HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

- All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions.

- Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.
Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival

PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Please note :
Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116.

We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

**CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT

Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival.

If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge.

Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 111-120 of 184 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Because atmosphere and great location!Great fun night and live music!Only one night I stay so I would like go back and stay longer this hostel!

Disliked: Notting much!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -Very nice decoration and atmosphere-Very clean-Very good facilities-Nice breakfast and free coffee/tea/chocolate all day

Disliked: I liked everything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Bright and clean with friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing really, some minor niggles that are irrelevant based on how good everything else was and the price you paid!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Every thing was great, the staff the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very friendly, free coffee, nice room but a lot of traffic noise, would request a room at the back if stayed again. would stay again if visiting Barcelona again though.

Disliked: mealtimes - had run out of stuff the second day by 9pm even though service starts at 830pm?!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I paid for a 6 person mixed room and I was really surprised to walk into a 3 person room. Guess they liked me and gave me an upgrade! Its truly a luxury hostel as they describe it, with wide, open common space and a really large kitchen. The terrace outside is great to hang out and meet other people, and free coffee all day doesn't hurt either. The location is great, really close to a lot of the Gaudi stuff, and metro. Also super easy to get to the hostel from the airport. I look forward to staying there again.

Disliked: I got ten mosquito bites during my two night stay there; however, to be fair the other two girls in my room didn't get any bites, but I'm sure I got it at the hostel because I wore shorts to sleep in, and jeans whenever I went out.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is very near to the main city and quite clean and safe

Disliked: I just don't like the elevator they have.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The atmosphere. They have created a common area one that is large enough to accommodate all of their guests and two that makes you feel at home and like you could sit and relax for hours. They also had an awesome area to cook your own food. I also enjoyed the fact that they had planned activities every night and some during the day that you could participate in. The concierge was always very helpful! It was a great location and free breakfast is always an added bonus :)

Disliked: Noise doesn't bother me, but it could get a bit loud for those who it does bother. I was on the second floor and could often hear people in the hall way or downstairs. Also their were no outlets next to the bed. These are the only two complaints I could find with the whole place. It was the best hostel I have stayed in yet.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, helpful staff

Disliked: noise from street, wifi sometimes did not work

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great - on one of the main streets of Barcelona. The breakfasts and nightly activities on offer were good too. The beds all had really nice clean sheets and the bathroom was great.

Disliked: The room I stayed in didn't have a window really and quite dull lighting. It was also very noisy in the halls at night with loud floors and echoing so it was quite hard to sleep. Also the "lockers" under the beds were difficult to use and half of them wouldn't open because they were blocked by a wall or another bed, but security to the building and rooms themselves was very good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability