HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.0% Overall Rating

1549 out of 1553 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

"Loved everything about it. Location was amazing, staff were so helpful and wonderful. Felt very homey! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again next time I stop in Barcelona."

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least TWO (2) days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
34.55 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
15.07 USD

Hostel 97.0% 251 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace
27.64 USD

Hostel 99.4% 9 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
15.07 USD

Hostel 91.4% 20 reviews
Praktik Garden
45.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
24.40 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 48 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
16.59 USD

Hostel 91.4% 16 reviews
AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal
22.53 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

1549 out of 1553 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1262 of 1511 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjan Peternel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Marjan would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, friendly, Great position for walking, busses, metro, They offer friendly advice on everything you ask, plus a very lively common room where you can meet other travelers which they promote through pizza nights, tapas nights, flamenco nights and so on. Overall my best hostel to date!

Disliked: nothing really, would definitely go there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the best hostels i've ever been to. The small but atmospheric facilities and infrastructure generate a family-like feeling. There are three Hostel-events during a full week. I recommend everyone to parcipate in them. One time the staff and the owner cooks a delishous meal of many different things. this draws the whole hostel together and you can easily make contacts. we ended up jaming on the couch, going to eat out and clubs with one of the staff members and other travellers. in the end, my boyfriend and I were very sad to leave because we grew so fond of all the ppl we met. thank you bcg for this amazing experience in barcelona. i recommend this hostel to everyone who likes to meet other people and get in touch with the 'real culture' of a county :). besides.. it is clean and cheap ;).

Disliked: absolutely nothing.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia London

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and helpful

Disliked: Space kinda small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CECILE BETHENCOURT

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2013 CECILE would recommend this property

Liked: The great thing about Hostel is first of all its location. Also, the rooms were very very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with information and tips where to go in the city and the overall atmosphere was very very pleasant , I will definitely come back again! The best place to be at in Barcelona. Don´t even think of going elsewhere.All great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mi estadia en el hostel estuvo buenisima! Todo muy bueno, desde que llegamos nos trataron super bien, nos dieron un mini tour de barcelona, muy util, sobre todo porq tenia pocos dias. Y el segundo dia q me iba re tarde a la noche, nos dejaron dejar las valijas y hacer tiempo ahiben el hostel! Muy buena onda! Definitivamente volveria al barcelona cetral garden si vuelvo a barcrlona!

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed I'm. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, clean bathroom and great atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica chak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Marroquin Flores

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very nice. I liked my room, the attention, the bathrooms, everything.

Disliked: I liked everyhting.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liam Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, wifi was good.

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff, clean, good location

Disliked: No tea towel in kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel! As soon as you arrive they sit you down and go over a map, providing info on what to see and do, and what times of day are best. They recommend restaurants too. It's super clean and cozy, and the deck is beautiful. The staff are lovely, they greeted me by name every day. I can't recommend it enough!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Fernanda Cantero

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 January 2013 Maria Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE,IMPECABLE AND NEAT.GRAT TO BE WITH CHILDREN.VERY SECURE.OWNERS ALWALYS READY TO HELP AND COLLABORATE.IF I EVER COME BACK TO BARCELONA,I WOULD CHOOSE TO BE HERE AGAIN.THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT.

Disliked: NOTHING.MY CHILDREN LOVED IT.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I actually can't say enough good things about this hostel. Hands down, without a doubt, the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The place is SPOTLESS, it feels more like staying in a hotel than a hostel. The staff goes out of their way to be accomodating and friendly, and the map tour they give you at the beginning of your check-in is beyond useful. For the value and the location, it truly is a gem. Highly, highly recommended.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff- The staff at BCN is by far the best throughout the European hostelling scene. Everyone goes out of their way to help out and give 'LOCAL' advice as to what there is to do and see in Barcelona. Don't miss friday night Tapas at BCN! Amazing eats! Location- Located just a few blocks North of Placa Catalunya, the location of BCN is perfect for sightseeing throughout Barcelona. The hostel is near all major bus routes and metro lines. Major Gaudi sights are within walking distance, and if you like to shop, there is no better location! Cleanliness- One word, perfect! This hostel is clean, clean, clean!

Disliked: The only thing there is to dislike about this hostel is leaving!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Leon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 April would recommend this property

Liked: I have travelled the world and have never found a cleaner hostel!!!! Also, the staff and owners where very friendly and made you feel like you were part of a family. The outdoor patio and all the computers are a great extra and for no extra cost! There are a lot of themed nights for guests to get to know each other and are so much fun! It was a great way to meet other guests and make great new friends :) ! I can't say enough amazing things about this place!!! I look forward to coming back!!!!

Disliked: not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked everything

Disliked: Disliked nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Afiqah Aminuddin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Afiqah would recommend this property

Liked: It was an amazing hostel! really enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. We felt very welcomed in Barcelona. Would recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Barcelona!

Disliked: Although it was a very nice hostel, it did not provide breakfast. location wise, its a bit difficult to find at night but once you know where it is you're fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANA DEL CARMEN MUÑOZ DE LOERA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

24 December 2012 DIANA DEL CARMEN would recommend this property

Liked: Esta en excelentes condiciones el hostal, muy limpio, un ambiente muy calido y agradable, servicio excelente por parte de todos, una buena localizacion, y fue muy agradable participar en su "Viernes de Tapas" donde convives con todos los huespedes del hostal mientras pruebas comida tipica del lugar, siempre hay alguien encargado a cualquier hora del dia... MUY RECOMENDABLE

Disliked: DIANA DEL CARMEN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff. Tapas Thursdays is a must!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Facundo Boccardi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012 Facundo would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicación es excelente, a dos minutos de pleno centro y, a la vez, en un calle silenciosa. Las habitaciones son amplias y bien ventiladas, con la temperatura justa y los espacios comunes son muy confortables y con espacio de sobra. La cocina es completísima, hasta hay una máquina de cafetería. Pero lo más destacable de todo es la limpieza y el orden permanente y la hospitalidad de la gente que trabaja allí. Realmente me hicieron sentir como en mi propia casa, pero mucho más limpia, claro.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Among all the comfortable things, its staff are really ready to help. Even problems occurred, simply their sincerity made you feel better. Julian is a cheerful guy and I also respect the cleaning guy who is very very hardworking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and the staff is great. Everything was clean and new.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing best hostel I've ever stayed in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kwong-Ning Chan

Alone

City break

05 December 2012 Kwong-Ning would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent. Very helpful, happy and made the place great to stay at.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuning Wei

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012 Yuning would recommend this property

Liked: It's perfect. Just like home, even bettern than home. Since for example my home is not necessary always that clean.. If you want to ask something related to pubs and football game just find your 'brother', any shopping center or restaurant or museum just ask your 'sister'. And anything, anything else just ask anyone there, or if someone just heard it and they were all very willing to help. So helpful that even make you don't want to leave! They provide a 'photo' guide as soon as you arrive and give a lot of recomendations and even already marked them on the map for you. Any question? They help you with checking them on the internet and provide real time Spanish-English translation, or even call the place for you to ask and to book! And there's always a nice person there 24h, 24h!!! And it's really close to everything, definitely walking distance, I stayed for 5 days and didn't finish the T10 ticket (for 10 times of travelling) including back and force from the airport.

Disliked: Only thing is, if you always sleep very light, don't take the bed very close to the street window, since it's a busy street and you may hear the cars passing by.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff helpfull in showing places to see around the city. close to all the attractions and public transport. barcelona is a nice city

Disliked: having to ask to get the air con switched on, it would of been nice to be goin into a cool room. it was quite noisy with the traffic, although most cities are prob like that

The property's response is...