We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

98.1% Overall Rating

1576 out of 1580 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/03/2015)

"Again, this is the best Hostel in Barcelona. It's perfectly clean, the staff is amazingly friendly and the location is the best. Also, it's a fantastic place to meet other travelers. All these for just a few Euros makes…"

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sant Jordi Alberg
15.11 USD

Hostel 96.6% 263 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
18.37 USD

Hostel 95.5% 45 reviews
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
14.13 USD

Hostel 88.8% 41 reviews
Praktik Garden
32.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
15.22 USD

Hostel 82.3% 31 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
13.05 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 35 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
35.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 42 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
14.35 USD

Hostel 91.2% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

1576 out of 1580 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 1285 of 1537 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradford Stricker

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2013 Bradford would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and always there to help, it has good facilities with excellent shower. Good location most sights within walking distance and also Metro is a block away.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff! They are genuinely helpful and friendly. One of the best hostels, I've ever stayed at because of the awesome staff but also because of its high standard of cleanliness.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selen Antmen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Selen would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff are really noce and helpful. They gave us informations about the local food restaurants and how to go these places. Hostel was really clean. The location was very good, in the middle of the city. They were gave us discount cards for the flamenco show. İt was the best hostel experience that we ever had.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamila Mazur

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Kamila would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and comfortable. Clean rooms and other facilities. Staff was very helpful (always there to answer all your questios, also one step ahead with some useful tips and event organization). Moreover: location, location, location! 5min away from the train station (passeig de gracia), just a stroll from Placa de Catalunya and Barri Gotic. Basically RECOMMENDED!

Disliked: nothing about the property, but it was the 1st time in over 5 years of staying at hostels (always dorm rooms), that we had such a terrible roommate - big Asian guy, who snored louder than a F1 bolid or a plane, which is about to take off. Ear plugs did not help at all (he even snored while lying prone!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super-friendly staff, quiet and safe, self-catering facilities

Disliked: extremely small rooms and with thin walls - depending on your neighbours it might get noisy...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karol Matyszczyk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Karol would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and WIFI works properly in them. Excellent place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Karol left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The Hostel was very clean and comfortable - great central location for sightseeing! We would recommend it to our friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leila Bennett

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Leila would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and safe.

Disliked: Leila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melike Durmaztuna Aydinlar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 Melike would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Melike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Humphrey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is marvelous, property is charming, rooms are spacious, location is perfect... In The Eixanple and close to everything. Safe, secure, roomy, friendly, clean, and charming.

Disliked: Could use some hanging hooks for clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Villarreal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: For my first hostel stay ever, i was spoiled !! Not only was the living space entirely clean and equipped but the staff was exceptionally great !! The location is only a plus, right down the street from Paseo de Gracia . I definitely recommend staying here and participating in the night activities like flamenco show and homemade paella restaurant like i did, but whatever questions you have the staff is readily available 24/7.

Disliked: Everything went great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean, great location

Disliked: Thin walls between rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Somya would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Staff!! Great, clean rooms, great location!!

Disliked: No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priscilla Chong

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2013 Priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It is the cleanest and most beautifully furnished hostel i have been. A Canadian i have been staying in hostels the last 9 years travelling 1 to 3 monthsat a time from Europe to Asia to North and South America this is the best and nicest hostel I have evev stayed. The nicest staff you can ever have and they are always ready to help even you have asked the same question before, they stilll enthusiastically answer your questions. They have amazing information on where to eat (local goes there only) for fabulous prices. Most of all they are so clean you can eat off the floor!! I feel like I am staying in a 4.5 star hotel at hostel prices and with wonderful people. I am planning to come back just to Barcelona as it is a great city with such wonderful clean hostel to stay in and so so centrally located......Thanks Alexia, Madi and Julian you made my stay such a wonderful experience....

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rocío Giecco

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 March 2013 Rocío would recommend this property

Liked: El Hostel está muy bien ubicado, el personal es muy alegre y amable!! Las habitaciones son muy amplias y el Hostel está limpio todo el día. Los días miércoles organizan para concurrir a un show de Flamenco!! He estado en otros Hostels en Barcelona, lo recomiendo sin dudas!!

Disliked: Rocío left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Graziosi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: This is a honest clean well located hostel run by a group of young switched on friendly people. Julian and the other ladies at the front desk definitely made our stay at BCG.. unique!

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilitues, service, location, atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanja Popovic

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2013 Sanja would recommend this property

Liked: All the best....

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Andrade

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 March 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleased with everything at Barcelona Central Garden; staff, location, services, atmosphere, etc...

Disliked: Nothing, really, although there was a strange situation that took place after the arrival of two girls who shared the room I was in. Not really BCG´s fault; no one can predict the sort of people who come in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivien Hill

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 March 2013 Vivien would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, great atmoshere, clean, modern and fresh. Felt at home immediately, secure building in central location, great value for money.

Disliked: Beds a little hard for my taste though mattresses new.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: So friendly and helpful. Really exceptional. Great common places to cook and relax.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing...except noisy traffic in front rooms maybe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nga Wing Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Nga Wing would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good location, friendly and helpful staff, he briefed us for the famous places in the city.

Disliked: nth

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renato Merrelho

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 March 2013 Renato would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bom

Disliked: Renato left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjan Peternel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Marjan would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, friendly, Great position for walking, busses, metro, They offer friendly advice on everything you ask, plus a very lively common room where you can meet other travelers which they promote through pizza nights, tapas nights, flamenco nights and so on. Overall my best hostel to date!

Disliked: nothing really, would definitely go there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the best hostels i've ever been to. The small but atmospheric facilities and infrastructure generate a family-like feeling. There are three Hostel-events during a full week. I recommend everyone to parcipate in them. One time the staff and the owner cooks a delishous meal of many different things. this draws the whole hostel together and you can easily make contacts. we ended up jaming on the couch, going to eat out and clubs with one of the staff members and other travellers. in the end, my boyfriend and I were very sad to leave because we grew so fond of all the ppl we met. thank you bcg for this amazing experience in barcelona. i recommend this hostel to everyone who likes to meet other people and get in touch with the 'real culture' of a county :). besides.. it is clean and cheap ;).

Disliked: absolutely nothing.

The property's response is...