HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of LENIN HOSTAL

Hostel | Valencia 278, Barcelona, Spain 08007

79.0% Overall Rating

229 out of 282 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

"Super cheap and pretty good location, everything was clean. Didn't seem like anyone else used our bathroom!"

Read all LENIN HOSTAL reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Barcelona City Hotel (Hotel Universal)
40.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 41 reviews
The Hipstel
18.34 USD

Hostel 82.3% 286 reviews
Art City Hostel
26.25 USD

Hostel 93.7% 154 reviews
Ona Paseo de Gracia Hostel
23.75 USD

Guesthouse 95.9% 25 reviews
Equity Point Centric
20.78 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2586 reviews
La Flor de Gaudí Hostel la Pedrera
22.43 USD

Hostel 80.0% 6 reviews
Que Tal hostel
32.98 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
Martinval Hostel
31.66 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

229 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LENIN HOSTAL'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 274 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this place was the location. It is really few steps from Casa Battló and Casa Milá, La Rambla and metro station. We also loved beautiful entrance of hostel. Some rooms have beautiful balconies. It is very good place for its pleasant price.

Disliked: We had to change the room after one night. It was because of understandable reasons but still uncomfortable. Sometimes it was hard to find stuff and you could wait very long time in the reception. Our shower had odd control and I think it was broken because we couldn´t turn on cold water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Weng Mei Lam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Weng Mei would recommend this property

Liked: Large room, we booked a 6bed dorm but the hostel gave us a 8 bed dorm and the people there are so friendly.

Disliked: Communication problem with staff.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Filippo Lopes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2012

Liked: There was air conditionated, the place was good and the room big.

Disliked: The first day we arrived, there was a receptionist who didn't speak any English. We had to deal with a problem with big problems in communication. The problem was that we booked for 6 but one week earlier we changed reservation for 5. After receiving no answers at the many mails we sent and not receiving any answer by phone, they made us pay the room for 6 people. That's awkward!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, lots of communal space and friendly staff

Disliked: -

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff

Disliked: Very noisy in the nights, not possible to sleep properly. Room was stinking. In bathroom cockroach was living. I went with my boyfriend we ordered double private room and they put as in room with bunk bed...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Farnham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was great, our flight got us in at midnight but we were still able to check in at 1am. The location was fantastic for us, and showed us a different part of the city, but if you are in Barcelona for the beach it is quite far to walk. Still, we hardly had to take the metro. The computers were free, the showers were great and the room was lovely. The Hostel itself was beautiful and was all we needed but quite basic and there wasn't really anywhere to cook. We met some great people in the room next door but the Hostel itself was very quiet and not that sociable. We stayed in a cute 6bed dorm and had our own balcony. Great value for money. The door onto the street isn't locked, but our bedroom was lockable and we kept our valuables in a safe, and we felt very safe. We also had the option of leaving luggage after we had check out on our last day. Looks way better in real life than on the website.

Disliked: I wouldn't recomend for individual travellers because it was quiet and not great for meeting people, but in a group it was perfect.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

maria jose vieyra

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 June 2012 maria jose would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicacion! Grandes habitaciones y banos!!

Disliked: maria jose left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Lapper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was so cheap and the Location was amazing. Close to La Rambla, Walking distance to the beach, and in the city centre! The metro station was on the doorstep and so was the overground rail connection to the airport. There were small kitchen facilities which were not advertised such as a microwave. The wifi didn't work but there were computers available all over.

Disliked: The hostel was extremely loud in the evenings, and really unsafe. There were a LOT of people staying there and anyone could really enter and walk around as there were no staff on the floors to check. In the middle of the night on two occasions we had people shake our door handle trying to get in, which was scary and it felt unsafe leaving belongings in there durung the day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our private room was a fair size, plenty of bathrooms.

Disliked: Our room was next to a communal area which was very loud and nearly impossible to sleep in when there were people in there!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yuliya Buk

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Yuliya would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect. do not take money for the late arrival.

Disliked: Yuliya left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Brock Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012

Liked: It was an okay place. The staff was nice and helpful.

Disliked: The place is not secure. It's on a busy street and the door to the street stays wide open so anyone can come to the building. The door to the hostel stays open 24/7 also any one can come in without a problem. The rooms do have a lock which is the only thing between my things and the street. It's probably safe enough but I wish I could feel more secure. Also there is no cure few so people come in and out all night and make a ton of noise all night until about 4am. That may be a plus if you like clubbing but if you go out all day then its no good to hear people having a riot in the hostel all night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rhys Bowen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2012 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. If you're going to Barcelona for a short time then this place is ideal as the location is excellent. If you're not too fussy then you won't have any problems at all here!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Anna Kyprianou

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: A lot of noise from other travellers and noone to tell them something to be quiet. Also the room was not locking in a safe way. Also it was far from the center

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Mariana Munteanu

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Shortage of hot water.Fake a/c system .No clearly power points fitted,only one found hidden under the bed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was central, pretty clean, and they took good care of our items in the hotel safe when we left them there. The staff were friendly...if odd, see below:

Disliked: We got a double instead of the twins we asked for and the owner did unecessary tasks like tightening the blinds or running the hoover around the hostel at midnight, which caused squeaky noises and scared the life out of us! Not a reasonable time for DIY

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Beril Cetin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 April 2012

Liked: Only the location. The location is great!! The hostel gives nothing more than the accomodation, it's close to Casa's of Gaudi as well as Las Ramblas. Also rooms were getting cleaned daily.

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work at all. Only in stairs sometimes but not inside the room. The room was incredibly cold and there was no heater and radiator was not working. No cupboard to put our clothers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cheap hostel very close to all the main sights in Barcelona. Lots of rooms and generally good value for money.

Disliked: It was really loud - there was maintainence work going on during our stay. Staff spoke little English and the reception was rarely manned.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012

Liked: good location, frinedly staff

Disliked: the room was too small, no private bathroom even though we booked a private double room, not so clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, nice location, great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarwar Sayeed

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 December 2011 Sarwar would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet with computer available , Great location , Friendly staffs.

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Elena Budanova

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 November 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: location is great. The room is nice, bathroom rather big

Disliked: The towels were dirty & the cleaning of the room was poor (if was at all)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DARIA KOSINOVA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 November 2011 DARIA would recommend this property

Liked: I liked staff who was very friendly, good location, so high cellings. cosy common spaces and the name of hostel, of course. :)

Disliked: Only one: there's no cooker. And I like cooking on my own so much! )

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2011

Liked: It was really cheap.

Disliked: The staff did not explain anything about the city, the hostel, or checking out upon arrival. Someone apparently came into our room everyday and made two of the four beds, did not take out the trash or exchange our towels. Rarely was someone at the front desk to answer questions.