I wasn't happy when I came back one day to find the door to my dorm propped open whilst the paintwork dried.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs are super nice! They definitely know their city and are able to give out some very practical advice

Disliked: Nothing。 It has been the my best hostel experience so far

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: casagracia was a very good hostel to stay at. I was immediately impressed with all the information they provided on where to go and what to see. (which is great since Barcelona can be expensive). Breakfast was good ,free wifi, great common area, Other than that everything was very safe and it was a great environment to stay in.thanks guys..!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El ambiente es muy agradable!!!!!. y el staff muy buena onda. Me encantó poder conversar con todos y compartir un rato con ellos. Te hacen sentir en casa.

Disliked: A pesar de estar en construcciones y tener algunos problemas por esto se las arreglan para ofrecer un servicio de calidad.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The ambiance and breakfast was great.

Disliked: There was modifications going on during our stay which made us annoyed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone I met at Casa Gracia, including both guests and employee were absolutely wonderful. It was my first hostel experience and I imagine it will be my best considering how clean and luxurious the rooms are. I seriously have no complaints. This is a fantastic place to stay! Highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability