HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lenin Hostel Barcelona Guesthouse

Carrer Valencia, 278 (Corner Passeig de Gracia), Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 51-7 of 7 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really cheap.

Disliked: The staff did not explain anything about the city, the hostel, or checking out upon arrival. Someone apparently came into our room everyday and made two of the four beds, did not take out the trash or exchange our towels. Rarely was someone at the front desk to answer questions.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is superb, only 1 block from the most convenient metro station, Paseige de Gracia. Elevator is new. We didn't expect the kitchen so we were really happy to see they have a microwave oven. We have a room with a bright area by the large window to have dinner. Bathroom is large. Price is really reasonable.

Disliked: Linen and towels should be upgraded.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: great location and great price

Disliked: not many common areas, just a small sitting area and tiny microwave and table

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The satff were very friendly and helpful. Location was good, 5min from la rambles.

Disliked: We were put in a 4 bed room when we had booked a double. The kitchen consisted of 1 fridge and 1 microwave.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good staff; good location; clean lavoratories; free tea&coffее; day-and-night attr.

Disliked: Window to the courtyard and some smell from the sewage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great value for money and brilliant location for Psg Gracia station - I recommend this hostel if you have an early train / flight like we did. Room was much bigger than other hostels in Barcelona, and it was nice to have a lift.

Disliked: Our room was next to the communal area and I had to go out at 4am to ask people to keep the noise down, but this is pretty typical in Barcelona and not the hostel's fault.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is superb. Just need to make a turn and you are in the main shopping street. And mins of walk to metro and train station =)

Disliked: Cleanliness is bad (I wonder if they changed the sheets).There aircon in the walkway, but not in the room.We booked for a private triple ensuite for 2 nites and was given a private (6 beds) room with shared bathroom on the first night cos the ensuite sink was faulty. They only refunded us 12Eur instead of the 30Eur we had paid extra for the ensuite per night. Not to say that our neighbors are a group of youngsters who came knocking on our door for no reasons and they smoked the whole night till 3-4am.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this hostel was nice, my boyfriend and i had a room with two extra beds! the bathrooms were nice and big too. we were able to leave our bags there for the day after we had checked out which was very helpful. the lady at reception was in the process of learning english but was also very helpful.

Disliked: the directions to the hostel could have been a bit clearer, it took us ages to find it but it turned out we were very near it from the start!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: everything was good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability