HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.1% Overall Rating

1550 out of 1554 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

"The location was perfect with many sites within walking distance, the hostel was very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful with plenty of good advice. We travelled with our teenage daughter and her…"

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least TWO (2) days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
34.55 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
13.68 USD

Hostel 97.0% 251 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace
22.11 USD

Hostel 98.7% 13 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
16.45 USD

Hostel 91.3% 22 reviews
Praktik Garden
49.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
35.36 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 50 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
12.44 USD

Hostel 89.9% 17 reviews
AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal
22.53 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

1550 out of 1554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1263 of 1512 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, felt like home and would definetly recommend it to other travelers... If I travel to Barcelona again, I would stay in Central Garden Hostel One.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent kitchen facilities, friendly people, free internet access, wonderful new interior and in the center of all the best places to see - casa mila and batlo 5 min, heart of Barcelona and Sagrada Familia 15 min walking distance...loved the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dynesha Henderson

15 April 2010 Dynesha would recommend this property

Liked: I LOOOOVED this hostel!! It was VERY CLEAN; I can say, the cleanest that I've ever stayed in! It was also a great central location for all of the things we wanted to do in Barcelona! The owners and staff here were super involved in all aspects of the hostel and they were very helpful in helping us plan our activities while in Barcelona! They even cooked dinner for everyone staying in the hostel one of the evenings! I would 100% reccommend this place to anyone going to Barcelona!!

Disliked: Dynesha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yma Sumac Gonzales Castillo

15 April 2010 Yma Sumac would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, friendly peopledefinitive a place that I will recommended :-)

Disliked: Yma Sumac left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Williams

15 April 2010 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic we arrived at 2am and they greeted us with smiles and helped us fidn our way around Barcelona. They were lovely and we appreciated their efforts immensely as we were a long way from home.

Disliked: Harriet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family atmosphere, very nice, cozy, meeting place for young and old. What do you want more, here you have it all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Savannah Bell

13 April 2010 Savannah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel or hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the common kitchen was well furnished and clean, the TV/computer area was great and there's even DVD's to check out. They had a nice patio to socialize on, the rooms and bathrooms were VERY well kept. The staff gave us a great rundown of what to see in Barcelona and was very helpful with how to get places and where to go. They were very knoledgable and passionate about Barcelona. It was a great place to meet peopel from all over the world. You could really tell each guest fully enjoyed their stay there! I can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Savannah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bernhard David Adriaan Naafs

13 April 2010 Bernhard David Adriaan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean and neat hostel, however the hostel is a bit noisy sometimes. Especially at night.

Disliked: Bernhard David Adriaan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are wonderful, the place is great! I would recommend this to anybody & next time I´m in Barcelona, I know I have a temporary home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Manuel Moreira

12 April 2010 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Kind Staff, toilets everywhere... good!

Disliked: Manuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KA TSUN KELVIN IP

12 April 2010 KA TSUN KELVIN would recommend this property

Liked: it is literally PERFECT. nothing to say...just go and book your room if you visit barcelona. it is nothing more than awesome. i can't say how good it is. just go there, u'll see what i mean.

Disliked: KA TSUN KELVIN left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and made sure to make everyone feel welcome and taken care of. They also let us keep our luggage until midnight at the hostel without a problem. Very clean and accessible.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rina Gandhi

12 April 2010 Rina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it! The price was fantastic, I felt very safe there, it was super clean, and the staff really cared about your time in Barcelona. They sat down with me my first day, gave me a map, and showed me all the cool things to do as well as where to best spend my money (as in, what places charge a lot for not a lot, where to ask for student discounts, etc). In the hostel, everyone hangs out in the cute living room either making dinner together or watching a movie. I met a lot of great people and made some good friends.

Disliked: Rina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my very first hostel experience and I couldn't have asked for better. The beds were comfortable, the staff and guests were very friendly and there's a lovely terrace. If ever in Barcelona again, I will be staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wai Yee Kwan

12 April 2010 Wai Yee would recommend this property

Liked: It is really like a home. All the staff are very helpful. Service straight from the heart!

Disliked: Wai Yee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely beautiful, comfortable beds, well-equipped living rooms and nice bathroom.I recommend for everyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alexandra wilson

10 April 2010 alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: amazing. the perfect hostel.

Disliked: alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Chia Chen

09 April 2010 Wei-Chia would recommend this property

Liked: "The best hostel in the world!" will be the sentence popping out from the people's mouses who have stayed here. The hostel, designed by the hosts themselves, has very pleasant interior decoration. They arrange furnishings so well that you feel very relaxed and home and willing to talk to people in the hostel. I have nice talk with other backpackers every night. The staffs are 100% involved in taking care of every traveler in their hostel. They will ask, speaking perfect English, where you will go to make sure your safety. Another example is myself. I accidentally need more nights when they were fully booked on certain days; the host directly promised me I can go to their home for those days instead!!!! The host is also a very professional tour guide of Barcelona. She can mark all sightseeing route and tell you some secrete cheap restaurants. If you prefer to cook in the hostel, they have all kinds of new cookers you might need, and plenty of food left by previous backpackers which you can take for free. The space of rooms are quite large and restrooms are very elegant. All in all, it is the staffs in this hostel that give me more strength to keep traveling in Barcelona when I met bad things. It's my pleasure to be able to stay in this hostel. P.S. The little SCAM below is a misunderstanding. Everyone is charged 5 euros as deposit for the key when they check-in. However, they forgot the reception time is from 9 to the midnight, which is told at the beginning. If they had returned the key at the last night, they can get the deposit back. After the staffs found the review, they spent hours to figure out what happened, writing a proper email and trying to return the money back.

Disliked: Wei-Chia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: superb hostel, great hospitality, friendly and helpful staffs, feels like staying at your own home (but this hostel is better!) and definitely will stay here if i ever went to barcelona again. 5 stars hostel =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff are very kind. Free map and helpful instruction of travelling.There is also enough space for customers to know each other and discuss experience in Barcelona. Kettle, fridge, stove...You can find any facilities. This is very good and absolutely cheap hostel in Barcelona!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Donnan

08 April 2010 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and really great value at that price plus an awesome location within walking distance to nearly everything, plus metro if you are feeling lazy!

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owners are really friendly and go the extra mile to help they guests out! Thumbs up!=)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fares Sayadi

05 April 2010 Fares would recommend this property

Liked: good place good prices

Disliked: Fares left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Ellis

05 April 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great small hostel with the friendliest hosts ever.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Rinaldi

05 April 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were incredible hosts, and the hostel was one of the best that I have ever stayed at. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.