HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Barcelona Hostel

C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.75USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I just liked it

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, just 2 blocks from one of the main streets and metro stations. Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: *The staff are very friendly and helpful! The hostel is extremely clean (especially the bathroom! ) Loved this hostel! Highly recommended

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Centrally located, just about 5 minutes on foot from Plaza de Catalunya, las Ramblas, underground and train stations, but nevertheless very, very quiet (the common area is separated from bedrooms with a heavy, almost soundproof door) and safe. Everything is squeaky clean (and I am REALLY demanding when it comes to that), bathrooms have a private feel and there is just the right number of them, I never had to wait although the hostel was almost full. Two sockets and a reading lamp per bed (in the female room). Free computers, tea and coffee. The staff will give you some nice info about Barcelona, where to eat (try Bosque Palermo!), how to get discounts, etc.

Disliked: Probably not the best place for people who'd rather party than sightsee, but that's a con for everybody who wants to have a good rest!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: ..

Disliked: ..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really great. The atmosphere is so good there you have to find new friends and feel good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly, everything kept clean, very quiet! Close to metro (passeig de gracia stop) and within walking distance of lots of stuff.

Disliked: Wifi signal was kind of weak in my room, hard to get connection.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were so sweet and friendly, with so much genuine enthousiasm and llightness. The rooms had high ceilings, were light and airy and weren't crammed full of beds. The showers and sinks were beautifully fitted out, and were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location perfect and extremely clean!

Disliked: atmosphere was awful - you were scared to talk there was so much silence.


The property's response is

Thanks for recognizing that the hostel was extremely clean & well located-How sad you were not able to connect with other guests during your stay. Anybody reading the hostel's descriptions or the other guests' reviews would realize that we are not a "party" hostel. Actually most of our guests would mention they felt comfortable during their stay because they had the feeling they were "at home" - There are many options in BCN, and some are definitively more "party oriented". You may try them-

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff bent over backwards to help and were always on-hand to offer advice regarding travel, places to eat and shops. The hostel was clean (bedrooms and bathrooms) and had a great balcony with loads of chairs and plants - felt like we were in the countryside! Also had really great free coffee!

Disliked: Nothing, it was great

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability