HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Barcelona

Hostel

C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.78USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 61-70 of 153 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is unbelievable... I arrived, a little bit nervous because it was the first time I travelled alone, and I was immediate put in a chair, given a piece of pie and a cup of tea. Then a member of the staff put a map in front of me, and calmly took about half an hour to explain me everything there is to see in the city. In the meanwhile, other happy (and beautiful ;) ) travelers sitting at the dining table started asking me where I was from and stuff like that. I couldn't believe what a nice place this was. And it seemed to be like this every night!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Highly recommended!!.. Very helpful staff... NIce kitchen.. lovely courtyard.. nice and comfy bed.. the hostel is very clean and tidy.. have small lockers (big enough to put your backpack in)... power socket and small lamp in every bed.. Great location..close to supermarket, transports and main attractions...It's a place where you can easily meet friends.. It's great for solo travellers

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really great! They were available 24/7 to answer any questions we had. The paella night that the hostel organized was super fun. The quick review of things to do in Barcelona when we first arrived was very helpful. Most of our trip was planned before we got there, but we learned about a few more places from the quick overview. It was definitely worth our time. The bathrooms were always clean and had great water pressure. There was also a kitchen on both floors in anyone wanted to make food. The quiet hours were much appreciated when we had early mornings!

Disliked: It's not really a dislike, but it did take about 5-10 minutes to walk to the metro stop. Luckily the stop was connected to a bunch of other lines so once you got there, it was convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was really amazing...

Disliked: Nothing at all....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel! Very friendly, clean and felt like a home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a fantastic hostel!!! The staff are wonderful, so helpful and friendly, they go above and beyond. It is clean and has everything you would need: lockers, good WiFi, computers, self catering kitchen! Small enough that it has a great vibe that makes it really easy to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First of all the staff is just excellent. I've been stayed in many hostels during the years, but these guys (and girls) were not only friendly but really eager to help you whenever they can. The hostel itself is between two cafés where you can have nice breakfast for pennies. Almost every major attraction is in 5-30 minutes walking distance. Bathrooms are not ensuite, but they are regularly cleaned and have luxury feeling. There was always hot water available due to the boiler which heated the water on demand. The rooms were big enough and the indoors were quite friendly. Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and it is also quite fast, but they have normal PCs with huge monitors available for free as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the terrace and the coziness of the common area. I did not feel like I was staying in a hostel. It felt like home which I greatly enjoyed! The staff was also very helpful and friendly. They always greeted us and answered any questions or concerns we had.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staying at this hostel felt like you were staying at a friends home. The staff are welcoming, informed and helpful. It had a friendly atmosphere and every night people would have a chat in the back garden or in the comfortable lounge. There is free tea and coffee which is a nice little perk and one night we came back and everyone got to have a slice of cake and a cocktail cause one of the guys staying at the hostel was celebrating his birthday. The hostel owner was taking part. It was a fun place to stay. For things to do the hostel organises dinners once a week out to recommended places and a night out to watch flamenco. It was a great way to meet other people staying at the hostel.

Disliked: The beds were a little hard/squeaky but it was comfortable enough for the 4 nights I stayed. I found the pillows a little flat but its really not the worst thing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. The staff was really helpful and friendly, giving excellent advice on what to do in Barcelona. In addition, great group activities were proposed by the hostel. The common areas were extremely clean and inviting.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability