HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.7% Overall Rating

1568 out of 1572 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2014)

Edina Pinjic thinks…

"When you walk in it almost feels as if it is your own home and the staff definitely do their very best for you to feel at home. It is absolutely STUNNING, CLEAN, it has everything you need and more."

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
29.98 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
12.52 USD

Hostel 97.0% 257 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
18.98 USD

Hostel 97.7% 39 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
11.26 USD

Hostel 88.0% 34 reviews
Praktik Garden
45.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
107.53 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 52 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
13.92 USD

Hostel 86.1% 26 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

1568 out of 1572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1279 of 1530 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The Hostel was very clean and comfortable - great central location for sightseeing! We would recommend it to our friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leila Bennett

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Leila would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and safe.

Disliked: Leila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melike Durmaztuna Aydinlar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 Melike would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Melike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Humphrey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is marvelous, property is charming, rooms are spacious, location is perfect... In The Eixanple and close to everything. Safe, secure, roomy, friendly, clean, and charming.

Disliked: Could use some hanging hooks for clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Villarreal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: For my first hostel stay ever, i was spoiled !! Not only was the living space entirely clean and equipped but the staff was exceptionally great !! The location is only a plus, right down the street from Paseo de Gracia . I definitely recommend staying here and participating in the night activities like flamenco show and homemade paella restaurant like i did, but whatever questions you have the staff is readily available 24/7.

Disliked: Everything went great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean, great location

Disliked: Thin walls between rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Somya would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Staff!! Great, clean rooms, great location!!

Disliked: No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priscilla Chong

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2013 Priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It is the cleanest and most beautifully furnished hostel i have been. A Canadian i have been staying in hostels the last 9 years travelling 1 to 3 monthsat a time from Europe to Asia to North and South America this is the best and nicest hostel I have evev stayed. The nicest staff you can ever have and they are always ready to help even you have asked the same question before, they stilll enthusiastically answer your questions. They have amazing information on where to eat (local goes there only) for fabulous prices. Most of all they are so clean you can eat off the floor!! I feel like I am staying in a 4.5 star hotel at hostel prices and with wonderful people. I am planning to come back just to Barcelona as it is a great city with such wonderful clean hostel to stay in and so so centrally located......Thanks Alexia, Madi and Julian you made my stay such a wonderful experience....

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rocío Giecco

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 March 2013 Rocío would recommend this property

Liked: El Hostel está muy bien ubicado, el personal es muy alegre y amable!! Las habitaciones son muy amplias y el Hostel está limpio todo el día. Los días miércoles organizan para concurrir a un show de Flamenco!! He estado en otros Hostels en Barcelona, lo recomiendo sin dudas!!

Disliked: Rocío left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Graziosi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: This is a honest clean well located hostel run by a group of young switched on friendly people. Julian and the other ladies at the front desk definitely made our stay at BCG.. unique!

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilitues, service, location, atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanja Popovic

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2013 Sanja would recommend this property

Liked: All the best....

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Andrade

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 March 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleased with everything at Barcelona Central Garden; staff, location, services, atmosphere, etc...

Disliked: Nothing, really, although there was a strange situation that took place after the arrival of two girls who shared the room I was in. Not really BCG´s fault; no one can predict the sort of people who come in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivien Hill

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 March 2013 Vivien would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, great atmoshere, clean, modern and fresh. Felt at home immediately, secure building in central location, great value for money.

Disliked: Beds a little hard for my taste though mattresses new.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: So friendly and helpful. Really exceptional. Great common places to cook and relax.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing...except noisy traffic in front rooms maybe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nga Wing Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Nga Wing would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good location, friendly and helpful staff, he briefed us for the famous places in the city.

Disliked: nth

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renato Merrelho

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 March 2013 Renato would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bom

Disliked: Renato left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjan Peternel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Marjan would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, friendly, Great position for walking, busses, metro, They offer friendly advice on everything you ask, plus a very lively common room where you can meet other travelers which they promote through pizza nights, tapas nights, flamenco nights and so on. Overall my best hostel to date!

Disliked: nothing really, would definitely go there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the best hostels i've ever been to. The small but atmospheric facilities and infrastructure generate a family-like feeling. There are three Hostel-events during a full week. I recommend everyone to parcipate in them. One time the staff and the owner cooks a delishous meal of many different things. this draws the whole hostel together and you can easily make contacts. we ended up jaming on the couch, going to eat out and clubs with one of the staff members and other travellers. in the end, my boyfriend and I were very sad to leave because we grew so fond of all the ppl we met. thank you bcg for this amazing experience in barcelona. i recommend this hostel to everyone who likes to meet other people and get in touch with the 'real culture' of a county :). besides.. it is clean and cheap ;).

Disliked: absolutely nothing.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia London

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and helpful

Disliked: Space kinda small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CECILE BETHENCOURT

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2013 CECILE would recommend this property

Liked: The great thing about Hostel is first of all its location. Also, the rooms were very very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with information and tips where to go in the city and the overall atmosphere was very very pleasant , I will definitely come back again! The best place to be at in Barcelona. Don´t even think of going elsewhere.All great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mi estadia en el hostel estuvo buenisima! Todo muy bueno, desde que llegamos nos trataron super bien, nos dieron un mini tour de barcelona, muy util, sobre todo porq tenia pocos dias. Y el segundo dia q me iba re tarde a la noche, nos dejaron dejar las valijas y hacer tiempo ahiben el hostel! Muy buena onda! Definitivamente volveria al barcelona cetral garden si vuelvo a barcrlona!

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed I'm. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, clean bathroom and great atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica chak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Marroquin Flores

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is very nice. I liked my room, the attention, the bathrooms, everything.

Disliked: I liked everyhting.