We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

94.9% Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2014)

Samuel Webster thinks…

"It has character, friendly staff, clean rooms, generous breakfast, great for budget stays for couples and groups, we were a (respectful) group and found it very quiet and comfortable."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 72 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:Please note that the apartments are located in the attached building. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 72hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least 3 days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 3 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision. Please, note from the 1st to the 3rd of March 2015 (Mobile World Congress) all the reservations are prepayment at the moment of booking and not refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
13.90 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
18.98 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
17.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
9.11 USD

Hostel 86.1% 16 reviews
Generator Barcelona
13.28 USD

Hostel 92.5% 172 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
24.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

1045 out of 1087 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 721 of 1064 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel Crew offers a daily evening program incl. pub crawl, public viewing if Barcelona and others plays for which you can - but don't need to - join in.

Disliked: Just to keep the expectations right: The breakfast is basic but o.k.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Hansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap Sangria and good people, gave good directions, good location, and clean place to stay

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property is so good. It is accessible to all famous tourist attractions.

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luciele Rech

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 March 2012 Luciele would recommend this property

Liked: The staff members are very helpful and nice in general. The location is excellent.

Disliked: Luciele left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Fleckney

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: lovely place to stay - you are greeted by nice marble floors and staircase - breakfast included, nice showers, hairdryers to use, night time activities arranged, free wifi, I could go on....

Disliked: top bunks were not very user friendly and had no bars so great as long as you don't fidget too much :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was good, noisy as our room was directly behind front reception. Also ahower leeked onto bathroom floor as door did not shut properly. Would be nice to see some cleaner or washed blankets for use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Kordalska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Great quality for this price, excellent location, room with nice design, very nice, modern private bathroom.

Disliked: Katarzyna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Pelle

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hoste & friendly staff. I was travelling alone, so for me was exellent that administrators from Casa made a club&bar visiting program for everu evening.

Disliked: Karina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel at a nice location. They definitely spent time to make the interior of the hostel look good. We had the 5 person room, with our own bathroom. It was basic, but value for money. The staff is really friendly. We ate paella at the hostel, which was good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTOPHER STIRLING

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2012 CHRISTOPHER would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was spot on! From the moment I arrived the girl on the desk was very welcoming and friendly and took the time to show me to my room. The accomodation was clean, nice and most importantly I had a great time and met nice people from other countries and everyone agreed the hostal was great and they hoped to all come back sometime. The bar crawls were fun especially Mojito and the Salsa bars. I will hope to stay there again when I come to Barcelona next time.

Disliked: It was all good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and excellent staff. People staying were very friendly and a nice cross section of guests.

Disliked: Can't dislike but private rooms are a bit compact and I would think at the premium price towels could be included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so accommodating and friendly. We had excellent guidance from the night porter (0n 19/02/12, name not known) on places that must be visited & how to get there etc. The hostel was kept very clean at all times. Suitable for all ages (we are mature!) Location superb.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is such a cool place, in a FANTASTIC location! The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and organised events every night, which were marvellous :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and the house

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This has been an excellent place to stay in. It far exceeded our expectations. Our room was large. The place was generally very quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was ample.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lone Lykke Simonsen

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2012 Lone Lykke would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and overall I enjoyed the place. The staff was friendly and helpful and staying with kids there worked out just fine. The free breakfast was nice as well.

Disliked: Would have liked a few more computers as two werent enough...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTRIFO SANCHES NETO

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 ANTRIFO would recommend this property

Liked: Just perfect!! Location, cleanliness, beautiful place and a great staff. They were really helpful when I lost my bag and my passport. I'm really thankful!!!

Disliked: ANTRIFO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Trinidad Buchheister

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2012 Maria Trinidad would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was fantastic, the staff was grat, kept everything very clean. They have laptos that u can use for free, you can cook, wifi all around, i really recomend it

Disliked: El agua se enfriaba muy rapido

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

maria palacio

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 January 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: The building was amazing.

Disliked: the vender machines wont working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Prachnio

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2012 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, clean, good location

Disliked: the hostel is based on the very busy street and it is quite noisy at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Cooper

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 January 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and very inclusive for events. The location was in a really lovely area of Barcelona and we all felt very safe! I would highly recommend this hostel and I would stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neville Dean

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Neville would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Lift, very helpful staff and a great start to holiday!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Breakfast is not that good. Cornflakes and toast, only instant coffee.