HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.9% Overall Rating

1001 out of 1043 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

"A beautiful hostel with character and great atmosphere. Very clean. Great location. An excellent experience, I'd highly recommend!"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
36.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gracia City Hostel
22.81 USD

Hostel 92.1% 253 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
26.85 USD

Hostel 86.4% 119 reviews
Casa Diagonal
36.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
21.35 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
18.80 USD

Hostel 83.4% 5 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.80 USD

Hostel 89.8% 157 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
36.92 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

1000 out of 1042 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 694 of 1020 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Beddoes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: * this place should not be classed as a hostel! It's the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in and theres been alot, more like a hotel with extra beds. * stayed in a shared dorm (4) beds were amazing feel memory foam material, lockers are supplied and your possessions feel safe. * staff were also excellent advising us were to see and stay, themed nights are a must especially the home cooked paella! They even found a stream for our English football team so we could watch it through there projector. Even have an xbox for downtime. My travelling buddy was Ill the day of our departure and they allowed him to keep his room until our 6pm departure even though they were fully booked later that night! If in doubt of were to stay, don't be... it's here!

Disliked: My only problem was finding it, it's not very well signboarded hostel but it's located on the top end of the main preesig so getting there is no problem. There's a resturant with the same name next door so look for that and it's ever so easy, wish someone told me that!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey Gravelle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: none. breakfast sparse i suppose

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Hawkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly, helpful, and caring! They truely care about their guests enjoying Barcelona. They gave us great recommendations on where to go and how to get there! Excellent breakfast. Wonderful atmosphere! The location was terrific, also close to the metro and train station but also within good walking distance to the main sights. We would recommend this hostel to other travellers and would like to stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, clean, friendly staff, good location

Disliked: Breakfast ended at 10am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building is outstanding. it is a preserved building and the interior decoration is doing it good. the rooms are large and very clean. so are the public areas. the staff is very friendly, very cooperative and helpful, and knows its way in Barcelona, therefore, can supply great tips for the stay in town.

Disliked: I liked it all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dari shechter

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

04 May 2011 dari would recommend this property

Liked: center, fun , clean, goos vibes, loved the place!

Disliked: nothing!!! gonna come back there as soon as i can!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rotem Benshoshan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 May 2011 Rotem would recommend this property

Liked: Everyhing ! I have travelled for few years all over the world,and i can say its in my top 3 hostels i have ever been!! ...the design, the atmosphere, the service and the location of the place couldn't be better:), Defently the best place in Barcelona and for sure i will come back....Thanks guys

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aleksandra Jaksic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly stuff

Disliked: Beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Lindsay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2011 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Israel, the owner, has made a really wonderful Hostel. It's decorated beautifully and is in a really gorgeous old building. Israel himself is such a nice guy willing to help out everybody and anybody with tips of where to go to eat, drink, sightsee, shop tailored to what you are looking for. The organised nights out were great fun as was paella night. The dorms are really comfy and the common room is really easy to either relax and read a book in or get chatting to the other residents. A really great place I couldn't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Nothing really.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was too noisy all the time!!! the sheets weren't clean and they didn't clean up the room for many days.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location! one block from a tourist office. 3 minutes walking distance from one of Gaudy's important architectures. This hostel is located inside a gorgeous French apartment looking building and beautiful historical entrance right on the fancy tourist street (Louis Vuitton, Gucci, etc also located on the same street). Surrounding immediate area was upscale, touristy with art Nuveau lamp posts and the closest metro station comes with a lift for a heavy luggage or wheel chair. Inside the hostel, there is a good looking spacious lounge. Their storage room was locked and secure. One of the female staff offered me to change my room because I was booked in a room with 4 other guys. I didn't have to ask them to do so, she made the special consideration spontaneously.

Disliked: not really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Brinkerhoff

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful hostel. The MOST COMFORTABLE HOSTEL BED EVER! The mattress was like a memory foam, very thick and luxurious, much more than what is expected from a hostel. The bathrooms were modern and clean. The front desk staff, especially in the evening were incredibly helpful, the even made several phone calls to local restraunts and stores to make sure they were open (we were there on Easter holiday). The building is stunning with ironwork and marble in the foyer. The location is near Casa Mila in a chic area of the Eixample.

Disliked: No disklikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was really good, the staff was great, very nice and helpful and for the price of a double room with the quality of the services was perfect.

Disliked: none.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the staffs willingness for helping. And they told us what to see in Barcelona when we check-in in addition to free Barcelona map :)

Disliked: The room is a bit dirty and the water leaking from the bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenna robinson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 jenna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful, great atmosphere and location, so nice to have breakfast and a lounge-the best hostel I've stayed in, in Europe this trip!

Disliked: There could have been more power points or a powerboard? in rooms and more hooks in the bathroom (or a shelf for stuff)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, near the sites, organised events for those staying at hostel.

Disliked: Was surprised by the number of children - but guess its good to also be family oriented.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice interior. Helpful and polite staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2011

Liked: good location ...

Disliked: to expensive ...great location but the hostel itself is over priced and I did not have one hot shower during my three day stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Snjezana Maric

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Snjezana would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, amazing staff, and conveniently located! Would definitely come back again.

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff, the old house itself

Disliked: The room: it was loud (you wake up every time somoebody is using the bathroom on the floor or just walking around). It had single window looking at a smelly backyard, so you could not open window because of the bad smell.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are amazing, they know everything about the city and they can always recommend you on what to do

Disliked: they dont have double beds in the rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Lindwall

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very nice, i cand recommend it to other travellers

Disliked: I don't think tehere was anything to dislike about this hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hipster, modern, artsy lounge. Clean facilities. Great kitchen. A lot of social activities like paella night and they even take you out with free entrance to clubs.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Francisco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: You WONT find a better hostel in the whole city, perhaps the whole country. While the property itself is imaculately clean and well stocked with endless extra amenities, the staff is really what makes it stand out. Israel at the desk is made my stay as good as it was. He helped me get my friend a bed and was always talking with and organizing things amongst those staying at the hostel. I've not met a kinder more geniune person working at a hostel. Just getting to talk to that guy is worth staying there alone. He also makes a decent gaucemole. There was also Guillaume, who's partying and clubbing expertise showed me that the Swiss know how to do more than financing and making excellent pocket knives. He brought together all the individuals and groups together and made sure everyone had a good time out on the town. He's a gentleman and a scholar. Stay here, you wont regret it!

Disliked: Nothing