HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.0% Overall Rating

1549 out of 1553 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

"Loved everything about it. Location was amazing, staff were so helpful and wonderful. Felt very homey! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again next time I stop in Barcelona."

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least TWO (2) days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
34.54 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
13.68 USD

Hostel 97.0% 251 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace
24.87 USD

Hostel 99.4% 9 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
16.44 USD

Hostel 90.9% 21 reviews
Praktik Garden
53.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
34.13 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 48 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
16.58 USD

Hostel 91.4% 16 reviews
AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal
22.52 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

1549 out of 1553 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1262 of 1511 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything about it. Location was amazing, staff were so helpful and wonderful. Felt very homey! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again next time I stop in Barcelona.

Disliked: Squeaky Bunk Beds

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location near the city centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Southwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break

23 March 2014 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Once again this hostel did not disappoint! Unlike reviews on property's not yet open? The previous reviews about a helpful hostel, in great location, clean and welcoming says it all. Wether it was the owners attempts to go beyond ( trying to help a student who had lost her laptop) or the honest feel at home atmosphere it would not consider any where else, book here and you won't be disappointed!

Disliked: Nothing! They even helped with finding great places to eat!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cecilia WU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, lovely place, lovely room, bit noisy but all great! Super convenient location! It felt like home!

Disliked: Only 1 toilet for all sharing dorms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn clements

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I've seen this in a lot of comments but it's so true- BEST HOSTEL EVER! It's a beautiful place, great atmosphere and vibe, lovely, helpful staff, very comfy bunk beds, great kitchen, super clean and very safe. Loved the group activity they organised!

Disliked: kathryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Platts

Alone

City break

28 February 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and wonderful location ! Easy to travel to from the airport via the train !

Disliked: Curtains didn't close completely

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were awesome. It was just a really nice place to be.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Byron Sanders

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Byron would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, bathrooms, great place to meet people

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching-hui Lin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Ching-hui would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room and the room was nice and clean with a big TV. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Our room was facing the street and you could hear the traffic in the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom and kitchen were so clean, it has a nice small garden that you can eat something or take fresh air. They are so helpfull, when we are cold they gave the heater and the blanket immediately:). It is a safe hostel. They gave the information that you need while wandering around the city.

Disliked: The pillows are small and old .the radio is open all the time , and it can be annoying sometime, but it is okey you can turn it off :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this property was excellent!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayleigh Edson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Hayleigh would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Free tea and coffee :) Really clean and the rooms and bathrooms were spotless. Secure Excellent location for all of Barcelona's attractions Free walking tour departing from the hostel was fantastic

Disliked: Hayleigh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise England

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place, it´s my favourite hostel ever! This was the second time I´d stayed at Barcelona Central Gardens, and from the moment you ring the door bell you´re welcomed into the family. The staff are amazing, ridiculously friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is beautiful, and there is always someone to hang out with or go see the sights with around Barcelona. I am sure I will be back to Barcelona in the future, and I would not think of staying anywhere but here. Thanks BGC!

Disliked: I couldn´t stay there longer, I had to go home :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location, wonderful staff, wonderful atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Slater

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2014 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly, very secure and safe hostel, clean, beautiful rooms, nice bathrooms, excellent location, mstaff tells you about the city sites and provides a map, etc etc. The best hostel I've ever stayed at across europe! Definently recommend!

Disliked: Nothing! Perfect in every way!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julija Vaitonyte

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 December 2013 Julija would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in this hostel is very good even though it is not centrally located

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wout Swinnen

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Wout would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is unbelievable... I arrived, a little bit nervous because it was the first time I travelled alone, and I was immediate put in a chair, given a piece of pie and a cup of tea. Then a member of the staff put a map in front of me, and calmly took about half an hour to explain me everything there is to see in the city. In the meanwhile, other happy (and beautiful ;) ) travelers sitting at the dining table started asking me where I was from and stuff like that. I couldn't believe what a nice place this was. And it seemed to be like this every night!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really great! They were available 24/7 to answer any questions we had. The paella night that the hostel organized was super fun. The quick review of things to do in Barcelona when we first arrived was very helpful. Most of our trip was planned before we got there, but we learned about a few more places from the quick overview. It was definitely worth our time. The bathrooms were always clean and had great water pressure. There was also a kitchen on both floors in anyone wanted to make food. The quiet hours were much appreciated when we had early mornings!

Disliked: It's not really a dislike, but it did take about 5-10 minutes to walk to the metro stop. Luckily the stop was connected to a bunch of other lines so once you got there, it was convenient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended!!.. Very helpful staff... NIce kitchen.. lovely courtyard.. nice and comfy bed.. the hostel is very clean and tidy.. have small lockers (big enough to put your backpack in)... power socket and small lamp in every bed.. Great location..close to supermarket, transports and main attractions...It's a place where you can easily meet friends.. It's great for solo travellers

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmet Mercan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Ahmet would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really amazing...

Disliked: Nothing at all....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Very friendly, clean and felt like a home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hostel!!! The staff are wonderful, so helpful and friendly, they go above and beyond. It is clean and has everything you would need: lockers, good WiFi, computers, self catering kitchen! Small enough that it has a great vibe that makes it really easy to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the terrace and the coziness of the common area. I did not feel like I was staying in a hostel. It felt like home which I greatly enjoyed! The staff was also very helpful and friendly. They always greeted us and answered any questions or concerns we had.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the staff is just excellent. I've been stayed in many hostels during the years, but these guys (and girls) were not only friendly but really eager to help you whenever they can. The hostel itself is between two cafés where you can have nice breakfast for pennies. Almost every major attraction is in 5-30 minutes walking distance. Bathrooms are not ensuite, but they are regularly cleaned and have luxury feeling. There was always hot water available due to the boiler which heated the water on demand. The rooms were big enough and the indoors were quite friendly. Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and it is also quite fast, but they have normal PCs with huge monitors available for free as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.