We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

94.9% Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2014)

Samuel Webster thinks…

"It has character, friendly staff, clean rooms, generous breakfast, great for budget stays for couples and groups, we were a (respectful) group and found it very quiet and comfortable."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
18.34 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
10.11 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.98 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
16.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
9.11 USD

Hostel 86.1% 16 reviews
Generator Barcelona
13.28 USD

Hostel 92.5% 172 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 721 of 1064 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gavin Orvis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly staff and liked the organised evening trips alot!

Disliked: No washing facilities in bathroom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edgar Giron

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

16 July 2011 Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the Staff is really cool.... I liked our paella night prepared by Guillermo and the party afterwards!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Napoli

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: It had so much character. It was thoroughly cleaned very often. The staff were readily available and willing to help guide you through their city. The accommodations were very spacious and secure. I would not even try another hostel in BArca I would go right back to Casa Gracia on my next stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Shopping

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The desk is manned 24hrs and staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy and have a lockable draw for every person to put their draws and a sink in the room which is useful. Nice to have breakfast included and a beautiful terrace to eat it on. Staff ran social activities every night and we enjoyed a delicious meal of paella with starters and sangria included for only €8 which was a great way to meet people!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant events organised every night, it's a really good hostel for socialising!!!! And great bathrooms!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy beds! Even the dorm bunks! Great neighborhood - away from the too touristy Ramblas but still tons of things to do/about a block away from metro.

Disliked: If you are in a dorm and end up with a top bunk your locker/drawer is under the bottom bunk so makes it slightly annoying to get in and out of it if someone is still sleeping in the bottom bunk. Minor complaint though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they have a night programming and take the tourists to the night life experience

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Anything was really good: people, staff, rooms, services, etc. I think one of the best hostel I have ever been!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly. The terrace was a nice place to relax. The showers were clean and had decent pressure.

Disliked: Was put in a room next to the reception, which kept me and my roomate awake.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities -- common lounge area, roof terrace, kitchen, free wifi. Dorm-style rooms were clean with a nice view, and a large private bath. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. They plan events every night, including bar/club outings, paella nights, etc. I was only passing through for a night, but wish I could have stayed longer -- I met some great people and had fun.

Disliked: The common areas are closed at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashish sanan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 ashish would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in, the best, most honest and the most helpful staff, lost 55 Euros in front of reception. They were honest and kind enough to return me the money. Awesome place to meet new people, great group activities and pub crawls every night. Excellent location and the best common area that I have seen in a hostel. Excellent value for the money spent.

Disliked: At times, the place becomes noisy due to proximity to the main road especially if they have a concert nearby. No soaps for washing hands in the washroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible place to stay. Great facilities available (free internet, amazing shower-rooms, free breakfast, great lounge areas and a terrace), amazing place to meet people because it organises amazing meals and pub crawls, etc. Had paella one evening and met some nice people and then went on a pub crawl the next and it was incredible. They even had an Xbox Knect and a guy working there that looks just like Ashley Cole! Will definitely return.

Disliked: NOTHING :D

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alice Brathwaite

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, facilities

Disliked: Room bathroom was not clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ClaireAnne McCormack

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 June 2011 ClaireAnne would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the style of the property and the sun terrace.

Disliked: Not so much as a dislike, but the location I felt was a bit of a distance from La Rambla but the walk did us good! The metro though was extremely handy if we didnt want to walk. Being up this end of Barcelona allowed us to see somewhere different than where we normally go.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel! One of the best we've stayed at and it feels more like a giant apartment - lots of chairs and comfy sofas. We had the best night sleep here we'd had on the entire trip!. Lots on offer every night including daily pub crawls. Will definitely go back when I'm next in Barcelona!

Disliked: Nothing. It was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were great, go out of the way to help you in your stay in barcelona, tell you about how to go to the various attractions, parties...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Korey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Where do you start with this place. Its out of the hustle of las rambles but just an easy metro away. Its keycard only entry to both the property and rooms make it safe. The staff is always planning activities and always helpful and nice. The kitchen is clean and well equipped he vending machines cheap and the common areas are HUGE includingbthe terrace. My six bed ensuite was large, air conditioned, and bed was actually comfortable. I met a bunch of great people to sight see and party with. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. You'd be hard up to find a better hostel in Barcelona.

Disliked: The only minor flaw, those top bunks can be scary if you toss and turn in bed a lot. No guardrails.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Morgan Mast

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: It was very charming with tall, old windows and doors. Very little wait with restrooms and showers. Staff was fabulous and helpful with travel tips and helping us to navigate the public transportation system. Breakfast included in the stay. A laptop was available in the lounge with free internet.

Disliked: The ceiling in our room was sort of scary-looking...the noise level on the second night was excessive, although some doors were closed to lessen it. We were under the impression that "shared bathroom" was to be shared with another room instead of the whole hallway as it was.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of fun, beautiful building, awesome location. the perfect hostel!!!

Disliked: not a thing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location of all, including hotels. Could hang out until late night thanks to its location.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leigh Herzik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Leigh would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing! If you are going to barcelona stay here! The people are so nice and helpful, the location is great, and they have really fun activities including a free pub crawl. I want to go back soon. Great place to stay don't miss out!! Also the rooms are very nice and safe.

Disliked: Nothing. everything was wonderful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirko Menegazzo

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Mirko would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazingly friendly and the location is pretty good and safe (no doggy people around on the streets). They also organize a lot of evening events where you can meet and get to know the other guests and go out together the same night or the day after. It is open 24 hours( with someone always at the reception to help you out) and you have your own magnetic key for the room. If you sleep in the 6 beds dorm you get your own bathroom which is pretty handy. On that street, you are only 2 mins away from a food/drinks shop open 24/7 if you need anything at any time. I had a great time there and when I go to Barcelona again I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing. For some weird reasons my phone was not able to connect to the wi-fi, but I was the only one with that problem so shame on me. I will bring my netbook next time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

roux guillaume

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 June 2011 roux would recommend this property

Liked: i like staff welcoming and all services. it's very good to come here to party or meet young people from all other the world

Disliked: a bit expensive for the quality of the room... but it's barcelona!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.