We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.7% Overall Rating

1066 out of 1108 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2015)

"Great location. Clean and nice rooms. Friendly staff. Pretty good breakfast. Coffee machine. Good ambiance/atmosphere."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
20.58 USD

Hostel 95.7% 4 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
11.42 USD

Hostel 96.9% 281 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.51 USD

Hostel 87.1% 122 reviews
Casa Diagonal
27.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
108.51 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
13.06 USD

Hostel 87.1% 31 reviews
Generator Barcelona
17.96 USD

Hostel 92.8% 187 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
29.40 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

1066 out of 1108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 735 of 1085 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Sudiwala

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff and very quirky

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angel Yeo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Angel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the rooms were bright and clean, the common area was warm and welcoming and the terrace was quaint. Most of the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The nightly arranged activities were amazing and a wonderful way to get to know new people. I had an unforgettable stay there. Highly recommended but must book early.

Disliked: Nothing other than the fact that I couldn't get wifi connection in the rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good terrace for sitting outside and the included breakfast is really good.

Disliked: Quite a long walk from the Gothic Quarter, marina and beach. Well located for Metro and shopping though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the building was beautiful

Disliked: The ensuite bathroom in the triple bedroom had frosted glass walls so that there was no privacy in the suite. The shower had no curtain and was not fully enclosed so that water went everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect experience... really good hostel

Disliked: I dint't dislike nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Ballantyne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 July 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! It was very clean and safe. The location was only a short walk or metro down to le rambla. It also had an amazing atmosphere. Great for meeting new people. They organise a dinner every thursday with all you can drink for only 8euros. It also had free internet and printing and really good wifi. Would definitely recommend this hostel, one of the best in europe.

Disliked: Only issue was that it was further away than most hostels to la rambla. But this really isnt an issue as its in a much safer area!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Suttles

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and as described. The neighborhood was safe and had easy access to transportation.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff gave lots of advice about where to eat and what to do and were really friendly and helpfull! Lots of activities planned such as bar crawls and paella night. Excellent location right in the heart of the city! Also has free breakfast!

Disliked: Only dislike and this is being really picky is that not all rooms had greatest view and natural light.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the nice and helpful staff, the atmosphere, the fiestas in every night. its a very good hostel. i can reccomend it to others.

Disliked: nothing. everything was great there

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and three friends had an absolutely amazing time at Casa Gracia. The staff are willing to help with anything, from providing maps and directions to researching cinemas and ticket prices for the main attractions in Barcelona. The hostel were also brilliant at organising nights out which were easy to sign up for and go along to, with deals to some of the main clubs in the city. The location is central but not excessively crowded, and the nearest metro station, Diagonal, is on a really useful line for getting to most places in the city with minimal effort. The decor is great too- more like a well designed boutique hotel than a hostel! I would recommend anyone coming to Barcelona on a budget to stay at Casa Gracia, undoubtedly my best hostel experience.

Disliked: Very very minor complaints- the shower in our bathroom was very prone to leaking, which caused some problems, but that was the only flaw in our room, and may have just been specific to our bathroom. Also, one of my friends found the traffic noise hard to sleep through, which might be problematic if you are a light sleeper- however, our room was right at the front of the building. Can't really think of many other negatives.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked a dorm but when we got there they gave us an upgrade to a private double room which obviously made our day! Staff was extremely nice and helpful the whole time, free use of luggage room even after booking out, the place is real close to a metro station, there is a nice terrace and a huge living room type area if you're looking to meet fellow travelers. Very much recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, just a minute and very helpful staff. Our room is air-conditioned which is great.

Disliked: could be better if there is wifi on second and third floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern, clean, the staff are so kind and the group outings make it easy to meet people

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathalie Vlckova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2011 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpfull and it is well located.

Disliked: I liked everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gavin Orvis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly staff and liked the organised evening trips alot!

Disliked: No washing facilities in bathroom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edgar Giron

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

16 July 2011 Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the Staff is really cool.... I liked our paella night prepared by Guillermo and the party afterwards!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Napoli

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: It had so much character. It was thoroughly cleaned very often. The staff were readily available and willing to help guide you through their city. The accommodations were very spacious and secure. I would not even try another hostel in BArca I would go right back to Casa Gracia on my next stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Shopping

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The desk is manned 24hrs and staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy and have a lockable draw for every person to put their draws and a sink in the room which is useful. Nice to have breakfast included and a beautiful terrace to eat it on. Staff ran social activities every night and we enjoyed a delicious meal of paella with starters and sangria included for only €8 which was a great way to meet people!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant events organised every night, it's a really good hostel for socialising!!!! And great bathrooms!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy beds! Even the dorm bunks! Great neighborhood - away from the too touristy Ramblas but still tons of things to do/about a block away from metro.

Disliked: If you are in a dorm and end up with a top bunk your locker/drawer is under the bottom bunk so makes it slightly annoying to get in and out of it if someone is still sleeping in the bottom bunk. Minor complaint though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they have a night programming and take the tourists to the night life experience

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Anything was really good: people, staff, rooms, services, etc. I think one of the best hostel I have ever been!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly. The terrace was a nice place to relax. The showers were clean and had decent pressure.

Disliked: Was put in a room next to the reception, which kept me and my roomate awake.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities -- common lounge area, roof terrace, kitchen, free wifi. Dorm-style rooms were clean with a nice view, and a large private bath. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. They plan events every night, including bar/club outings, paella nights, etc. I was only passing through for a night, but wish I could have stayed longer -- I met some great people and had fun.

Disliked: The common areas are closed at night.