HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lenin Hostel Barcelona Guesthouse

Carrer Valencia, 278 (Corner Passeig de Gracia), Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very central location. Private double room was large and clean with its own bathroom. Great value for money even on a last minute booking

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lovely sized room

Disliked: Quite a few Ants in the room, The hostel then charged my card after I left even though I paid the full amount on arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super cheap and pretty good location, everything was clean. Didn't seem like anyone else used our bathroom!

Disliked: Definitely not a party hostel - didn't see anyone else (although heard them as it's quite loud at night). No area for chilling etc - just your room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: All OK

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is great and the building is charming.

Disliked: The room was quite cold (but the receptionist brought me a small heater, so it wasn't a problem). The room was quite basic.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was really well located

Disliked: The guy at the lobby was the rudest person I've ever met, I don't recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be treated right and with respect, there's nobody at the entrance when you need something, people enter the room when you are inside The room and I didn't feel like it was save to leave my stuff in the room. I had a really bad experience with the man at the reception and his attitude

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were very friendly and helpful, the building is old but has a great beauty and charm to it, there is also free wifi and computers to use and a cheap market so close by. its not lavish but its lovely.

Disliked: there is no AC but i was there in Oct so it was ok.there is no kitchen which is a shame, there is a fridge you can use but its the hassle of giving your food to the staff and them taking it to the locked room with the fridge and the same to get it out again. also the window didnt close properly in our room.but overall i liked the place alot

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of hostel is excellent. We stayed in a room for three with private bathroom, therefore didn't have much cleanliness problem. If we were four people, than this hostel would be an excellent choice considering it's price and it's location. There was also a TV in the room which was cool for listening music in the mornings.

Disliked: It's WiFi service was so so and in the evenings sometimes it wasn't there. Also, I think this hostel's customers are mainly other young people who come to Barcelona to do crazy stuff so prepare if you smell weed smoke from next room's balcony and some noise from corridors late night.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although staffs that work in the hostel could not speak english they were friendly and good people.the location is also perfect

Disliked: Staffs who work in the hostel could not speak english.and there is no airconditioner in the room .in the summer,weather is boiling in Barcelona it was impossible to breathe without airconditioner and good enough window.in the reception oftenly there was nobody in reception for security and the main door was open.floor colour is dark therefore you can not realise the dirtiness and ants that live in the room

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: laundry service available, wifi in room, 24 hr reception, computers in lobby for guests to use, our room had a fan in it.

Disliked: Our room was infested with ants which was disgusting. Many staff did not speak English too well. The shower in our private bath leaked all over the floor, leaving a musty/moldy smell in the room.

Check Availability