HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

92.8% Overall Rating

951 out of 992 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2014)

"The staff was nice and friendly and the location was good. The hostel is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was great! The complimentary coffee was a great addition, I'll definitely come back."

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Nikbor
69.11 USD

Hostel 87.7% 167 reviews
Rodamón Hostel
26.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gracia City Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 92.2% 217 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
24.88 USD

Hostel 89.3% 112 reviews
Casa Diagonal
43.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.60 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Generator Barcelona
27.64 USD

Hostel 92.0% 137 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
54.60 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

951 out of 992 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 661 of 968 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ceri Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011

Liked: This hostel is situated in a distinctive old building and the owners have enhanced it in their quirky style. Sleeping areas are comfortable and uncrowded. Everywhere is clean.

Disliked: The only downside for us was the small kitchen - too small for more than a couple of people to cook at once. However this is offset by the fact that breakfast is provided and a "dinner evening" several times a week means that not a lot of self-catering is needed. Good fridges and even a dishwasher.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Kochanski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: This was a GREAT hostel! We loved our stay here. The staff were absolutely lovely, there were activities (although we were pretty tired after days of walking and were quite happy to stay in, but for other travellers it was a really good system especially if you were solo) and we enjoyed the wifi and the basic breakfast. It was clean and central and the beds were comfortable. We liked the retro decorations in a room, had a really nice feeling to it. We did everything by foot from here, and even though we like our walking, if you weren't into walking the metro wasn't far away. GREAT hostel.

Disliked: There was nothing we didn't like about the property itself, just had a few problems with inconsiderate people who were in the dorm with us on the last night, but that is no fault of Casa Gracia and just the luck of the game when you stay in Hostels.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vijay Ram

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Vijay would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, bathrooms, linen, helpful staff, close to many attractions and metro stations

Disliked: noise during one of the nights, but this came from another building is what the hostel claimed, breakfast is ordinary and the breakfast and living area is very small for number of guests the hostel accommodates

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent standard of hostel (and I've stayed in quite a few), this was probably one of the best! Excellent facilities. Brilliant atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Good activities, and excellent food and drink! Overall every element was very good value for money.

Disliked: My only issue was the noise from traffic outside. Our room was located on the third floor at the front of the property. The balcony was single glazed so as soon as the morning traffic arrived it was time to wake up. Could have done with a bit more sleep.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHIM YEI SHING

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 SHIM YEI would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and the staffs are friendly. There is lift so we no need carry our bags all the ways up to 3rd floor. Wifi speed is great...

Disliked: The breakfast is rather simple.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome, they were really helpful and take you out in the city at night if your up for it! They have a dinner on every night, which is delicious and quite cheap for what you get! It was in a good location and very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Marley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: location was fantastic, room was clean and facilities where great. staff where friendly and informative.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location! And really nice beds!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful entrance hall and location was fantastic. All the facilities we required were provided.

Disliked: Tiny little window in the bedroom, which we couldn't see the sky from!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HSIN YU YAO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2011 HSIN YU would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and friendly colleague for great support. At L3 metro which easy to reach lot of main visit point.

Disliked: nop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed one night at the hostel, but it was amazingly nice. on my return i stayed therefore again. the stuff is helpful, dorms are nice and clean, kitchen is fully equipped, living room is nice and terrasse even nicer. for interested travellers they have organised get togethers and even dinners. the location is top and the main sights in walking distance (anyway the best form to see the city). it was just a great stay! i will come back!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was typical hostel breakfast of toast, cheese, ham, coffee/tea, cereal which was all fine. Not a bad location, staff is friendly, events organized every night (clubs, pubs, paella dinner!), beds were solid, bathrooms huge, all in all a comfortable stay. Late November still had lots of people.

Disliked: Location was just ok. 45 min walk to the beach.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

30 November 2011

Liked: In general is OK, but the invoices problem and the way the staff treated us really made us very angry.

Disliked: In general is OK, but the invoices problem and the way the staff treated us really made us very angry.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Billington

Alone

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, great staff. Cannot recommend highly enough! An example to other hostels of how things should be done - I'll be back! For a hostel to provide a basic breakfast is going above and beyond as well. In terms of others comments about road noise, I wouldn't say it was that bad - other travelers make more noise! Overall - If you are planning to stay in a hostel in Barcelona you would be mad not to stay here!

Disliked: One minor point, no individual bed lights which would make it easier for early risers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Traveling from the U.S. around Europe, you never know what your going to get with hostels. This one was awesome, and came with a very friendly staff. Even the receptionist was very cute too! We were upgraded into our own room for no extra charge, and the location was awesome. Loved it!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zane Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Zane would recommend this property

Liked: staff were very helpful, lots of activities, rooms were funky and well looked after

Disliked: free towels would have been nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Thompson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic hostel, best I've ever stayed in, brilliant facilities and very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was more like a hotel than a hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, roms were great. excellent

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything............ i would recommend all travellers

Disliked: nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nicely decorated and clean. I stayed in a private double ensuite room and it was great.

Disliked: Our room was a bit noisy as it was next to the main road and there was a family next door with a crying child but that couldn't be helped!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff friendliness, facilities, social events/dinners organised for evenings.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing