HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LENIN HOSTAL

Hostel | Valencia 278, Barcelona, Spain 08007

79.0% Overall Rating

229 out of 282 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

"Super cheap and pretty good location, everything was clean. Didn't seem like anyone else used our bathroom!"

Read all LENIN HOSTAL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
45.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 41 reviews
The Hipstel
23.74 USD

Hostel 82.3% 286 reviews
Art City Hostel
26.40 USD

Hostel 94.3% 153 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
26.53 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 24 reviews
Equity Point Centric
20.89 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2586 reviews
La Flor de Gaudí Hostel la Pedrera
23.88 USD

Hostel 80.6% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
33.16 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Martinval Hostel
31.83 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

229 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LENIN HOSTAL'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 274 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super cheap and pretty good location, everything was clean. Didn't seem like anyone else used our bathroom!

Disliked: Definitely not a party hostel - didn't see anyone else (although heard them as it's quite loud at night). No area for chilling etc - just your room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All OK

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the building is charming.

Disliked: The room was quite cold (but the receptionist brought me a small heater, so it wasn't a problem). The room was quite basic.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 October 2013

Liked: It was really well located

Disliked: The guy at the lobby was the rudest person I've ever met, I don't recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be treated right and with respect, there's nobody at the entrance when you need something, people enter the room when you are inside The room and I didn't feel like it was save to leave my stuff in the room. I had a really bad experience with the man at the reception and his attitude

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

karl o'sullivan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 karl would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very friendly and helpful, the building is old but has a great beauty and charm to it, there is also free wifi and computers to use and a cheap market so close by. its not lavish but its lovely.

Disliked: there is no AC but i was there in Oct so it was ok. there is no kitchen which is a shame, there is a fridge you can use but its the hassle of giving your food to the staff and them taking it to the locked room with the fridge and the same to get it out again. also the window didnt close properly in our room. but overall i liked the place alot

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of hostel is excellent. We stayed in a room for three with private bathroom, therefore didn't have much cleanliness problem. If we were four people, than this hostel would be an excellent choice considering it's price and it's location. There was also a TV in the room which was cool for listening music in the mornings.

Disliked: It's WiFi service was so so and in the evenings sometimes it wasn't there. Also, I think this hostel's customers are mainly other young people who come to Barcelona to do crazy stuff so prepare if you smell weed smoke from next room's balcony and some noise from corridors late night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Janine Bächle

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

10 August 2013

Liked: Super Lage, nicht zu teuer.

Disliked: - Ausblick vom Doppelzimmer in einen heruntergekommenen, verdreckten Hinterhof. - Sehr sehr dunkel im Zimmer, sodass man sogar bei Sonnenschein draußen Licht anmachen muss. - Stehende, heiße Luft im Sommer durch den Hinterhof - Durchgelegene Matratzen

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: laundry service available, wifi in room, 24 hr reception, computers in lobby for guests to use, our room had a fan in it.

Disliked: Our room was infested with ants which was disgusting. Many staff did not speak English too well. The shower in our private bath leaked all over the floor, leaving a musty/moldy smell in the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

gorkem mungan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 gorkem would recommend this property

Liked: Although staffs that work in the hostel could not speak english they were friendly and good people.the location is also perfect

Disliked: Staffs who work in the hostel could not speak english.and there is no airconditioner in the room .in the summer,weather is boiling in Barcelona it was impossible to breathe without airconditioner and good enough window.in the reception oftenly there was nobody in reception for security and the main door was open.floor colour is dark therefore you can not realise the dirtiness and ants that live in the room

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy place!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HOO KEAT WONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 HOO KEAT would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best accommodations I'd booked online for my summer trip. It's quite easy to find its location once you figure out the main metro station passeig de gracia. Although the lady at the reception couldn't speak English very fluently (still we can understand what she's trying to explain), she's very friendly, patient, and helpful. My gf and I were supposed to stay in a double bedroom with shared bathroom, surprisingly the dear lady let us stay in a private twin bedroom with a private large bathroom as there's a vacancy. I would definitely give 100% marks and recommend this hostel to my friends in the future.

Disliked: HOO KEAT left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Yong

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and many restaurants and tapas bar nearby. Close to the shopping district as well.clean with steady wifi.

Disliked: Staff spoke very little English. Had to wait 30 mins to get buzzed In when we arrived at 10pm - there doesn't seem to always be someone at the reception.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Ali

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

09 June 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi and Location and also a massive room with balcony

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

07 June 2013

Liked: Ir was the only property at a reasonable price and well located for this date

Disliked: Room was very poor considering the price we paid, anyway Barcelona in general has a very poor value for money

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is convenient and the building is attractive. The room was clean and I liked the power shower.

Disliked: The walls are rather thin so can be quite noisy at night. It can be difficult to get staff to come to reception.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Kevin Conlon

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very inexpensive, very friendly staff

Disliked: Walls were paper-thin, any noise in one room would disturb guests in another. Any traffic or noise on the street could be heard in my room, despite being on the third floor

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -friendliness of staff -design of building -cleanliness

Disliked: -limited toilets

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff even though the lady was a bit (very) slow in checking us in! The location is great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated, friendly staff

Disliked: Very noisy,

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matteo Simonetta

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2012 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Very great location just few steps from metro station and the most famous and interesting seightseeing. The room was good and the bathroom clean, could'nt ask anything more for a couple nights stay.

Disliked: Matteo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great close to Passeig de Gràcia metro station, so can easily reach to/from the airport! Staff is helpful and friendly. Even though we have to share the bathrooms with other tourists, it was OK.. not really needed to wait for a long time! Free wifi and there is a computer available at the corridor. We also got a key for the main entrance door, and so no need to worry for return time!

Disliked: No breakfast and cooking is not possible.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location meant it was easy to get to wherever you wanted. The area itself isn't a place I would hang around but 10 minutes walk in any given direction and you would find something less congested. It was nice to walk past Chanel, Dior and Tiffany's, look in the window and dream whilst on your way to El Ravel to drink cheap cava sangria and watch street performers. Also, the bathroom had a good shower and the toilet was decorated nicely which made it feel well kept and clean. They also provided shampoo sachets.

Disliked: I booked a double private room and got two singles pushed together in a room with a bunk and another single but for the price it wasn't so bad and it was just for one night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At the end of the day, if you are looking for a cheap hostel that's safe and comfy then this is fine. It is extremely basic, and is basically beds in a room with a wardrobe, but the bathroom we were sharing was nice enough, and we had internet access, and the door double locked, so overall it did exactly what we needed.

Disliked: It's not luxury, so don't expect wonders.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eva van Steenbergen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in the center of Barcelona. Easy to find. Metro just around the corner. Shared bathroom is clean and big.

Disliked: Really noisy and the room we were in (double private) was very small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: spacious

Disliked: no kitchen