We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

98.3% Overall Rating

1578 out of 1582 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2015)

"The staff were SO friendly and helpful, I really had a great time there! Very convienet location as well. I would definitely stay there again!"

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sant Jordi Alberg
16.40 USD

Hostel 97.0% 264 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
23.12 USD

Hostel 95.5% 45 reviews
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
16.51 USD

Hostel 88.8% 42 reviews
Praktik Garden
35.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
15.41 USD

Hostel 81.8% 32 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
13.21 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 40 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
35.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 43 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
20.36 USD

Hostel 91.1% 79 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.3%

Overall Rating

1578 out of 1582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 1288 of 1540 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sumeet Dua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Sumeet would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. You can walk from here to Plaza Catalunya, La Rambla, Block of Discord, La Pedrera and on a good day when you're feeling ambitious even to Sagrada Familia. Of course the Cathedral of Barcelona and the gothic quarter. Cleanliness, both in the rooms and the bathrooms is great. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Sumeet left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey and Jennifer Armstrong

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Jeffrey and Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great roomy and cheery room beautifully painted. Access to micro wave and staff very helpful and friendly

Disliked: A little noisy for Aussies. Used ear plugs Main kitchen a little small but most people ate out Needed to know about new Catalonia travel tax prior to travel just good to know

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susannah Shelley

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 May 2013 Susannah would recommend this property

Liked: This was an absolutely beautiful hostel, really central and easy to get to La Rambla, Sagrada Familia, the port...and close to all of the bus and metro lines to get to places like Parc Guel...We absolutely loved it. Everone is so friendly, the staff are eager to helpo youfind your way around and enjoy your stay - I think this may be the best hostel I´ve stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradford Stricker

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2013 Bradford would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and always there to help, it has good facilities with excellent shower. Good location most sights within walking distance and also Metro is a block away.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff! They are genuinely helpful and friendly. One of the best hostels, I've ever stayed at because of the awesome staff but also because of its high standard of cleanliness.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selen Antmen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Selen would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff are really noce and helpful. They gave us informations about the local food restaurants and how to go these places. Hostel was really clean. The location was very good, in the middle of the city. They were gave us discount cards for the flamenco show. İt was the best hostel experience that we ever had.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamila Mazur

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Kamila would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and comfortable. Clean rooms and other facilities. Staff was very helpful (always there to answer all your questios, also one step ahead with some useful tips and event organization). Moreover: location, location, location! 5min away from the train station (passeig de gracia), just a stroll from Placa de Catalunya and Barri Gotic. Basically RECOMMENDED!

Disliked: nothing about the property, but it was the 1st time in over 5 years of staying at hostels (always dorm rooms), that we had such a terrible roommate - big Asian guy, who snored louder than a F1 bolid or a plane, which is about to take off. Ear plugs did not help at all (he even snored while lying prone!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super-friendly staff, quiet and safe, self-catering facilities

Disliked: extremely small rooms and with thin walls - depending on your neighbours it might get noisy...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karol Matyszczyk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Karol would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and WIFI works properly in them. Excellent place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Karol left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The Hostel was very clean and comfortable - great central location for sightseeing! We would recommend it to our friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leila Bennett

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 Leila would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and safe.

Disliked: Leila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melike Durmaztuna Aydinlar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 Melike would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Melike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda Humphrey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is marvelous, property is charming, rooms are spacious, location is perfect... In The Eixanple and close to everything. Safe, secure, roomy, friendly, clean, and charming.

Disliked: Could use some hanging hooks for clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Villarreal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: For my first hostel stay ever, i was spoiled !! Not only was the living space entirely clean and equipped but the staff was exceptionally great !! The location is only a plus, right down the street from Paseo de Gracia . I definitely recommend staying here and participating in the night activities like flamenco show and homemade paella restaurant like i did, but whatever questions you have the staff is readily available 24/7.

Disliked: Everything went great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean, great location

Disliked: Thin walls between rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Somya would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Staff!! Great, clean rooms, great location!!

Disliked: No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priscilla Chong

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 March 2013 Priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It is the cleanest and most beautifully furnished hostel i have been. A Canadian i have been staying in hostels the last 9 years travelling 1 to 3 monthsat a time from Europe to Asia to North and South America this is the best and nicest hostel I have evev stayed. The nicest staff you can ever have and they are always ready to help even you have asked the same question before, they stilll enthusiastically answer your questions. They have amazing information on where to eat (local goes there only) for fabulous prices. Most of all they are so clean you can eat off the floor!! I feel like I am staying in a 4.5 star hotel at hostel prices and with wonderful people. I am planning to come back just to Barcelona as it is a great city with such wonderful clean hostel to stay in and so so centrally located......Thanks Alexia, Madi and Julian you made my stay such a wonderful experience....

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rocío Giecco

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 March 2013 Rocío would recommend this property

Liked: El Hostel está muy bien ubicado, el personal es muy alegre y amable!! Las habitaciones son muy amplias y el Hostel está limpio todo el día. Los días miércoles organizan para concurrir a un show de Flamenco!! He estado en otros Hostels en Barcelona, lo recomiendo sin dudas!!

Disliked: Rocío left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Graziosi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: This is a honest clean well located hostel run by a group of young switched on friendly people. Julian and the other ladies at the front desk definitely made our stay at BCG.. unique!

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilitues, service, location, atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanja Popovic

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2013 Sanja would recommend this property

Liked: All the best....

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Andrade

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 March 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleased with everything at Barcelona Central Garden; staff, location, services, atmosphere, etc...

Disliked: Nothing, really, although there was a strange situation that took place after the arrival of two girls who shared the room I was in. Not really BCG´s fault; no one can predict the sort of people who come in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivien Hill

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 March 2013 Vivien would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, great atmoshere, clean, modern and fresh. Felt at home immediately, secure building in central location, great value for money.

Disliked: Beds a little hard for my taste though mattresses new.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: So friendly and helpful. Really exceptional. Great common places to cook and relax.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing...except noisy traffic in front rooms maybe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nga Wing Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Nga Wing would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good location, friendly and helpful staff, he briefed us for the famous places in the city.

Disliked: nth