HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Central Garden Barcelona Hostel

C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.77USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Cancellations will be accepted FREE of Charge only when notified by email to hostel (not by phone) at least 3 days before the arrival date (no later than 11am Spanish time). For late cancellations and no-shows, please read our policy under Overview.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 11-20 of 117 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were all lovely and helpful. The hostel is small so has a really homely feel, a nice social and relaxing lounge area and balcony and enough toilets and bathrooms for the amount of guests. Staff arranged great outings and city tours for guests and gave plenty of useful advice. I highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: The kitchen is very small but still has all you need and is enough for a small hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was just as described

Disliked: Not a lot

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly, helpful, and nice, they gave us great advice on where to eat etc. The hostel was really clean and really felt like a home away from home as they decribe it: we stayed 5 nights and met awesome people there who started to feel like friends.

Disliked: The bunks were squeaky and the bedroom (6-bed dorm) was quite small. Some stools or sth would be great so that those in upper bunks would have something to sit on while putting on shoes, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is everything that the people need in the hostel. Staff is helpful and friendly. Their advices should be followed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean. Cleaning staff are plentiful and do a great job. Air conditioning is super helpful in the summer and is included in price. They also stored our bags for us after our check-out time for several hours at no extra cost. Internet worked well and there are multiple computers that guests can use - I never had to wait. Good environment, I'm a light sleeper and never woke up from noise outside.

Disliked: Small rooms - but you're only there to sleep anyway. Our bunk bed was a bit creaky.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and the group outings/meals were great. Having clothes washing facilities and outdoor space was great, air-con worked well during heatwave in August but meant the rooms actually got quite chilly! Great location near metro stops. Not a party hostel but just friendly and chatty, which is what I was after.

Disliked: Some less formal seating outdoors such as loungers or deckchairs would have been good, as there was only table/chairs for eating etc. Security was a bit of a concern as dorms were locked with keys and fellow dorm mates never bothered locking the room even when empty, and lockers were only big enough to fit a few valuables in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved the friendly and super helpful staff that spoke perfect English (especially Matilda, who went out of her way to help travelers and offer suggestions). The atmosphere was also perfect, it was easy to meet and interact with other travelers. The hostel also offered daily activities such as dinner, flamenco dancing shoes etc. The hostel was very safe and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything I needed. I would never even think about staying somewhere else if I was to return to Barcelona. This place was perfect

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, they organize a great dinner and flamenco outing on Tuesday nights, nice common area and patio.

Disliked: I stayed in room 2 (5 person dorm). The room is equipped with big windows, if they are closed the room tends to get stale and hot (despite the little AC unit) if they are open it is very loud in the room. Mostly just a matter of finding a compromise you and the other guests are happy with - I recommend open windows and earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helpful and very knowledgable about where to go in Barcelona. The hostel is really clean and well kept and the free tea and coffee and sun cream and bats and balls are a bonus. It's in a really good location and easy to get around using the metro

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was great. Far better than I expected for a hostel. They have a nice patio, and the staff is really helpful. They keep it clean, and make you feel at home. I'll definitely stay again if I go back to Barcelona!

Disliked: Honestly, nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability