HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Barcelona Hostel

C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.75USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 41-50 of 104 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything. The location was great. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The organised nights are a great way to meet other people and lots of fun. the hostel was always spotlessly clean.I had a great time in Barcelona and would 100% recommend others to stay at this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: We stayed at this hostel for Primavera 2014. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and were given an useful map with some recommendations for food, we tried out those places and they were excellent, fresh and great vaue for money. They also gave us some advice regarding the best way to get to the festival site which was also very helpful. We booked the budget 2 person room (bunk bed) listed as one of the smallest rooms, but what a surprise we had. With the very high ceilings the room didn't feel tiny at all, the bunk beds were sturdy and you could easily sit up in them without feeling claustrophobic or hitting your head. We stayed in room 7 which also had the lovely addition of having a door out onto the garden patio which was very homey. The other facilities such as the bathrooms were plentiful, there was never a queue and the showers were always clean (and most importantly hairless!). They also had quite a few events happening throughout the week which we were unable to attend. We had stayed in Barcelona previously at another hostel, but I would without a doubt stay at this hostel again if I had the opportunity. It was easy to find, close to two metro stations and a pleasure to be a guest at.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I have travelled around the world and have stayed in heaps of hostels - this is one of the best I have stayed in. - The lady that runs it is wonderful- so lovely and will always help.- The attention to detail for example all the beds have their own electic socket and light. Plus your own locker. - The personalised map which shows where the hostel is and where the other main sights are. - It's really clean!! - It's very homley & friendly I felt as if I could veg out like I was at home.

Disliked: Perhaps a bigger kitchen- that's if I am being really picky.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and excellent staff!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place has this vibe that makes you feel like you're home and you're part of a big family. It is a medium sized hostel, so you get to meet other travelers easily and they organize activities throughout the week, so even if you're traveling alone you will always have things to do. Location was also wonderful, in the centre of the city, a safe area surrounded by shops, metro stations and main touristy places. Thanks to all the staff at the BCG.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect with many sites within walking distance, the hostel was very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful with plenty of good advice. We travelled with our teenage daughter and her friend and although we were much older than the average guest we certainly weren't made to feel out of place and would happily stay there again

Disliked: Beds were a bit hard for me and the rooms at the front of the hostel suffered from traffic noise.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location near the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved everything about it. Location was amazing, staff were so helpful and wonderful. Felt very homey! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again next time I stop in Barcelona.

Disliked: Squeaky Bunk Beds

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break

Liked: Once again this hostel did not disappoint! Unlike reviews on property's not yet open? The previous reviews about a helpful hostel, in great location, clean and welcoming says it all. Wether it was the owners attempts to go beyond ( trying to help a student who had lost her laptop) or the honest feel at home atmosphere it would not consider any where else, book here and you won't be disappointed!

Disliked: Nothing! They even helped with finding great places to eat!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff, lovely place, lovely room, bit noisy but all great! Super convenient location! It felt like home!

Disliked: Only 1 toilet for all sharing dorms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability