We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

98.1% Overall Rating

1574 out of 1578 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/03/2015)

"Again, this is the best Hostel in Barcelona. It's perfectly clean, the staff is amazingly friendly and the location is the best. Also, it's a fantastic place to meet other travelers. All these for just a few Euros makes…"

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sant Jordi Alberg
14.97 USD

Hostel 96.8% 262 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
16.16 USD

Hostel 95.4% 44 reviews
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
16.16 USD

Hostel 89.1% 40 reviews
Praktik Garden
31.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
15.08 USD

Hostel 84.3% 30 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
21.54 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 34 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
27.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 42 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
14.00 USD

Hostel 91.7% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

1574 out of 1578 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 1285 of 1536 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Dobbs

21 May 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly chillaxed atmosphere which all starts with the cool staff!

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is just great, the owner lady is very kind , defintely will go there one more time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Kosinski

19 May 2010 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: definitely I will come back here in the future the place is awesome! :)

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Ferreira

19 May 2010 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: I was very pleased with this hostel. The staff was great, everything was clean and a very nice enviroment. The location was also great. Near all kind of transports. Free Internet. This hostel seems to be a house of friends.

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & helpfull staff, especially when you are travelling with kid. Good location, advice on local events, etc. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an accomodation in central Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lena Tyomkin

18 May 2010 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: :*)

Disliked: Lena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place,modern,clean!!!! frendlly and helpfull staff. They helped and advised where we can go and where is good food. Exellent!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place on a good spot. Friendly and helpfull staff, but other guests were so noisy that it was hard to sleep -the walls didn't isolate the noice. Our room had a little window from where we got not so nice smells during the night (and we had to keep the window open for the room had a fresh panit smell in it). Rooms and toilets/showers were very clean. So I could book a room from the same place again and can recommend it to others, too (unless they can't stand noices during the night).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrine Ottesen

14 May 2010 Katrine would recommend this property

Liked: Such friendly staff AND guests. Toilets and bathrooms were really of high standard which is important and there were never ques for the showers - not even in the morning. Great terrace for sunny afternoons. GREAT location so central to the city, bus routes, metro. Walking distance to most of the sites in town.

Disliked: Katrine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johan Yssel

14 May 2010 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: There is NO doubt in my mind, whatsoever, that this is ONE of the TOP THREE hostels in the world: I have stayed in the other tzo:

Disliked: Johan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent brand new hostel at a perfect location! Lots of bathrooms. Nice bright rooms. Great facilities. Spotless place. Sunny terrace where to meet other travelers. Very homelike place. Would recommend the place to everybody!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and very helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNA SHAVMAROVA

12 May 2010 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: it is one of the best hostels I've ever seen! the staff was really nice! the room was pretty big and very clean.

Disliked: ANNA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinourn Sam

12 May 2010 Sinourn would recommend this property

Liked: Alessia and Mirko are awesome! I would recommend this hostel to anyone, the staff are super friendly and very knowleadgeable! We had to stay an extra night and was given a discount =). Location is awesome. A great family oriented place. If looking for a young party hostel, this is not for you. More calm and quiet =). We stayed 4 days and 3 nights.

Disliked: Sinourn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel in general was excellent. The atmosphere, the people that work there, the backpackers, everyone was very nice and friendly. It is extremelly good located. Mirko and Ale are the best also!I totally recommend this hostel if you are looking forward to go to barcelona!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Pierre

11 May 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, safe place, clean, close to metro and good place to meet people.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYO JIN KIM

11 May 2010 HYO JIN would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel and the people a lot. I enjoyed Barcelona thank to them. I will definetly visit there again.

Disliked: HYO JIN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noel Charles

11 May 2010 Noel would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very good trip! all people are very cool with us.If I come back to Barcelona, I will stay in the same hostel. Thanks

Disliked: Noel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, especially the staff that helped me during my stay. Thank you again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very sweet, caring, genuine and helpful staff. I will stay with them next time I´m here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Tymons

08 May 2010 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Love them. has wifi, good bathrooms, great common room and they'll cook tapas for you every now and then.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Urban

05 May 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful staff, very clean.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great! It feels a lot more like an apartment that the usual dorm style hostels. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is good-- walking distance to lots of tourist attractions. There are metros nearby too. I definitely recommend Central Garden Hostel One! (I've stayed at other Hostel One properties and they are all great!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean place to stay at and the location was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.