We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.9% Overall Rating

1071 out of 1113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

Daisy Chacon thinks…

"This hostel is in a really beautiful neighborhood, and gorgeous inside as well. When I arrived there was a local band playing and I was able to grab some paella, salad and a sangria all right there.…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
20.41 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
17.27 USD

Hostel 96.6% 282 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
16.20 USD

Hostel 87.1% 122 reviews
Casa Diagonal
28.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
107.66 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
12.96 USD

Hostel 89.1% 33 reviews
Generator Barcelona
19.98 USD

Hostel 92.0% 188 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
39.43 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

1071 out of 1113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 738 of 1090 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and friendliness of staff

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

simon cole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel easy to see why it's so popular Social aspect, i.e. Organising a group to go for a drink great way to meet new people

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice evening events

Disliked: there was nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and bright, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, modern, no queues), the staff were very friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfy! Free breakfast was good.

Disliked: Bit of noise from the corridors in the middle of the night but not a big problem. Location is not right next to the sights but is close to the metro so no problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Not too close to city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The athmosphere and the staff makes you feel like you're in your own casa. You should attend the events in the hostel, its a great place for meeting new people. And the guest profile is also very good. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: There is NOTHING i disliked about Casa Gracia

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sule arslan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 sule would recommend this property

Liked: i have never seen such a honest reception

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, offering breakfast, décor

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is in an ideal location. It is very easy to get to from the train station and the metro. It is right in the middle of everything in the city, so you can easily get to the main attractions via the metro. It does have breakfast in the morning and it does have two laptop computers that you can use for free.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, extremely clean, the staff was super nice and helpful and organized great events, the other travelers were friendly and interesting to get to know, nice terrasse.

Disliked: The top beds were very high up, but all of the other hostel features made up for it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely friendly and there were lots of events on offer to include people. I also like that there was free internet access and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: My dorm room was right on the main road and the traffic was extremely loud. I would just recommend better windows/double glazing as I found it difficult to sleep at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sally Jones

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: There was only one toaster for breakfast so we had to wait for about 10 minutes to use it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely time, however I might stay rearer to the beach if I come to Barcelona in August because it is hard walking around in the heat. The staff were very friendly, however we did not want to join in with the hostels social evening events, we wanted to do our own thing but it must be very nice for other people to meet people if they do not know anyone. Everyone was nice and friendly. Thank you for an enjoyable stay, I LOVE Barcelona.

Disliked: nothing really!!1

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to complain about, thought hostel was brilliant for the money.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PINAR ERSEN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 PINAR would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia is the best among all my hostel experiences I've ever had in Hostelbookers.com so far.I definitely recommend Casa Gracia.Very clean,friendly staff,and great people to meet,safe area,close to the metro station for the main attractions to visit in Barcelona.Also the common area,terrace and rooms were so spacious to stay.I loved it and and would like to stay again next time.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pretorius

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The organised pub crawls, clubbing nights and paella evenings leave you with not a moment of boredom. The hostel provides all the necessary information vis-a-vis what to do and how to get there, etc, greatly facilitating your travelling, and making things much much easier. The atmosphere is good, and the staff are ever helpful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: The only drawback that I can think of is the fact that the kitchen is closed after about 23:00, but for the rest, it's tops.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabricia Zamataro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Fabricia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything in this hostel. It´s very clean and confortable, the atmosphere is great, and the location is very good - near the metro and the gratiest shops, tourist spots, bus and taxis spots. The place is beautiful, secure and very organized. In addiction, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved being hosted there.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Denholm

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic, could not fault anything. Property was lovely, staff were amazing, location was brilliant, daily and nightly entertainment was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011

Liked: many toilets and staffs were approachable

Disliked: expensive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia is amazing! Out of the all of the places i stayed in Europe, it was by far the best. The only one with air conditioning! The room was quite large and very nicely decorated. It's so clean! Perfectly located in a beautiful neighbourhood in Barcelona and the metro stop was just a few steps away. The staff was amazing and they had organized events almost every night for the guests to mingle and experience what the city has to offer ex: set up xbox kinect and made paellas for dinner; organised pub crawls; yoga at sunset on the terrace; etc. They had a large common room, dining room and terrace for the guests to use. There was always someone at the front desk (24 hours). The kitchen was available for use by the guests to keep things in the fridge or to cook dinner... it was like a home away from home!

Disliked: I don't have any complaints about Casa Gracia!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay, everything is really clean, it even has good kitchen facilities. the staff were so helpful and friendly. they even have activites everynight organised, this was very nice as i was travelling by myself. the place felt very safe and was quite central.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Taylor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: paella nights are a great idea good food and good value. Very clean and staff very knowledgeable.

Disliked: needs bathmats in the showers!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gregory Galang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 August 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the new rooms which was very spacious and beautiful. The vibe downstairs is awesome met few people in the dining room. the kitchen facilities are very good but kitchen was pretty small. The pubcrawl and other events they have everyday is cool. The receptionists were hott lol

Disliked: We had our music in our room on and it was not to loud and we had a knock on the door saying turn it down Also we werent alowed to bring back food to our rooms. The location is abit far from La rambla but 5min cab or tube away.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is pretty good on a perfect location. A little too quiet if you're looking for fun.

Disliked: If you're looking for fun and meeting new people maybe you should try another hostel. With a bar maybe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast buffet which was awesome!! Liked that they had free wifi and internet terminals. Clean property, good location which was walking distance near the metro. Ensuite bathrooms which is nice.

Disliked: Nothing, had a small mix-up about my room but otherwise fine.