We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.7% Overall Rating

1087 out of 1130 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Zoe LaPierre thinks…

"The atmosphere and construction of Casa Gracias is impressive and extraordinary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful making our stay much easier."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
34.14 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
24.86 USD

Hostel 95.7% 288 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
30.93 USD

Hostel 86.7% 123 reviews
Casa Diagonal
31.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
367.87 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
24.30 USD

Hostel 88.3% 40 reviews
Generator Barcelona
28.72 USD

Hostel 89.3% 197 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
49.16 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

1087 out of 1130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 750 of 1107 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great atmosphere, friendly staff who made you feel at home. They organised lots of events for people to do. Though it was quite a social place it was also not rowdy at all - so people who may want a quiet night can quite easily have one.

Disliked: Anyone working on the Apple Mac operating system will run into internet issues - but just ask the staff - they are great - they will give you an alternate wi-fi connection.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Harris

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, close to Metro and the high end designer shops. Very friendly staff, they organise group activities, paella night, sangria night and trips out to local bars and clubs ( optional - you're not forced to go!) There is a well equipped and clean communal kitchen, a comfy sofa are and also dining room. There is a pretty terrace too, perfect for morning coffee! Breakfast is supplied which is a bonus if you are travelling on a budget. The hostel has a quirky and stylish decor, very trendy - we came away feeling very inspired! We booked a triple private room for two nights, cleanliness was perfect, our room and ensuite was spotless our sheets were white and fresh and there was aircon on the room. Absolutely loved our stay and it made our trip to Barca one to remember, if I could give it 10*'s I would, thanks for a wonderful time Casa Gracia! Worth spending a little bit extra to stay here, very secure and so nice to come back to after a hard days sightseeing!

Disliked: Slamming doors were a little annoying... could have done with a bath mat in the bathroom. However these things are so minor it really didn't affect our stay, the hostel was really chilled and quiet at night as it goes, loved it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and rooms, very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing, excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alismi Smit

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Alismi would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best hostel experiences that i ever had. I really enjoyed it. The staff is really friendly and every night they host something else to get the travelers toghether and show them all parts of town at night. It is very homey and clean. The staff is also really friendly and always helpfull. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. There are laptops with free internet and a good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing really. It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Holtzman

Alone

City break

29 September 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. awesome staff. clean and spacious. nice patio to sit and living space. Centrally located. SO worth it.!!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really well decorated, cosy and the staff were lovely. The idea of having a hostel dinner was good as it allowed backpackers to hang out and chat before heading out to the bars.

Disliked: We were there when there was two large groups staying so it really lacked the fun hostel atmosphere. There were very few younger travellers to hang out with and chat to but I guess it must be different when there aren't big groups there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Wingate Gray

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 September 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Have lots of activities organised. Breakfast good, clean place, nice outdoor terrace.

Disliked: Don't stay in room by reception - you could hear everyone come in and go out (24 hour hostel).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant staff and management. So friendly and helpful. Sorted out any problems within a very short time

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good atmosphere, perfect location in Gracia

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: safe and nice staff

Disliked: expensive!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right near a main street and metro

Disliked: Easy to miss on your first day there, squeezed in between two large buildings

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and friendliness of staff

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

simon cole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel easy to see why it's so popular Social aspect, i.e. Organising a group to go for a drink great way to meet new people

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice evening events

Disliked: there was nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and bright, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, modern, no queues), the staff were very friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfy! Free breakfast was good.

Disliked: Bit of noise from the corridors in the middle of the night but not a big problem. Location is not right next to the sights but is close to the metro so no problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Not too close to city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The athmosphere and the staff makes you feel like you're in your own casa. You should attend the events in the hostel, its a great place for meeting new people. And the guest profile is also very good. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: There is NOTHING i disliked about Casa Gracia

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sule arslan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 sule would recommend this property

Liked: i have never seen such a honest reception

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, offering breakfast, décor

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is in an ideal location. It is very easy to get to from the train station and the metro. It is right in the middle of everything in the city, so you can easily get to the main attractions via the metro. It does have breakfast in the morning and it does have two laptop computers that you can use for free.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, extremely clean, the staff was super nice and helpful and organized great events, the other travelers were friendly and interesting to get to know, nice terrasse.

Disliked: The top beds were very high up, but all of the other hostel features made up for it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely friendly and there were lots of events on offer to include people. I also like that there was free internet access and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: My dorm room was right on the main road and the traffic was extremely loud. I would just recommend better windows/double glazing as I found it difficult to sleep at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sally Jones

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: There was only one toaster for breakfast so we had to wait for about 10 minutes to use it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a lovely time, however I might stay rearer to the beach if I come to Barcelona in August because it is hard walking around in the heat. The staff were very friendly, however we did not want to join in with the hostels social evening events, we wanted to do our own thing but it must be very nice for other people to meet people if they do not know anyone. Everyone was nice and friendly. Thank you for an enjoyable stay, I LOVE Barcelona.

Disliked: nothing really!!1