HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lenin Hostel Barcelona Guesthouse

Carrer Valencia, 278 (Corner Passeig de Gracia), Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Super Lage, nicht zu teuer.

Disliked: - Ausblick vom Doppelzimmer in einen heruntergekommenen, verdreckten Hinterhof. - Sehr sehr dunkel im Zimmer, sodass man sogar bei Sonnenschein draußen Licht anmachen muss. - Stehende, heiße Luft im Sommer durch den Hinterhof- Durchgelegene Matratzen

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosy place!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best accommodations I'd booked online for my summer trip. It's quite easy to find its location once you figure out the main metro station passeig de gracia. Although the lady at the reception couldn't speak English very fluently (still we can understand what she's trying to explain), she's very friendly, patient, and helpful. My gf and I were supposed to stay in a double bedroom with shared bathroom, surprisingly the dear lady let us stay in a private twin bedroom with a private large bathroom as there's a vacancy. I would definitely give 100% marks and recommend this hostel to my friends in the future.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location and many restaurants and tapas bar nearby. Close to the shopping district as well.clean with steady wifi.

Disliked: Staff spoke very little English. Had to wait 30 mins to get buzzed In when we arrived at 10pm - there doesn't seem to always be someone at the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: WiFi and Location and also a massive room with balcony

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Ir was the only property at a reasonable price and well located for this date

Disliked: Room was very poor considering the price we paid, anyway Barcelona in general has a very poor value for money

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is convenient and the building is attractive. The room was clean and I liked the power shower.

Disliked: The walls are rather thin so can be quite noisy at night. It can be difficult to get staff to come to reception.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -friendliness of staff-design of building-cleanliness

Disliked: -limited toilets

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff even though the lady was a bit (very) slow in checking us in! The location is great!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well situated, friendly staff

Disliked: Very noisy,

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability