We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.7% Overall Rating

1038 out of 1080 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

"Really lovely homely vibe. Extremely great standards for a hostel. Having stayed in several hostels across Europe this hostel is definitely the best. I felt like I was in a hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a…"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancellations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note : Check-in: 1400. Check-out: 1000. If you want to check in early you're welcome to leave your luggage here until the room is ready. Reception is open 24hrs. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Please note that THE APPARTMENTS are located in Passèig de Gràcia, 114. The keys pickup and services are located in Passèig de Gracia, 116. We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be received by email at least two days before the arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. **CITY TAX NOT INCLUDED: 0.72 EUR PER PERSON PER NIGHT Reservations for more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Minors under the age of 18 must have an adult supervision.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
23.95 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
14.23 USD

Hostel 88.2% 262 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
22.01 USD

Hostel 87.0% 121 reviews
Casa Diagonal
33.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
18.00 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
15.41 USD

Hostel 85.1% 15 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.78 USD

Hostel 92.3% 169 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
72.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

1038 out of 1080 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 716 of 1057 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Naomi Konza

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building, safe, clean & modern. Good atmosphere & free breakfast is a great bonus!

Disliked: Good courtyard but an awning would be handy for sun & rain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisha Daniëlle Lüschen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Marisha Daniëlle would recommend this property

Liked: Such a wonderful building, really helpful staff, en the rooms are great! We stayed in a 3 person-room with ensuite, and everything was just perfect! Clean, comfy en a good shower. I would definitely recommand this to everyone. The staff knew everything about the city en cycling through the city is great!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia is a great hostel. It's clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a free breakfast. For those interested in staying, you should be aware that it is not the typical hostel experience (if you are travelling solo I probably wouldn't recommend it). There are daily events held in the lounge which sounded like a lot of fun, but the lounge does close at 11pm, after which there is no common area. The room itself was really nice, we had a 3 bed ensuite. The bathroom and shower was very clean and nice to use.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that the lounge closed at 11pm in the evenings. I also couldn't get the wifi on my floor in my room. We would always have to go downstairs to get connected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Packer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic hostel in a great location in Barcelona. Casa Gracia has a very homely feel and is beautifully decorated. It has all of the necessary amenities and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a beautiful period property in a great central location for visiting the city.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't have good drainage so the floor was always wet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and very helpful staff. Very good location, right in the middle of everything. There were mojito nights/ tapas/ outings planned every night that I was there. I arrived late and they were very helpful about the late check-in and showed me right to my room. Also, they let you leave your bag all day if you arrive late. Also, the guests ranged from travelers to families, so it was a nice mix. Bathrooms were large and clean, and free breakfast was nice.

Disliked: When I arrived, they had not taken away the bed linens, and they did so in front of me, leaving the blanket from the last guest on the bed. I know that this is common at most hostels/ hotels but still, it was a bit gross to confirm that they do not wash the blankets. Also, no bathmats in the bathrooms make for a very wet floor after the shower. I stayed right by the front door, so it was quite loud on Friday night with people coming in late, but the staff did their best to quiet them down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Very spacious room, loads of bathrooms, great courtyard. Great attention to detail with everything!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paolo Bartolomei

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Athmosphere, Great Staff, Nice Rooms,

Disliked: Other guests were very loud at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good!clean and nice place!

Disliked: need more hair dryers~

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, really good price and good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Towels could be included.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Miss Laliwadee Butsaracom

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Miss Laliwadee would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: It is too noisy from the common living room, and you can basically tell that the blanket hasn't been wash for awhile.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Lavery

As a family with children

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location very central to everything.

Disliked: the noise of the balcony rooms at night is in one word ridiculous, there is no way people could actually sleep there, its at an intersection between Passeig de Gracia & Diagonal which makes it impossible to sleep at night. The rooms themselves are beautiful but the noise is unbearable, i would stay again but deffo not a balcony room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Clint Gifford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Clint would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful, room clean and tidy

Disliked: Clint left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location was great. The staff extremely helpful. The fact that we had all breakfast together (included in the price) was really nice, because you met other people.

Disliked: We were on the fifth floor, which was far away from the staff and they did not realize when some exuberant young people on our floor were very loud quite late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dodds

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere - quiet during the night and a tasty breakfast

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Modenessy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, staff was nice and room was really nice.

Disliked: They were overbooked and we had to stay in another hostel for one night but we did get an upgrade for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, really cute, the staff were all super nice and helpful. Also, they did a really good job of making it feel more like a home. They had activities planned every night but they weren't lame like the "name brand" hostels. They got everyone together and it was really nice to meet new people there!

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stuart Coleman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and a great room.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judith Stevenson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 April 2012 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Just a lovely, friendly hostel.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel Crew offers a daily evening program incl. pub crawl, public viewing if Barcelona and others plays for which you can - but don't need to - join in.

Disliked: Just to keep the expectations right: The breakfast is basic but o.k.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Hansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap Sangria and good people, gave good directions, good location, and clean place to stay

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property is so good. It is accessible to all famous tourist attractions.

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luciele Rech

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 March 2012 Luciele would recommend this property

Liked: The staff members are very helpful and nice in general. The location is excellent.

Disliked: Luciele left no negative feedback.