HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

95.3% Overall Rating

1024 out of 1066 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

"Friendly stuff, big and nice kitchen, clean rooms, nice terasse, free coffee, during day and night :)"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Please note that THE APPARTMENTS are located in Passèig de Gràcia, 114. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least two days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
32.85 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
23.09 USD

Hostel 90.3% 255 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
26.39 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
29.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
20.98 USD

Hostel 88.6% 4 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
17.81 USD

Hostel 83.8% 9 reviews
Generator Barcelona
17.15 USD

Hostel 92.2% 164 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
58.05 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

1024 out of 1066 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 710 of 1042 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTOPHER STIRLING

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2012 CHRISTOPHER would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was spot on! From the moment I arrived the girl on the desk was very welcoming and friendly and took the time to show me to my room. The accomodation was clean, nice and most importantly I had a great time and met nice people from other countries and everyone agreed the hostal was great and they hoped to all come back sometime. The bar crawls were fun especially Mojito and the Salsa bars. I will hope to stay there again when I come to Barcelona next time.

Disliked: It was all good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and excellent staff. People staying were very friendly and a nice cross section of guests.

Disliked: Can't dislike but private rooms are a bit compact and I would think at the premium price towels could be included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so accommodating and friendly. We had excellent guidance from the night porter (0n 19/02/12, name not known) on places that must be visited & how to get there etc. The hostel was kept very clean at all times. Suitable for all ages (we are mature!) Location superb.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is such a cool place, in a FANTASTIC location! The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and organised events every night, which were marvellous :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and the house

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This has been an excellent place to stay in. It far exceeded our expectations. Our room was large. The place was generally very quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was ample.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lone Lykke Simonsen

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2012 Lone Lykke would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and overall I enjoyed the place. The staff was friendly and helpful and staying with kids there worked out just fine. The free breakfast was nice as well.

Disliked: Would have liked a few more computers as two werent enough...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTRIFO SANCHES NETO

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 ANTRIFO would recommend this property

Liked: Just perfect!! Location, cleanliness, beautiful place and a great staff. They were really helpful when I lost my bag and my passport. I'm really thankful!!!

Disliked: ANTRIFO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Trinidad Buchheister

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2012 Maria Trinidad would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was fantastic, the staff was grat, kept everything very clean. They have laptos that u can use for free, you can cook, wifi all around, i really recomend it

Disliked: El agua se enfriaba muy rapido

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

maria palacio

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 January 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: The building was amazing.

Disliked: the vender machines wont working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Prachnio

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2012 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, clean, good location

Disliked: the hostel is based on the very busy street and it is quite noisy at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Cooper

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 January 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and very inclusive for events. The location was in a really lovely area of Barcelona and we all felt very safe! I would highly recommend this hostel and I would stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neville Dean

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Neville would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Lift, very helpful staff and a great start to holiday!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Breakfast is not that good. Cornflakes and toast, only instant coffee.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

astrid gardiner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

22 January 2012 astrid would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel dinners were amazing and so cheap. the pubcrawls were so good and free with free drinks too! activities are organised every night even in winter and are so good for meeting other people. the free breakfast is really good with toast, juice, cereal and hot drinks. the staff were really helpful and the internet is fast. this place has been the best hostel we have stayed at all trip ( and we have stayed in over 16!) the building is also amazing, the hostel is in an old mansion which is beautiful. the lockers in the rooms are also huuuuge so you can fit all your stuff. also the bunk beds are spaced apart so that you can sit up on the bottom bunk!

Disliked: you get too drunk on the pubcrawls because the drinks are so strong! be careful of the mojitos!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Stanway

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have stayed in, in Europe so far. The atmosphere was great, the staff were friendly and EXTREMELY helpful and knoweledgeable, great wifi, very very clean and great activities organized every night. Such a great hostel.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacqueline Jones

Alone

City break

16 January 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: The location was nice and very easy to find. I went on the free pub crawl both Friday and Saturday night. This provided a great way to see the nightlife of the city and meet fellow travelers. I traveled alone and found our pub crawl leader to be proactive and enthusiatic about introducing you to other people in the group. The hostel gives you a free city map, which was invlauable when traveling around.

Disliked: One morning there wasn't hot/warm water to shower. I ended up taking a quick cold one. The second morning there was hot water but the shower clogged. I ended up using an open bathroom in another part of the hostel and not the one connected to my room. Breakfast was also minimal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Raffa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Not only do you get a beautiful hostel in a wealthy area, but you also get it cheap. The hostel was the best one I'd been to on my travels. The pub crawls every night were the best way to see Barca nightlife, and the dinners they have are delicious! I met some of the most amazing people at Casa Gracia I'd ever met. Couldn't be happier, and new years was amazing.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanesa villamil

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 January 2012 vanesa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Great location, service rooms. Good breakfast and evening snacks

Disliked: A bit noisy if zou have noisy neighbors

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karlee Doyle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Karlee would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Garcia is an awesome hostel can't fault it at all ticks all the boxes. Staff are fantastic, rooms great, location perfect. Stay here you wont regret it :)

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the old fashioned furniture, because it complements the building itself. If you're in an old house, you should use the special atmosphere of it - and that's what Casa Gracia does. The employees are very friendly and multilingual. They make sure everyone keeps a reasonable level of noise during the night as well as the morning. One last thing: They serve sweet cereals for breakfast! My inner child was very pleased.

Disliked: At times I found it a little annoying that there are only two bathrooms on the first floor. Due to New Year's Eve those bathrooms were not clean. People left cups and bottles in there, the floor was sticky and it smelled weird. But as I mentiones it was the mornin after everybody had been out to celebrate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TURGAY TURKMEN

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 TURGAY would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere and helpful staff !!! Great location, very easy to reach everywhere... Organizing activities like going to clubs/bars together was so cool. These kind of activities are creating connection between people. Casa Gracia was above my expectations, i enjoyed my time there very much and I recommend the hostel to everyone who wants to spend such a good time in Barcelona...

Disliked: TURGAY left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Carman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The evening hostess was particularly lovely (Dee), she was enthusiastic and helpful. The food on the nights we were there was excellent value for money, social, and best of all... Delicious. The social scene, especially the pub crawls were fun and well organized. The rooms were spacious, clean, and with a bathroom inside. The location was excellent and safe. We will definitely plan on staying there again in the future.

Disliked: While it was lovely and quiet for sleeping at night, there was decidedly no areas available for socializing at night. The top bunks were super high with a shelf super low above them. A towel, or even just a bath mat would have been a nice addition.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ceri Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011

Liked: This hostel is situated in a distinctive old building and the owners have enhanced it in their quirky style. Sleeping areas are comfortable and uncrowded. Everywhere is clean.

Disliked: The only downside for us was the small kitchen - too small for more than a couple of people to cook at once. However this is offset by the fact that breakfast is provided and a "dinner evening" several times a week means that not a lot of self-catering is needed. Good fridges and even a dishwasher.