HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lenin Hostel Barcelona Guesthouse

Carrer Valencia, 278 (Corner Passeig de Gracia), Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 41-16 of 16 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was central, pretty clean, and they took good care of our items in the hotel safe when we left them there. The staff were friendly...if odd, see below:

Disliked: We got a double instead of the twins we asked forand the owner did unecessary tasks like tightening the blinds or running the hoover around the hostel at midnight, which caused squeaky noises and scared the life out of us! Not a reasonable time for DIY

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Only the location. The location is great!! The hostel gives nothing more than the accomodation, it's close to Casa's of Gaudi as well as Las Ramblas.Also rooms were getting cleaned daily.

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work at all. Only in stairs sometimes but not inside the room.The room was incredibly cold and there was no heater and radiator was not working.No cupboard to put our clothers.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, frinedly staff

Disliked: the room was too small, no private bathroom even though we booked a private double room, not so clean

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very great location just few steps from metro station and the most famous and interesting seightseeing.The room was good and the bathroom clean, could'nt ask anything more for a couple nights stay.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice staff, nice location, great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Free internet with computer available , Great location , Friendly staffs.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location is great. The room is nice, bathroom rather big

Disliked: The towels were dirty & the cleaning of the room was poor (if was at all)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked staff who was very friendly, good location, so high cellings. cosy common spaces and the name of hostel, of course. :)

Disliked: Only one: there's no cooker. And I like cooking on my own so much! )

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability