We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.7% Overall Rating

1568 out of 1572 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2014)

Edina Pinjic thinks…

"When you walk in it almost feels as if it is your own home and the staff definitely do their very best for you to feel at home. It is absolutely STUNNING, CLEAN, it has everything you need and more."

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
29.98 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
9.99 USD

Hostel 97.0% 257 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
12.65 USD

Hostel 97.7% 39 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
9.17 USD

Hostel 88.0% 34 reviews
Praktik Garden
38.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
7.59 USD

Hostel 86.1% 26 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 30 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
21.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

1568 out of 1572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1279 of 1530 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is brand new - the facilities couldn´t be better. The staff is tremendously helpful and gives great advice, and it´s a great atmosphere to meet people or to do your own thing. Best of all is the value of the place for sleeping in a private room. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location, really comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a great place to hang out.Would definitely stay here again. One of the better hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jingbo Zhu

28 April 2010 Jingbo would recommend this property

Liked: cool staff

Disliked: Jingbo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was going to stay for two nights but stayed for a week. Best Hostel I have ever been to!!!!!!! Thanks for making me feel like I had a home in Barcelona Mirko and Allysia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Everyone was so friendly and helpful introducing us to the city. The building is lovely and it was very social. The area feels very safe. All in all it was a wonderful place to be based from during my stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really nice hostel in a good central location. The staff was friendly and helpful. As a budget traveler in my late 20s, it was great to stay at a hostel that didn't have a wild party vibe but was still really friendly and communal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was really friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and in a great location. The only negative was that the street traffic was pretty loud and kept me awake. If you have earplugs, take them and it will be great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klara Rusznak

25 April 2010 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extreemly nice, helpful. We (and others too) had to stay a few extra nights due to the icelandic vulcano erruption, and the staff did their best to accomodate everyone in the best way. The place is clean and nicely arranged, however, some rooms a a bit tiny.

Disliked: Klara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliveer Ford

21 April 2010 Oliveer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about Central Gardens, the hostel has a great vibe about it and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the place is always clean. By far the best hostel i've stayed at.

Disliked: Oliveer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcos Hans

21 April 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfullness of the owner.

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part about Central Garden is the care and attention that the owners give to each of the hostel guests. You feel as if you are staying with close family from the moment you walk in the door. I mentioned that I was hungry when I was checking in and 10 minutes later I was handed a delicious plate of dinner, offered to me out of kindness. Generally, in a hostel you pay a lot for extra services, but at Central Garden Hostel, you receive much more than you could ever pay for. The hostel resembles an elegant and modern home with all the nice furnishings. Beyond feeling more than safe, the beds and rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are elegant and private, and the general spaces are clean and attractive. You can find yourself sitting in the evening on their beautifully landscaped terrace talking with people from all the corners of the world. This is truly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I recommend it to all ages of travellers. You won´t regret it and you might just end up with some new friends at the end of your stay. (I´ve seem to have written a proper review here, but that´s how good my stay was.)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Kim

20 April 2010 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff. Great location.

Disliked: Jean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

muffsar azam

19 April 2010 muffsar would recommend this property

Liked: WOW! Definitely the best hostel i've stayed at and ive stayed at a few good ones, Anyone who complains about this hostel are just those impossible to please people. The people who run it will go out of their way to help you and its cleaner and nicer than most 3 star hotels ive stayed at. The beds are so new and comfortable I overslept and missed my flight. Thanks again

Disliked: muffsar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Hills

18 April 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, good times...

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Clarke

16 April 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything... it was more like staying with friends at their house. All the staff went out of their way to help and were very informative about the area. The whole vibe of the place was warm and welcoming, they really care. Met lovely people..didn't want to leave. The hostel is extremly clean with groovy common areas, comfy beds, beautiful outside terrace area, and to top it all off in the best location. I would come back in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, felt like home and would definetly recommend it to other travelers... If I travel to Barcelona again, I would stay in Central Garden Hostel One.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent kitchen facilities, friendly people, free internet access, wonderful new interior and in the center of all the best places to see - casa mila and batlo 5 min, heart of Barcelona and Sagrada Familia 15 min walking distance...loved the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dynesha Henderson

15 April 2010 Dynesha would recommend this property

Liked: I LOOOOVED this hostel!! It was VERY CLEAN; I can say, the cleanest that I've ever stayed in! It was also a great central location for all of the things we wanted to do in Barcelona! The owners and staff here were super involved in all aspects of the hostel and they were very helpful in helping us plan our activities while in Barcelona! They even cooked dinner for everyone staying in the hostel one of the evenings! I would 100% reccommend this place to anyone going to Barcelona!!

Disliked: Dynesha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yma Sumac Gonzales Castillo

15 April 2010 Yma Sumac would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, friendly peopledefinitive a place that I will recommended :-)

Disliked: Yma Sumac left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Williams

15 April 2010 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic we arrived at 2am and they greeted us with smiles and helped us fidn our way around Barcelona. They were lovely and we appreciated their efforts immensely as we were a long way from home.

Disliked: Harriet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family atmosphere, very nice, cozy, meeting place for young and old. What do you want more, here you have it all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Savannah Bell

13 April 2010 Savannah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel or hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the common kitchen was well furnished and clean, the TV/computer area was great and there's even DVD's to check out. They had a nice patio to socialize on, the rooms and bathrooms were VERY well kept. The staff gave us a great rundown of what to see in Barcelona and was very helpful with how to get places and where to go. They were very knoledgable and passionate about Barcelona. It was a great place to meet peopel from all over the world. You could really tell each guest fully enjoyed their stay there! I can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Savannah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bernhard David Adriaan Naafs

13 April 2010 Bernhard David Adriaan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean and neat hostel, however the hostel is a bit noisy sometimes. Especially at night.

Disliked: Bernhard David Adriaan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are wonderful, the place is great! I would recommend this to anybody & next time I´m in Barcelona, I know I have a temporary home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.