HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

- All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions.

- Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.
Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival

PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Please note :
Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116.

We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

**CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT

Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival.

If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.

Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

Showing 171-152 of 152 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was chill.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing atmosphere!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Clean, Comfortable, Stylish and Friendly.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is perfect as it is right in the middle of Barcelona near several central Metro stations, so it is very easy to get about. The staff were all very friendly as soon as I arrived and remained so throughout my whole stay. The atmosphere and character is very funky and up to date, very clean and easy to chill out in and get to know people. It was safe and secure as long as you take your own precautions with your own locker. The facilities are excellent and they also offer the option of eating at the hostel on themed nights with classic Spanish entertainment, very good if you are travelling alone. As for value for money, I paid only £20 a night for my room, cheaper than most hotels I have stayed in with better facilities. My review for the hostel was that it was the best I have ever stayed in, so all in all an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about the hostel. It met everything that I expected of it and more.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very nice style of the building, nice touch having a jacuzzi bath and very comfy beds.

Disliked: No air conditioning in my room, even though there seemed to be an air conditioner in the room, it wouldn't work. Would not stay here again in a Barcelona summer if wasn't provided with air conditioning as advertised.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: it was ok

Disliked: we didn't get the room we had booked. we booked a room with 5 single beds in and got a room in another part of the hostel and got 3 bunk beds not what I had booked and was defo not worth the £30 pounds a night we paid for it

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was friendly, smiley and helpful. The breakfast was really good for this price. The room was clean and the whole hostel has a happy atmosphere. You step out to the street and you have everything. Stores, restaurants, bars, pubs, and many-many people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muy buen ambiente, gente muy predispuesta y gran servicio!

Disliked: Nada en realidad

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great place. Very new and facilities are excellent. Room was clean comfy and cool. Certainly worth the stay..!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything about this hostel is fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the food and cocktail nights for 8 euro. For breakfast you get bread, cheese, 3 types of cold meat, 3 different cereals, juices, fresh fruit, tea and coffee and condiments... All for free! Everyone eats in the common area so is great to place to meet other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability