HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Pg. de Gracia, 116, BIS, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

- All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions.

- Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.
Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival

PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Please note :
Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116.

We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

**CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT

Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival.

If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.

Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 161-136 of 136 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really friendly. When i asked where 'la caxa bank' is, they searched on google, printed map. And they gave their own info paper. Usually traveler don't know about information about near there. Some nice hostel put on a board.(near supermarket, bank, useful info) Otherwise one sheet of paper was inpressed. Btw inside of interior was so pretty.

Disliked: I stayed 410 room. They hv 5beds. One is queen size- pretty big. One is folding style bed-seems like uncomfotable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location which is suitable for all ages, including the older hostel user! Great staff and good basic breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ホテルは館内、室内共にとても清潔に保たれています。設備のしっかりしたキッチンがあり、大きな冷蔵庫もあります。パブリックスペースも広々としていて、何処を取っても、管理が行き届いており、とても居心地が良かったです。

Disliked: 特にありません。

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Die Unterkunft liegt sehr zentral und die U-Bahn ist nur 2min entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Hostel ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Außerdem ist das Frühstück sehr, sehr gut und sehr reichlich!!

Disliked: Es gab nur 3 Duschen für das gesamte Stockwerk. Das führte teilweise zu kleinen Wartezeiten. Das war aber trotzdem nicht weiter schlimm. Außerdem hatte ich ein 3er-Zimmer in dem es kein Tageslicht gab und kein Waschbecken während andere 3er-Zimmer für den selben Preis ein Waschbecken und ein großes Fesnter hatten.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It had large common areas, helpful staff, and very nice rooms. It was clean and safe. It was only a short walk from some of the main areas. The staff was very good.

Disliked: There wasn't enough hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the dinner at night and the common areas. They are decorated really well and are very comfortable. They also offer a breakfast included in the price of the hostel, which is nice so you don't have to pay a lot (restaurants in the area are expensive).

Disliked: We booked over a month and a half in advance and were given top bunks, which I think order should be given on reservation order. Also, there were no locks for the free lockers. When we got to our room, the bathroom was disgusting. The showers were cold. At first, I really wanted to leave, and because I had already paid they wouldn't let us leave. Thus, we had to make the best of it, and we did. It ended up having a good time, but I feel like the hostel is way too highly overrated, and I paid way less money for WAY nicer hostels in Spain than this one (places included Granada, Madrid, Salamanca, and Santiago de Compostela). I just expected way more than this hostel had for what I expected to be the best city in Spain...but it was just ok.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was neat and tidy, breakfast was good, staff were very friendly and able to help plan activities and assist with travel plans

Disliked: The blanket on the bed smelt terrible, and the shower door seal had broken so water went all through the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice common area. Very social and friendly crowd. Definitely centered on drinking and partying.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, great facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability