HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

95.7% Overall Rating

1018 out of 1060 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"Casa Gracia is personal choice for traveller who seek for a warm atmosphere and a good location. Also the hostels's staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay!"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Please note that THE APPARTMENTS are located in Passèig de Gràcia, 114. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least two days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
33.11 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
23.92 USD

Hostel 90.3% 255 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
26.59 USD

Hostel 86.3% 120 reviews
Casa Diagonal
36.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
25.13 USD

Hostel 88.6% 4 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
19.94 USD

Hostel 82.9% 7 reviews
Generator Barcelona
21.94 USD

Hostel 92.0% 161 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
51.19 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

1018 out of 1060 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 706 of 1037 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel! One of the best we've stayed at and it feels more like a giant apartment - lots of chairs and comfy sofas. We had the best night sleep here we'd had on the entire trip!. Lots on offer every night including daily pub crawls. Will definitely go back when I'm next in Barcelona!

Disliked: Nothing. It was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were great, go out of the way to help you in your stay in barcelona, tell you about how to go to the various attractions, parties...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Korey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Where do you start with this place. Its out of the hustle of las rambles but just an easy metro away. Its keycard only entry to both the property and rooms make it safe. The staff is always planning activities and always helpful and nice. The kitchen is clean and well equipped he vending machines cheap and the common areas are HUGE includingbthe terrace. My six bed ensuite was large, air conditioned, and bed was actually comfortable. I met a bunch of great people to sight see and party with. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. You'd be hard up to find a better hostel in Barcelona.

Disliked: The only minor flaw, those top bunks can be scary if you toss and turn in bed a lot. No guardrails.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Morgan Mast

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: It was very charming with tall, old windows and doors. Very little wait with restrooms and showers. Staff was fabulous and helpful with travel tips and helping us to navigate the public transportation system. Breakfast included in the stay. A laptop was available in the lounge with free internet.

Disliked: The ceiling in our room was sort of scary-looking...the noise level on the second night was excessive, although some doors were closed to lessen it. We were under the impression that "shared bathroom" was to be shared with another room instead of the whole hallway as it was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of fun, beautiful building, awesome location. the perfect hostel!!!

Disliked: not a thing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location of all, including hotels. Could hang out until late night thanks to its location.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leigh Herzik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Leigh would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing! If you are going to barcelona stay here! The people are so nice and helpful, the location is great, and they have really fun activities including a free pub crawl. I want to go back soon. Great place to stay don't miss out!! Also the rooms are very nice and safe.

Disliked: Nothing. everything was wonderful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirko Menegazzo

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Mirko would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazingly friendly and the location is pretty good and safe (no doggy people around on the streets). They also organize a lot of evening events where you can meet and get to know the other guests and go out together the same night or the day after. It is open 24 hours( with someone always at the reception to help you out) and you have your own magnetic key for the room. If you sleep in the 6 beds dorm you get your own bathroom which is pretty handy. On that street, you are only 2 mins away from a food/drinks shop open 24/7 if you need anything at any time. I had a great time there and when I go to Barcelona again I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing. For some weird reasons my phone was not able to connect to the wi-fi, but I was the only one with that problem so shame on me. I will bring my netbook next time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

roux guillaume

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 June 2011 roux would recommend this property

Liked: i like staff welcoming and all services. it's very good to come here to party or meet young people from all other the world

Disliked: a bit expensive for the quality of the room... but it's barcelona!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: dorm rather spacious, not crowded, nice terrace

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff really work hard to make your experience enjoyable. Value for money is excellent. Good breakfast and kitchen facilities. Very close to the metro station and important area of Barcelona. Well air-conditioned lobby and rooms.

Disliked: The room did not have a real window and the sound accompanying opening of taps / showers was noticeable, but manageable. But who stays inside the room too long when one's in Barcelona anyway!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, superb location and nice atmosphere. Very pleasant stay for sure!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia was fantastic! The location was perfect and it felt so secure and safe, and it was very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was fun and bright. The beds were so comfy! My stay was fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was awesome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jazmin Keri

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Jazmin would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, clean and fun staff and people!!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people; really fun Monday night Paella; nice place to relax; good bathrooms; wifi in common areas.

Disliked: Bathrooms could really use extra hooks; no outlets by the bunks; breakfast plain and no fresh fruit.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kaan Hiini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Kaan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cool building with lots of space, very clean, the atmosphere was great and the pub crawls and group activities organized by the hostel were brilliant. Best place I've stayed in.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice old building, calm atmosphere

Disliked: not terribly clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Cox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 June 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I would put this in the top 10 hostels worldwide (based on other top 10's I have stayed at). Great location, amazing building, really helpful staff and lots of bathrooms. Oh and very comfortable beds, huge secure storage lockers, good parties organised the list goes on!

Disliked: Not much - this is a really great hostel and I would strongly recommend to anyone traveling to Barcelona!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and staff was helpful. 24hr checkin was good too.

Disliked: Price was a bit steep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with big and clean common place!

Disliked: Private bathroom is quite dirty due to poor drainage.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Allison Hester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011

Liked: It was pretty close to some of the sites, it's on a big, safe street with very nice shops on it. It was clean, and had cool beds. It was very colorful.

Disliked: There just weren't enough bathrooms, just 2 on the first floor, and it was a bit of a walk to the rest of them, it was far from old town and the beach, very thin walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the nicest hostel I have stayed in! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious with an amazingly comfortable bed and the whole decor and atmosphere of the hostel was beautiful. The hostel is also located in a very central area, close to sights, metro and shopping. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Disliked: Nothing!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Parveen Vij

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

25 May 2011 Parveen would recommend this property

Liked: -location

Disliked: - shared bathrooms