HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Hostel | c/ Roger de lluria 41, pr., Barcelona, Spain 08009

97.0% Overall Rating

1559 out of 1563 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

Shannon Boehm thinks…

"The location was perfect and had lots of options for restaurants and markets. The staff were absolutely awesome and bet helpful with suggestions for places to go around the city. Very nice facilities…"

Read all Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Agua alegre Hostel
31.84 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews
Sant Jordi Alberg
24.05 USD

Hostel 97.5% 253 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
32.24 USD

Hostel 96.8% 22 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
29.42 USD

Hostel 88.0% 34 reviews
Praktik Garden
51.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
31.61 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 51 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
22.84 USD

Hostel 88.2% 23 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
26.87 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

1559 out of 1563 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Central Garden Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 1271 of 1522 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 50 | 51   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Baekmi Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Baekmi would recommend this property

Liked: 화장실과 욕실이 깨끗하고 스텝들도 친절

Disliked: 딱히 없었지만, 굳이 고르자면 나무 바닥이라 물흘리는 것에 굉장히 조심해야 함.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. The staff is so helpful and kind.

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, location of the hostel was fantastic - right in the middle of all the main attractions!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If it were possible to give a place 10 stars, it might almost be enough to properly describe how amazing the Barcelona Central Garden is! Although the location is incredible (very conveniently and centrally located) and the hostel itself is immaculately clean, comfortable, and homey, it´s the staff who make this place the best I´ve ever stayed in. Julian and Karen are incredibly kind, friendly, and knowledgeable, willing to help in any way possible to help make your visit to Barcelona enjoyable. The owners, especially, make this hostel stand out. Mirko went above and beyond expectation again and again, personally arranging the overnight shipping of an Iphone I had lost in Madrid and spending hours of his own time helping me to plan out and book the rest of my time in Europe. Thank you SO much for your help, and for opening this wonderful home away from home! Absolutely Amazing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. It was clean and safe. Shared dorms were really comfortable. Free lockers. Bathrooms were cleaned several times per day. They were impeccable. The staff was really helpful and friendly. At my arrival I was given a map that came with very useful information about the city. Nice terrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia McCann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: The place was perfect. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Kitchen, terrace, common areas were all great. It felt like a really small and homey hostel, we had plenty of space and everything was very clean.

Disliked: Would have liked to sit out on the terrace at night time.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 September 2013

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel i have ever visited. The facilities are beautiful.

Disliked: The hostel has absolutely zero atmosphere. I felt like I had to tip toe around in the middle of the day because it was so quiet. My friend and I got in trouble for talking in our room at 11.15 at night (we were not drinking or drunk). DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU WANT TO PARTY OR MEET PEOPLE. I also found the 35 min Barcelona talk by the staff when I first arrived to be over-indulgent and annoying, I just wanted a shower not a presentation on all things Barcelona. A brief 10min chat would be fine, this dragged on for 35min.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andryo Haripradono

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 Andryo would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the bunk bed room and got a so much better room for some reason. The staff are helpful and super friendly. They enforce guests to be quiet (respectful to others) which was great. And it is kind of small so it's easy to interact with other travellers there. And the staff sometimes offers to make us coffee. Great service.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hotels I stayed and I traveled to 15 different European countries. Owner is Argentinean and Italian. Enjoy latin american warmth in Europe. Argentineans will understand . Rest of the world will discover. It is like arriving home, you will get a personalized service, tour recommendations, this is MUCH better than a chain hostel company. It is near everything, clean and cool. Will surely return. Gracias!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and close to everything. They give you detailed advice on what to see and do in Barcelona and circle places to visit and places to eat on the map, it is excellent! Highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this property. The staff did everything possible to ensure that every visitors stay was a special one. I have never met such dedicated people. The reviews speak for themselves. Nobody gets this high of a rating if they are not providing an exceptionally positive experience. It is no surprise that they have received so many awards.

Disliked: It would be very difficult to find anything wrong with this property. Try as I might I could not find one single thing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff spent a lot of time and effort introducing us to what Barcelona had to offer and how to find it. The hostel also had a lively atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suvi Tanhua

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2013 Suvi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super helpful, warm and friendly, and so were the travelers staying there. The hostel was also extremely clean, and the terrace was nice, too.

Disliked: Suvi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bolaji

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 August 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. A nice atmosphere, wifi on all levels very good with good air conditioning. Rooms and bathrooms always very clean and tidy. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short stay.

Disliked: Nothing. An excellent place with a wonderful vibe and wonderful people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at BCG Hostel. When we arrived we were promptly welcome by the girl at reception who was extremely helpful in providing us with a map & giving advice about things to do & see in Barcelona. The hostel is centrally located, just a short walk from Las Ramblas & many of the other major tourist attractions. We stayed in a private twin room which was spotless, as were all the common areas on our floor. Overall it was the perfect stay in Barcelona, & we will definitely be recommending to our friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vartika Arora

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Vartika would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff were so friendly with everything, the place was super clean, close to everything and we all felt really safe. Worth the money!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for more mature travellers or those not looking for a huge party atmosphere. Relaxed scene with everything a traveller needs. Super clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, extremely friendly and knowledgable staff. It was clean and had a good atmosphere.

Disliked: The first night the room was extremely hot. The air conditioning wasn't working but it was fixed by the second night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main square...10 min on foot and you can look to sagrada, market and other cool things.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Condemi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about this property, the staff were superb, the location was central, the facilities were clean, the beds were comfortable. The other travellers there were super friendly. I would definitely reccommend BCG to other travellers, the staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Entire staff was great, friendly, helpful Quiet at night Free use of computers Plenty of sinks, showers, mirrors, etc. to use

Disliked: Charged 30 cents to print off one piece of paper in black and white Bunk beds were somewhat loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katelin Kennedy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Katelin would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved this hostel. Has a really great vibe, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location and amazing facilities. It's a beautiful place. Not a party hostel, but more of a home away from home.

Disliked: Katelin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nacho Garifunkel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2013 Nacho would recommend this property

Liked: What I like is...Everything!!!! It's Clean, warm, comfortable, owners are friendly and always looking to help in whatever you might need including next steps on you trip,etc....

Disliked: Nacho left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! The location was perfect! They treat as incredible! They made that our experience in Barcelona were amazing. Definitely I will come back and I will recomend this place to all my friends. Thanks a lot Barcelona Central Garden Hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.