HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.0% Overall Rating

1549 out of 1553 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

"Loved everything about it. Location was amazing, staff were so helpful and wonderful. Felt very homey! Highly recommend this place and would stay here again next time I stop in Barcelona."

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least TWO (2) days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
34.51 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
13.67 USD

Hostel 97.0% 251 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace
24.85 USD

Hostel 99.4% 9 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
16.43 USD

Hostel 90.9% 21 reviews
Praktik Garden
45.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
35.33 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 49 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
12.42 USD

Hostel 91.4% 16 reviews
AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal
22.50 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

1549 out of 1553 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1262 of 1511 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great! It feels a lot more like an apartment that the usual dorm style hostels. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is good-- walking distance to lots of tourist attractions. There are metros nearby too. I definitely recommend Central Garden Hostel One! (I've stayed at other Hostel One properties and they are all great!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean place to stay at and the location was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debra Lee McManus

03 May 2010 Debra Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff are wonder and made my stay feel more like a visit to extended family as opposed to the usual detached atomosphere of most hostels. I look forward to returning and to seeing the newly renovated 2nd floor!

Disliked: Debra Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and super clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anette Kristine Christensen

01 May 2010 Anette Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: It is like home away from home. So warm and caring staff, helpful and positive always. Definitely would recommend it.Regarding question 6, I didn't look for it and was pretty busy making the most out of my short stay. But I do think I saw a poster!

Disliked: Anette Kristine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Urša Mali

30 April 2010 Urša would recommend this property

Liked: This was really a great hostel, everything what the page said and more. We were always leaving before 9 am and coming back after 23 pm (+falling in bed the next minute), but were still amazed by everything. Thank you and expect guests with our recommendation! ;)

Disliked: Urša left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Anderson

30 April 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very clearly committed to ensuring guests felt welcomed and able to enjoy city. Upmarket and spacious surroundings.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Baumgartner

29 April 2010 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was so great, absolutely to recommend! It just opened a few months ago. It was clean and quiet, the staff so helpful and nice. It was like a little bit "Hostel Mum". The only thing I would recommend the hostel, is to make a bigger marker with the adress on their door! ;-) I´m a skeptic person, but this hostel was really a luck! Kathi from Austria

Disliked: Katharina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is brand new - the facilities couldn´t be better. The staff is tremendously helpful and gives great advice, and it´s a great atmosphere to meet people or to do your own thing. Best of all is the value of the place for sleeping in a private room. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location, really comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a great place to hang out.Would definitely stay here again. One of the better hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jingbo Zhu

28 April 2010 Jingbo would recommend this property

Liked: cool staff

Disliked: Jingbo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was going to stay for two nights but stayed for a week. Best Hostel I have ever been to!!!!!!! Thanks for making me feel like I had a home in Barcelona Mirko and Allysia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Everyone was so friendly and helpful introducing us to the city. The building is lovely and it was very social. The area feels very safe. All in all it was a wonderful place to be based from during my stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really nice hostel in a good central location. The staff was friendly and helpful. As a budget traveler in my late 20s, it was great to stay at a hostel that didn't have a wild party vibe but was still really friendly and communal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was really friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and in a great location. The only negative was that the street traffic was pretty loud and kept me awake. If you have earplugs, take them and it will be great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klara Rusznak

25 April 2010 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extreemly nice, helpful. We (and others too) had to stay a few extra nights due to the icelandic vulcano erruption, and the staff did their best to accomodate everyone in the best way. The place is clean and nicely arranged, however, some rooms a a bit tiny.

Disliked: Klara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliveer Ford

21 April 2010 Oliveer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about Central Gardens, the hostel has a great vibe about it and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the place is always clean. By far the best hostel i've stayed at.

Disliked: Oliveer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marcos Hans

21 April 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfullness of the owner.

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part about Central Garden is the care and attention that the owners give to each of the hostel guests. You feel as if you are staying with close family from the moment you walk in the door. I mentioned that I was hungry when I was checking in and 10 minutes later I was handed a delicious plate of dinner, offered to me out of kindness. Generally, in a hostel you pay a lot for extra services, but at Central Garden Hostel, you receive much more than you could ever pay for. The hostel resembles an elegant and modern home with all the nice furnishings. Beyond feeling more than safe, the beds and rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are elegant and private, and the general spaces are clean and attractive. You can find yourself sitting in the evening on their beautifully landscaped terrace talking with people from all the corners of the world. This is truly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I recommend it to all ages of travellers. You won´t regret it and you might just end up with some new friends at the end of your stay. (I´ve seem to have written a proper review here, but that´s how good my stay was.)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Kim

20 April 2010 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff. Great location.

Disliked: Jean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

muffsar azam

19 April 2010 muffsar would recommend this property

Liked: WOW! Definitely the best hostel i've stayed at and ive stayed at a few good ones, Anyone who complains about this hostel are just those impossible to please people. The people who run it will go out of their way to help you and its cleaner and nicer than most 3 star hotels ive stayed at. The beds are so new and comfortable I overslept and missed my flight. Thanks again

Disliked: muffsar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Hills

18 April 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very helpful and friendly staff, good times...

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Clarke

16 April 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything... it was more like staying with friends at their house. All the staff went out of their way to help and were very informative about the area. The whole vibe of the place was warm and welcoming, they really care. Met lovely people..didn't want to leave. The hostel is extremly clean with groovy common areas, comfy beds, beautiful outside terrace area, and to top it all off in the best location. I would come back in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, felt like home and would definetly recommend it to other travelers... If I travel to Barcelona again, I would stay in Central Garden Hostel One.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.