HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Barcelona Hostel

C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.77USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 71-80 of 117 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. The staff was really helpful and friendly, giving excellent advice on what to do in Barcelona. In addition, great group activities were proposed by the hostel. The common areas were extremely clean and inviting.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed when we first arrived that they pulled out a map of Barcelona and suggested places to go and how to get to them. I was also extremely impressed that they organized a dinner out with anyone staying at the hostel that wanted to go. Staying at this hostel was one of my best experiences.

Disliked: I really enjoyed my stay so I do not have anything negative to say.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere at this brilliant located hostel was very nice. Service and nice people to get in touch with.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Initially I was given a room sharing with four rather objectionable females and fel very uncomfortable. Staff at the hotels were very accomodating and sorted me out an alternative dorm. Tge staff were very apologetic that I had to share with them!. The staff were lovely and the hotel was snall but pleasant

Disliked: Initial being given a room with 4 obnoxious females. The beds were very uncomfortable and were rickety but it is a hostel not a 5 star hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Me sentí muy bien acogida desde un primer momento. El personal fué muy atento. Ni bien llegar me dieron un mapa de Barcelona con toda la información necesaria para visitar la ciudad. Me sentí muy a gusto y segura. Ambiente muy acogedor y familiar. Realmente limpio. Hay personal las 24 horas, lo cual también es muy útil ya que muchas veces se necesita ayuda después de medianoche, como imprimir un boarding pass o llamar a un taxi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely hostel. Everything was impeccable. My dorm was very spacious with a nice balcony. Comfy bed. Loved the terrace, the kitchen, and the common areas. Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped me to book my tickets for Sagrada Familia. Great Flamenco night. Thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is a great place. The staff are really friendly and they have created a great, respectful environment here. The place attracts a really good crowd. It is not a hardcore party hostel, but that doesn't mean you can't have a good time here. I stayed for 4 nights and on two of the nights there were activities like a flamenco show and a paella night. It was a great way to meet people and really contributed to a great time in Barcelona. It really feels like the staff are looking after you. The outdoor terrace is lovely and there is a nice lounge area, free wifi and computers and small kitchen. Good location close to supermarkets. Thank you so much everyone!

Disliked: errrr......nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were brilliant. The most helpful and hostel staff I have come across in years of travelling. It was also super clean and had a gorgeous atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel ever been before. Staff were very friendly. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything was great, all areas were constantly being cleaned throughout the day so it remained clean at all times. Great location near the city's most famous street, supermarket and bars nearby. Also walking distance away from the Nord bus station.

Disliked: One minor thing we didn't like was a secret cost of 0.75 euros per night per person. It's a catalan tourist tax, sure, but I believe it should be included in the initial booking cost.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability