HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Barcelona

Hostel

C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.78USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 81-90 of 153 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, easy access to subway and train to airport.Staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Would be good to provide breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just returned from a 3 night stay here, and I would go so far as to say this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Upon arrival (and I arrived with a friend at 11:30pm to check in) we were greeted with a lovely lady that sat us down, gave us a glass of water, explained what to do in the city, where we should go for dinner and gave us a map. We went to the resturant she recomended which was about a 10 minuite walk and was absolutely fabulous! My friend and I was so impressed we returned on our last day for another meal there. I really recomended taking the staff' advice - they are fantastic and can't help you enough. The place was perfect - spacious, homely and extremly clean. The location was close to everything that you could walk to it or get the metro/bus. If I come back to Barcelona again I will definately stay here. Thankyou for a wonderful stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Barcelona Central Garden Hostel is extremely clean hostel with good location. Staff was very friendly and gave great tips what to see and where to eat in Barcelona. Hostel was also quiet during the night time. Kitchen, showers and common areas were good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I love the Hostel offer kitchen. I can cook there myself.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 화장실과 욕실이 깨끗하고 스텝들도 친절

Disliked: 딱히 없었지만, 굳이 고르자면 나무 바닥이라 물흘리는 것에 굉장히 조심해야 함.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If it were possible to give a place 10 stars, it might almost be enough to properly describe how amazing the Barcelona Central Garden is! Although the location is incredible (very conveniently and centrally located) and the hostel itself is immaculately clean, comfortable, and homey, it´s the staff who make this place the best I´ve ever stayed in. Julian and Karen are incredibly kind, friendly, and knowledgeable, willing to help in any way possible to help make your visit to Barcelona enjoyable. The owners, especially, make this hostel stand out. Mirko went above and beyond expectation again and again, personally arranging the overnight shipping of an Iphone I had lost in Madrid and spending hours of his own time helping me to plan out and book the rest of my time in Europe. Thank you SO much for your help, and for opening this wonderful home away from home! Absolutely Amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Barcelona Central Garden was amazing, before we arrived we were sent an email letting us know they had our booking which was reassuring and asked roughly what time our flight was landing so they could check us in as soon as possible. When we did actually arrive they checked us in straight away even though we were early and sat down and went through a map with us to show us exactly how to get to all the tourist sites and the best/cheapest places to eat and actually marked on the map as well including prices etc! Our room was basic but exactly what we wanted as we were not going to be spending a lot of time inside, but it was very clean and secure. The actual hostel had free internet and computers in the common area with a kitchen which we could use if wanted too and a terrace area which we spent every evening before we headed out in. In terms of location it was brilliant as we near enough walked everywhere and was only a short walk (5 mins) away from the nearest metro station when we arrived/left. We were a group of 4 girls in our early 20's and saw others like us but families also were staying here with older people and couples. It was lively but still suitable to families. If I went back to Barcelona again I would 100% stay here as the staff really made our trip in suggesting places to go.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, location of the hostel was fantastic - right in the middle of all the main attractions!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything. The staff is so helpful and kind.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. It was clean and safe. Shared dorms were really comfortable. Free lockers. Bathrooms were cleaned several times per day. They were impeccable. The staff was really helpful and friendly. At my arrival I was given a map that came with very useful information about the city. Nice terrace.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability