We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

96.0% Overall Rating

1062 out of 1104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/02/2015)

Mandy Lip thinks…

"The hostel is really good in location, clean and staff is very helpful. Room decoration is very good. Breakfast is very good."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
13.32 USD

Hostel 95.7% 4 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
12.30 USD

Hostel 96.9% 281 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
16.79 USD

Hostel 87.1% 122 reviews
Casa Diagonal
25.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
111.54 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
15.16 USD

Hostel 86.7% 28 reviews
Generator Barcelona
13.99 USD

Hostel 93.7% 185 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
39.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

1062 out of 1104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 734 of 1081 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Not too close to city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The athmosphere and the staff makes you feel like you're in your own casa. You should attend the events in the hostel, its a great place for meeting new people. And the guest profile is also very good. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: There is NOTHING i disliked about Casa Gracia

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sule arslan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 sule would recommend this property

Liked: i have never seen such a honest reception

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, offering breakfast, décor

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is in an ideal location. It is very easy to get to from the train station and the metro. It is right in the middle of everything in the city, so you can easily get to the main attractions via the metro. It does have breakfast in the morning and it does have two laptop computers that you can use for free.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, extremely clean, the staff was super nice and helpful and organized great events, the other travelers were friendly and interesting to get to know, nice terrasse.

Disliked: The top beds were very high up, but all of the other hostel features made up for it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely friendly and there were lots of events on offer to include people. I also like that there was free internet access and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: My dorm room was right on the main road and the traffic was extremely loud. I would just recommend better windows/double glazing as I found it difficult to sleep at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sally Jones

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: There was only one toaster for breakfast so we had to wait for about 10 minutes to use it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely time, however I might stay rearer to the beach if I come to Barcelona in August because it is hard walking around in the heat. The staff were very friendly, however we did not want to join in with the hostels social evening events, we wanted to do our own thing but it must be very nice for other people to meet people if they do not know anyone. Everyone was nice and friendly. Thank you for an enjoyable stay, I LOVE Barcelona.

Disliked: nothing really!!1

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to complain about, thought hostel was brilliant for the money.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PINAR ERSEN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 PINAR would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia is the best among all my hostel experiences I've ever had in Hostelbookers.com so far.I definitely recommend Casa Gracia.Very clean,friendly staff,and great people to meet,safe area,close to the metro station for the main attractions to visit in Barcelona.Also the common area,terrace and rooms were so spacious to stay.I loved it and and would like to stay again next time.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pretorius

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The organised pub crawls, clubbing nights and paella evenings leave you with not a moment of boredom. The hostel provides all the necessary information vis-a-vis what to do and how to get there, etc, greatly facilitating your travelling, and making things much much easier. The atmosphere is good, and the staff are ever helpful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: The only drawback that I can think of is the fact that the kitchen is closed after about 23:00, but for the rest, it's tops.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabricia Zamataro

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Fabricia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything in this hostel. It´s very clean and confortable, the atmosphere is great, and the location is very good - near the metro and the gratiest shops, tourist spots, bus and taxis spots. The place is beautiful, secure and very organized. In addiction, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved being hosted there.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Denholm

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic, could not fault anything. Property was lovely, staff were amazing, location was brilliant, daily and nightly entertainment was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011

Liked: many toilets and staffs were approachable

Disliked: expensive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia is amazing! Out of the all of the places i stayed in Europe, it was by far the best. The only one with air conditioning! The room was quite large and very nicely decorated. It's so clean! Perfectly located in a beautiful neighbourhood in Barcelona and the metro stop was just a few steps away. The staff was amazing and they had organized events almost every night for the guests to mingle and experience what the city has to offer ex: set up xbox kinect and made paellas for dinner; organised pub crawls; yoga at sunset on the terrace; etc. They had a large common room, dining room and terrace for the guests to use. There was always someone at the front desk (24 hours). The kitchen was available for use by the guests to keep things in the fridge or to cook dinner... it was like a home away from home!

Disliked: I don't have any complaints about Casa Gracia!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay, everything is really clean, it even has good kitchen facilities. the staff were so helpful and friendly. they even have activites everynight organised, this was very nice as i was travelling by myself. the place felt very safe and was quite central.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Taylor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: paella nights are a great idea good food and good value. Very clean and staff very knowledgeable.

Disliked: needs bathmats in the showers!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gregory Galang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 August 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the new rooms which was very spacious and beautiful. The vibe downstairs is awesome met few people in the dining room. the kitchen facilities are very good but kitchen was pretty small. The pubcrawl and other events they have everyday is cool. The receptionists were hott lol

Disliked: We had our music in our room on and it was not to loud and we had a knock on the door saying turn it down Also we werent alowed to bring back food to our rooms. The location is abit far from La rambla but 5min cab or tube away.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is pretty good on a perfect location. A little too quiet if you're looking for fun.

Disliked: If you're looking for fun and meeting new people maybe you should try another hostel. With a bar maybe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast buffet which was awesome!! Liked that they had free wifi and internet terminals. Clean property, good location which was walking distance near the metro. Ensuite bathrooms which is nice.

Disliked: Nothing, had a small mix-up about my room but otherwise fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gillian Frances

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building, good kitchen

Disliked: inherently noisy building, just due to its era/construction, ie hard floor surfaces, big rooms, noisy doors make it hard to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Sutton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: definitely the best hostel we've stayed in so far this trip. clean, spacious. nice living area, kitchen. showers are perfect. and the pub crawl and offers of night life to be guided around barcelona are extremely good too. definitely a good party hostel.

Disliked: absolutely nothing. loved it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bogart

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfect- a safe, clean, fun place to stay. all the rooms were well maintained and cared for, the staff friendly and helpful, the communal areas comfortable and spacious, and the terrace excellent for enjoying your meal. at night it was quiet, the surrounding area felt very safe (still be cautious about your belongings- but the hostel cannot help a massive problem of the whole city!!!) and the nights out arranged are very well run and a good way of meeting people in your hostel. It should be noted there is never any pressure to party or go out, the hostel is brilliant for whatever you want the stay to be. rooms are also air conditioned, the breakfast is simple but very filling. Just outstanding!

Disliked: I cannot find a fault at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Sudiwala

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff and very quirky

Disliked: Nothing