HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

92.8% Overall Rating

951 out of 992 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2014)

"The staff was nice and friendly and the location was good. The hostel is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was great! The complimentary coffee was a great addition, I'll definitely come back."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Nikbor
69.11 USD

Hostel 87.7% 167 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gracia City Hostel
15.19 USD

Hostel 92.2% 217 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
24.88 USD

Hostel 89.3% 112 reviews
Casa Diagonal
35.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.60 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
29.72 USD

Hostel 92.0% 137 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.60 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

951 out of 992 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 661 of 968 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and staff was helpful. 24hr checkin was good too.

Disliked: Price was a bit steep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location with big and clean common place!

Disliked: Private bathroom is quite dirty due to poor drainage.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Allison Hester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011

Liked: It was pretty close to some of the sites, it's on a big, safe street with very nice shops on it. It was clean, and had cool beds. It was very colorful.

Disliked: There just weren't enough bathrooms, just 2 on the first floor, and it was a bit of a walk to the rest of them, it was far from old town and the beach, very thin walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the nicest hostel I have stayed in! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious with an amazingly comfortable bed and the whole decor and atmosphere of the hostel was beautiful. The hostel is also located in a very central area, close to sights, metro and shopping. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Disliked: Nothing!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Parveen Vij

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

25 May 2011 Parveen would recommend this property

Liked: -location

Disliked: - shared bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent central location, on one of the most beautiful streets in Barcelona

Disliked: Please put more clothes pegs in the bathrooms!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: A litlle noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really really nice hostel, the best i've ever stayed in. Rooms are a nice size with memory foam mattresses, there is a terrace to sit out on and a well equipped kitchen to cook. Really large social space and the hostel has an events manager that organizes pub crawls around the city. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and we were given a free upgrade to a private room when we arrived. The location is perfect, on a very nice street about a 10-15 min walk from the centre. Stay here!

Disliked: Nothing, only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, some fruit would be nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The girl at the front desk, was fantastic! Told us all the great things about Barcelona and was so friendly. The terrace is great! Quiet, relaxed hostel, and very clean. Good activities and fun ppl. Loved it and would return to hang any time!

Disliked: Check out time was too early!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Alisa Townes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Alisa would recommend this property

Liked: Free linen, breakfast, and luggage storage. quiet hours after 12am.

Disliked: the bathroom, the shower didn't drain so I had to shower in a swamp of gross-ness and hair

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the fact that it was secure

Disliked: when they say breakfast until 10 am they really mean that. at 10 sharp everything is pack and close... so you better be ready to eat before 9:30 am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lester Litchfield

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 May 2011 Lester would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, Great hostel.

Disliked: Some noise when late partiers return, but otherwise fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ahmet Emin Hondor

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Ahmet Emin would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and the staff

Disliked: the only dislike is that it was a little far away from la rambla. but still it is really close to the old city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Morton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous building, simple accommodations, friendly staff spoke many languages, breakfast provided, large nicely furnished patio and lounge space, great place to meet other travellers

Disliked: Sound insulation could have been better, NOT EASY TO FIND, look for the buzzer on the building with the hostel's name - it's next to the restaurant with the same address because it's located on top.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Beech

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: We had such a great time at this hostel! The staff were so helpful and really friendly. The rooms are vey clean and safe with lockers under the bed (just need your own padlock) and the bathrooms/kitchen/common area also very clean. Breakfast is good, enough to fill you up for the day if you are on a tight budget! Good location only 2 min walk to the metro, and in very nice/safe area of Barcelona. Had loads of fun going out with the staff and other people from the hostel on the arranged activities, would definatly recommend this hostel to any one staying in Barcelona.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is amazing - big grand marble entrance, old lift, exposed ceilings, and the lounge and dining areas are big. Even though it was shared bathrooms, there was never a wait, they were always clean and there were 3/4 on each floor (2 floors).

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is pretty good, close to many famous sightseeing points & the staff here is very nice & helpful.

Disliked: The basin in my room is too small. Some of the shared bathroom is too small as well. But the cleanliness is OK.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Beddoes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: * this place should not be classed as a hostel! It's the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in and theres been alot, more like a hotel with extra beds. * stayed in a shared dorm (4) beds were amazing feel memory foam material, lockers are supplied and your possessions feel safe. * staff were also excellent advising us were to see and stay, themed nights are a must especially the home cooked paella! They even found a stream for our English football team so we could watch it through there projector. Even have an xbox for downtime. My travelling buddy was Ill the day of our departure and they allowed him to keep his room until our 6pm departure even though they were fully booked later that night! If in doubt of were to stay, don't be... it's here!

Disliked: My only problem was finding it, it's not very well signboarded hostel but it's located on the top end of the main preesig so getting there is no problem. There's a resturant with the same name next door so look for that and it's ever so easy, wish someone told me that!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey Gravelle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: none. breakfast sparse i suppose

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Hawkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly, helpful, and caring! They truely care about their guests enjoying Barcelona. They gave us great recommendations on where to go and how to get there! Excellent breakfast. Wonderful atmosphere! The location was terrific, also close to the metro and train station but also within good walking distance to the main sights. We would recommend this hostel to other travellers and would like to stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, clean, friendly staff, good location

Disliked: Breakfast ended at 10am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building is outstanding. it is a preserved building and the interior decoration is doing it good. the rooms are large and very clean. so are the public areas. the staff is very friendly, very cooperative and helpful, and knows its way in Barcelona, therefore, can supply great tips for the stay in town.

Disliked: I liked it all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dari shechter

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

04 May 2011 dari would recommend this property

Liked: center, fun , clean, goos vibes, loved the place!

Disliked: nothing!!! gonna come back there as soon as i can!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rotem Benshoshan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 May 2011 Rotem would recommend this property

Liked: Everyhing ! I have travelled for few years all over the world,and i can say its in my top 3 hostels i have ever been!! ...the design, the atmosphere, the service and the location of the place couldn't be better:), Defently the best place in Barcelona and for sure i will come back....Thanks guys

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aleksandra Jaksic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly stuff

Disliked: Beds