HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Hostel | Paseo de Gracia 116, Barcelona, Spain 08008

93.9% Overall Rating

1001 out of 1043 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

"A beautiful hostel with character and great atmosphere. Very clean. Great location. An excellent experience, I'd highly recommend!"

Read all Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. - All changes/cancellations MUST be made by e-mail directly to the hostel via the email address on the booking confirmation at least 48 hours prior to arrival date. No exceptions. - Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. If a guest cancels prior to 2 days of their arrival date, they will be charged the first night. **Important** The deposit on-line does not apply toward the first night charge. Reservations of more than 8 people are considered as a group, and we request a 30% non refundable deposit at the moment of booking with the 70% remaining to be paid 1 week before arrival PLEASE NOTE - NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HAVE DIFERENT PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICIES: The hostel will charge your credit card for the full amount of the stay just after making the reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after that. Failure to pay the full amount on time will result in your booking being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Rodamón Hostel
36.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gracia City Hostel
22.81 USD

Hostel 92.1% 253 reviews
Duo by Somnio Hostels
26.85 USD

Hostel 86.4% 119 reviews
Casa Diagonal
36.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
21.35 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews
Barcelona Sport Hostels
18.80 USD

Hostel 83.4% 5 reviews
Generator Barcelona
18.80 USD

Hostel 89.8% 157 reviews
Generator Hotel Barcelona
36.92 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

1000 out of 1042 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 694 of 1020 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kaitlyn Henkelman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very nice and clean place, sheets are included and free wifi (only in the lounge), nice terrace and common room with social events they hold in the evening.

Disliked: The lockers are just drawers under the beds and there is a big gap between the top of the drawer and the bed, wouldn't be to hard for someone to get their hand in one if they wanted to. Common room and kitchen get closed at 11pm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and super friendly, and the atmosphere was energetic and positive and fun.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, great staff, lots of encouragement to join in the fun nightly hostel activities

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Naomi Konza

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building, safe, clean & modern. Good atmosphere & free breakfast is a great bonus!

Disliked: Good courtyard but an awning would be handy for sun & rain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisha Daniëlle Lüschen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Marisha Daniëlle would recommend this property

Liked: Such a wonderful building, really helpful staff, en the rooms are great! We stayed in a 3 person-room with ensuite, and everything was just perfect! Clean, comfy en a good shower. I would definitely recommand this to everyone. The staff knew everything about the city en cycling through the city is great!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Gracia is a great hostel. It's clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a free breakfast. For those interested in staying, you should be aware that it is not the typical hostel experience (if you are travelling solo I probably wouldn't recommend it). There are daily events held in the lounge which sounded like a lot of fun, but the lounge does close at 11pm, after which there is no common area. The room itself was really nice, we had a 3 bed ensuite. The bathroom and shower was very clean and nice to use.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that the lounge closed at 11pm in the evenings. I also couldn't get the wifi on my floor in my room. We would always have to go downstairs to get connected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Packer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic hostel in a great location in Barcelona. Casa Gracia has a very homely feel and is beautifully decorated. It has all of the necessary amenities and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a beautiful period property in a great central location for visiting the city.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't have good drainage so the floor was always wet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and very helpful staff. Very good location, right in the middle of everything. There were mojito nights/ tapas/ outings planned every night that I was there. I arrived late and they were very helpful about the late check-in and showed me right to my room. Also, they let you leave your bag all day if you arrive late. Also, the guests ranged from travelers to families, so it was a nice mix. Bathrooms were large and clean, and free breakfast was nice.

Disliked: When I arrived, they had not taken away the bed linens, and they did so in front of me, leaving the blanket from the last guest on the bed. I know that this is common at most hostels/ hotels but still, it was a bit gross to confirm that they do not wash the blankets. Also, no bathmats in the bathrooms make for a very wet floor after the shower. I stayed right by the front door, so it was quite loud on Friday night with people coming in late, but the staff did their best to quiet them down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Very spacious room, loads of bathrooms, great courtyard. Great attention to detail with everything!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paolo Bartolomei

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Athmosphere, Great Staff, Nice Rooms,

Disliked: Other guests were very loud at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good!clean and nice place!

Disliked: need more hair dryers~

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, really good price and good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Towels could be included.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Miss Laliwadee Butsaracom

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Miss Laliwadee would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: It is too noisy from the common living room, and you can basically tell that the blanket hasn't been wash for awhile.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Lavery

As a family with children

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 April 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location very central to everything.

Disliked: the noise of the balcony rooms at night is in one word ridiculous, there is no way people could actually sleep there, its at an intersection between Passeig de Gracia & Diagonal which makes it impossible to sleep at night. The rooms themselves are beautiful but the noise is unbearable, i would stay again but deffo not a balcony room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Clint Gifford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Clint would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful, room clean and tidy

Disliked: Clint left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location was great. The staff extremely helpful. The fact that we had all breakfast together (included in the price) was really nice, because you met other people.

Disliked: We were on the fifth floor, which was far away from the staff and they did not realize when some exuberant young people on our floor were very loud quite late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dodds

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere - quiet during the night and a tasty breakfast

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Modenessy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, staff was nice and room was really nice.

Disliked: They were overbooked and we had to stay in another hostel for one night but we did get an upgrade for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, really cute, the staff were all super nice and helpful. Also, they did a really good job of making it feel more like a home. They had activities planned every night but they weren't lame like the "name brand" hostels. They got everyone together and it was really nice to meet new people there!

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stuart Coleman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and a great room.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judith Stevenson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 April 2012 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Just a lovely, friendly hostel.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel Crew offers a daily evening program incl. pub crawl, public viewing if Barcelona and others plays for which you can - but don't need to - join in.

Disliked: Just to keep the expectations right: The breakfast is basic but o.k.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.