HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lenin Hostel Barcelona Guesthouse

Carrer Valencia, 278 (Corner Passeig de Gracia), Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 61-4 of 4 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lenin hostel is a very cheap hostel that still offers big rooms and you got everything you need, maybe not the newest things but it worked. i would strongly recommend this hostel to travelers that don't want to spend a lot of money on the hostel but still want to sleep in a clean environment.

Disliked: the kitchen was not that clean and i would not recommend that one uses it for cooking. the elevator did not work for 4 normal built guys.the hostess did only speak Spanish which made it hard for English customers.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: in a nice area, quite and calm

Disliked: not advertised properly, wi-fi did not work, room was small

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very good location and cheep. the kitchen let it down.

Disliked: the kitchen just one fridge and one microwave oven and you had to share them with the rest of the hostel. that DOSE not mound up to a kitchen! thay realy need to sort this out!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was in a very good location. In the centre of Barcelona without getting the hustle and bustle of a city centre. Our four bed private room was relatively big, with a balcony and the bathrooms available were large and regularly cleaned.

Disliked: While its location is beneficial for touristy things to do and travel you end up spending a significant amount of money on "tourist trap restaurants" or time looking for cheaper ones. However by the end of our 8 days stay we had fallen into the habit of avoiding this.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location near the train station and city center simultaneously.

Disliked: Washroom an the ground floor needs a repair. Bad smell in the rooms (from windows, because air in the yard is not fresh). No air conditioning is the rooms. The kitchen and computers are on the 2nd floor only. Price is not corresponds well to the quality.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very close to the center, nice staff which is very helpful

Disliked: old building, no opportunity to cook

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Althought it has shared bathroom, it's clean and comfortable.

Disliked: We couldn't find any employee at 8 a.m.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had to think hard about this. The location was very good, we had pretty good wifi and the sheets were clean. That's about it.

Disliked: The place was not clean. The bathroom was ridiculously bad. There was silver duct tape all around the showers and bath. I guess it was to stop the place from falling apart. If you want a bit of privacy while you use the toilet, give it up. The glass panels above the doors had been removed so everyone outside can hear you. they may as well be in there with you. The noise in this place was BAD. I had to sleep with my headphones in my ears and a shirt wrapped around my head. This was from internal noise, not the street. The kitchen didn't really deserve to be called one, and there was no air con. For what we paid for 3 nights, I feel like I had been robbed.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air conditioned room and all main attractions are under an hours walk away.

Disliked: The nosiest place I stayed in, not because of people but the nearby main roads. The traffic never stops and it may stop people from sleeping...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability