HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.0% Overall Rating

1559 out of 1563 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Siobhan Davis thinks…

"We were welcomed with a free upgrade to a private en-suite room, which was a great start! Really reasonable rates for the location - which is fabulously central. So easy to walk everywhere or hop on…"

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
31.91 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
42.95 USD

Hostel 97.5% 253 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
35.01 USD

Hostel 96.8% 22 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
29.49 USD

Hostel 88.0% 34 reviews
Praktik Garden
59.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
41.19 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 51 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
22.89 USD

Hostel 88.2% 23 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
24.24 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

1559 out of 1563 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1270 of 1521 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcos Hans

21 April 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfullness of the owner.

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part about Central Garden is the care and attention that the owners give to each of the hostel guests. You feel as if you are staying with close family from the moment you walk in the door. I mentioned that I was hungry when I was checking in and 10 minutes later I was handed a delicious plate of dinner, offered to me out of kindness. Generally, in a hostel you pay a lot for extra services, but at Central Garden Hostel, you receive much more than you could ever pay for. The hostel resembles an elegant and modern home with all the nice furnishings. Beyond feeling more than safe, the beds and rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are elegant and private, and the general spaces are clean and attractive. You can find yourself sitting in the evening on their beautifully landscaped terrace talking with people from all the corners of the world. This is truly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I recommend it to all ages of travellers. You won´t regret it and you might just end up with some new friends at the end of your stay. (I´ve seem to have written a proper review here, but that´s how good my stay was.)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Kim

20 April 2010 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff. Great location.

Disliked: Jean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

muffsar azam

19 April 2010 muffsar would recommend this property

Liked: WOW! Definitely the best hostel i've stayed at and ive stayed at a few good ones, Anyone who complains about this hostel are just those impossible to please people. The people who run it will go out of their way to help you and its cleaner and nicer than most 3 star hotels ive stayed at. The beds are so new and comfortable I overslept and missed my flight. Thanks again

Disliked: muffsar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Hills

18 April 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, good times...

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Clarke

16 April 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything... it was more like staying with friends at their house. All the staff went out of their way to help and were very informative about the area. The whole vibe of the place was warm and welcoming, they really care. Met lovely people..didn't want to leave. The hostel is extremly clean with groovy common areas, comfy beds, beautiful outside terrace area, and to top it all off in the best location. I would come back in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, felt like home and would definetly recommend it to other travelers... If I travel to Barcelona again, I would stay in Central Garden Hostel One.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent kitchen facilities, friendly people, free internet access, wonderful new interior and in the center of all the best places to see - casa mila and batlo 5 min, heart of Barcelona and Sagrada Familia 15 min walking distance...loved the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dynesha Henderson

15 April 2010 Dynesha would recommend this property

Liked: I LOOOOVED this hostel!! It was VERY CLEAN; I can say, the cleanest that I've ever stayed in! It was also a great central location for all of the things we wanted to do in Barcelona! The owners and staff here were super involved in all aspects of the hostel and they were very helpful in helping us plan our activities while in Barcelona! They even cooked dinner for everyone staying in the hostel one of the evenings! I would 100% reccommend this place to anyone going to Barcelona!!

Disliked: Dynesha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yma Sumac Gonzales Castillo

15 April 2010 Yma Sumac would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, friendly peopledefinitive a place that I will recommended :-)

Disliked: Yma Sumac left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Williams

15 April 2010 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic we arrived at 2am and they greeted us with smiles and helped us fidn our way around Barcelona. They were lovely and we appreciated their efforts immensely as we were a long way from home.

Disliked: Harriet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family atmosphere, very nice, cozy, meeting place for young and old. What do you want more, here you have it all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Savannah Bell

13 April 2010 Savannah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel or hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the common kitchen was well furnished and clean, the TV/computer area was great and there's even DVD's to check out. They had a nice patio to socialize on, the rooms and bathrooms were VERY well kept. The staff gave us a great rundown of what to see in Barcelona and was very helpful with how to get places and where to go. They were very knoledgable and passionate about Barcelona. It was a great place to meet peopel from all over the world. You could really tell each guest fully enjoyed their stay there! I can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Savannah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bernhard David Adriaan Naafs

13 April 2010 Bernhard David Adriaan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean and neat hostel, however the hostel is a bit noisy sometimes. Especially at night.

Disliked: Bernhard David Adriaan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are wonderful, the place is great! I would recommend this to anybody & next time I´m in Barcelona, I know I have a temporary home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Manuel Moreira

12 April 2010 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Kind Staff, toilets everywhere... good!

Disliked: Manuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KA TSUN KELVIN IP

12 April 2010 KA TSUN KELVIN would recommend this property

Liked: it is literally PERFECT. nothing to say...just go and book your room if you visit barcelona. it is nothing more than awesome. i can't say how good it is. just go there, u'll see what i mean.

Disliked: KA TSUN KELVIN left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and made sure to make everyone feel welcome and taken care of. They also let us keep our luggage until midnight at the hostel without a problem. Very clean and accessible.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rina Gandhi

12 April 2010 Rina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it! The price was fantastic, I felt very safe there, it was super clean, and the staff really cared about your time in Barcelona. They sat down with me my first day, gave me a map, and showed me all the cool things to do as well as where to best spend my money (as in, what places charge a lot for not a lot, where to ask for student discounts, etc). In the hostel, everyone hangs out in the cute living room either making dinner together or watching a movie. I met a lot of great people and made some good friends.

Disliked: Rina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my very first hostel experience and I couldn't have asked for better. The beds were comfortable, the staff and guests were very friendly and there's a lovely terrace. If ever in Barcelona again, I will be staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wai Yee Kwan

12 April 2010 Wai Yee would recommend this property

Liked: It is really like a home. All the staff are very helpful. Service straight from the heart!

Disliked: Wai Yee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely beautiful, comfortable beds, well-equipped living rooms and nice bathroom.I recommend for everyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alexandra wilson

10 April 2010 alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: amazing. the perfect hostel.

Disliked: alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei-Chia Chen

09 April 2010 Wei-Chia would recommend this property

Liked: "The best hostel in the world!" will be the sentence popping out from the people's mouses who have stayed here. The hostel, designed by the hosts themselves, has very pleasant interior decoration. They arrange furnishings so well that you feel very relaxed and home and willing to talk to people in the hostel. I have nice talk with other backpackers every night. The staffs are 100% involved in taking care of every traveler in their hostel. They will ask, speaking perfect English, where you will go to make sure your safety. Another example is myself. I accidentally need more nights when they were fully booked on certain days; the host directly promised me I can go to their home for those days instead!!!! The host is also a very professional tour guide of Barcelona. She can mark all sightseeing route and tell you some secrete cheap restaurants. If you prefer to cook in the hostel, they have all kinds of new cookers you might need, and plenty of food left by previous backpackers which you can take for free. The space of rooms are quite large and restrooms are very elegant. All in all, it is the staffs in this hostel that give me more strength to keep traveling in Barcelona when I met bad things. It's my pleasure to be able to stay in this hostel. P.S. The little SCAM below is a misunderstanding. Everyone is charged 5 euros as deposit for the key when they check-in. However, they forgot the reception time is from 9 to the midnight, which is told at the beginning. If they had returned the key at the last night, they can get the deposit back. After the staffs found the review, they spent hours to figure out what happened, writing a proper email and trying to return the money back.

Disliked: Wei-Chia left no negative feedback.