We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

98.2% Overall Rating

1582 out of 1586 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2015)

"Friendly staff, they organize a great dinner and flamenco outing on Tuesday nights, nice common area and patio."

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sant Jordi Alberg
20.69 USD

Hostel 97.0% 267 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
29.56 USD

Hostel 96.1% 49 reviews
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
24.09 USD

Hostel 89.0% 46 reviews
Praktik Garden
40.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 113 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
21.90 USD

Hostel 81.8% 32 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
26.28 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 44 reviews
Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
37.81 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 43 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
29.45 USD

Hostel 91.5% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

1582 out of 1586 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 1291 of 1544 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia McCann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: The place was perfect. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Kitchen, terrace, common areas were all great. It felt like a really small and homey hostel, we had plenty of space and everything was very clean.

Disliked: Would have liked to sit out on the terrace at night time.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 September 2013

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel i have ever visited. The facilities are beautiful.

Disliked: The hostel has absolutely zero atmosphere. I felt like I had to tip toe around in the middle of the day because it was so quiet. My friend and I got in trouble for talking in our room at 11.15 at night (we were not drinking or drunk). DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU WANT TO PARTY OR MEET PEOPLE. I also found the 35 min Barcelona talk by the staff when I first arrived to be over-indulgent and annoying, I just wanted a shower not a presentation on all things Barcelona. A brief 10min chat would be fine, this dragged on for 35min.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andryo Haripradono

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 Andryo would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the bunk bed room and got a so much better room for some reason. The staff are helpful and super friendly. They enforce guests to be quiet (respectful to others) which was great. And it is kind of small so it's easy to interact with other travellers there. And the staff sometimes offers to make us coffee. Great service.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hotels I stayed and I traveled to 15 different European countries. Owner is Argentinean and Italian. Enjoy latin american warmth in Europe. Argentineans will understand . Rest of the world will discover. It is like arriving home, you will get a personalized service, tour recommendations, this is MUCH better than a chain hostel company. It is near everything, clean and cool. Will surely return. Gracias!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and close to everything. They give you detailed advice on what to see and do in Barcelona and circle places to visit and places to eat on the map, it is excellent! Highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this property. The staff did everything possible to ensure that every visitors stay was a special one. I have never met such dedicated people. The reviews speak for themselves. Nobody gets this high of a rating if they are not providing an exceptionally positive experience. It is no surprise that they have received so many awards.

Disliked: It would be very difficult to find anything wrong with this property. Try as I might I could not find one single thing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff spent a lot of time and effort introducing us to what Barcelona had to offer and how to find it. The hostel also had a lively atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suvi Tanhua

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2013 Suvi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super helpful, warm and friendly, and so were the travelers staying there. The hostel was also extremely clean, and the terrace was nice, too.

Disliked: Suvi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bolaji

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 August 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. A nice atmosphere, wifi on all levels very good with good air conditioning. Rooms and bathrooms always very clean and tidy. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short stay.

Disliked: Nothing. An excellent place with a wonderful vibe and wonderful people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at BCG Hostel. When we arrived we were promptly welcome by the girl at reception who was extremely helpful in providing us with a map & giving advice about things to do & see in Barcelona. The hostel is centrally located, just a short walk from Las Ramblas & many of the other major tourist attractions. We stayed in a private twin room which was spotless, as were all the common areas on our floor. Overall it was the perfect stay in Barcelona, & we will definitely be recommending to our friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vartika Arora

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Vartika would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff were so friendly with everything, the place was super clean, close to everything and we all felt really safe. Worth the money!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for more mature travellers or those not looking for a huge party atmosphere. Relaxed scene with everything a traveller needs. Super clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, extremely friendly and knowledgable staff. It was clean and had a good atmosphere.

Disliked: The first night the room was extremely hot. The air conditioning wasn't working but it was fixed by the second night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main square...10 min on foot and you can look to sagrada, market and other cool things.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Condemi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about this property, the staff were superb, the location was central, the facilities were clean, the beds were comfortable. The other travellers there were super friendly. I would definitely reccommend BCG to other travellers, the staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Entire staff was great, friendly, helpful Quiet at night Free use of computers Plenty of sinks, showers, mirrors, etc. to use

Disliked: Charged 30 cents to print off one piece of paper in black and white Bunk beds were somewhat loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katelin Kennedy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Katelin would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved this hostel. Has a really great vibe, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location and amazing facilities. It's a beautiful place. Not a party hostel, but more of a home away from home.

Disliked: Katelin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nacho Garifunkel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2013 Nacho would recommend this property

Liked: What I like is...Everything!!!! It's Clean, warm, comfortable, owners are friendly and always looking to help in whatever you might need including next steps on you trip,etc....

Disliked: Nacho left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! The location was perfect! They treat as incredible! They made that our experience in Barcelona were amazing. Definitely I will come back and I will recomend this place to all my friends. Thanks a lot Barcelona Central Garden Hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Iregui

Alone

Events / festivals

23 June 2013 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing!! If I could I would rate it 110%!! It's recommend for it friendly staff, cleanliness and great location!! It's a must for travelers!

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean communal areas and a well equipped kitchen with free coffee tea and other bits! A lovely big terrace for eating, sitting and relaxing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, with a dedicated staff. And the large balokony gives you a sunny start each day.

Disliked: Our room was a bit too simple as it only consited of a bed and only one single, small table. More facilities to store staff would be much appricated. Also, the air conditioning was really noisy.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly and guests very respectful. It´s a central location and everything is neatly clean.

Disliked: Individual lamps in the dorm would have been helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jian Ming Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

13 June 2013 Jian Ming would recommend this property

Liked: Great cleanliness, high speed internet, great friendly staff with superb knowledge of the area.

Disliked: Nothing!