HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel

Hostel | Ave. de Alfonso XIII 28 Bajos, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain 08911

80.3% Overall Rating

763 out of 835 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"It has great access from the metro, very close to the beach. The whole hostel was always very clean and staff were happy to help when we asked. Solid wifi in communal area, none in rooms. And Breakfast was always good.…"

Read all Be Dream Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 3.45
  • Towel USD 3.45

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people: Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

AAE HostelBoat Port Forum Barcelona
17.97 USD

Hostel 71.3% 30 reviews
Sute Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 68.5% 325 reviews
Amistat Beach Hostel
15.20 USD

Hostel 90.1% 45 reviews
Confortel Barcelona
48.65 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
13.06 USD

Hostel 83.5% 1597 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
35.93 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
Arian Youth Hostel
24.88 USD

Hostel 84.0% 203 reviews
Graffiti Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 70.9% 248 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

763 out of 835 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Be Dream Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 523 of 583 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014

Liked: Nothing other than it was cheap. Which explains why it was so horrible.

Disliked: There was no one working the desk when we arrived. There were people hanging out smoking Canabis and drinking until the late hours of the night to include loud yelling and music. The sheets were dirty to include hair on them. People who were staying there wouldn't help us check in at night when they saw us standing at the desk but they checked us out in the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has great access from the metro, very close to the beach. The whole hostel was always very clean and staff were happy to help when we asked. Solid wifi in communal area, none in rooms. And Breakfast was always good. Just simple continental breakfast, cereal, toast, tea, coffee and juice. Our room had great heating/air conditioning.

Disliked: We were there 17 nights and the only thing we didn't like was The shower. It is really frustrating because it is on a 30-40 second timer which means you have to keep pushing the button. The water very rarely gets hot, generally luke warm at best.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Bellucci

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 March 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good security inside the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Christie

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

16 February 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: -It is not in Barcelona, but the Metro is right out front and is very cheap which was very great. It is 10 euro for a ten rides-very awesome! I hung out with my girlfriend in Barcelona all day then just hopped on the easy to use metro in order to get home. Only twenty minutes. What was very great about this is that we could spend a day in a busy louder city, and then enjoy a nice time in a quieter area. I stayed there on Valentines day with my better half and it was all very clean. We had our own bathroom it had hot water for about 8 minutes then it was Lukewarm. Free breakfast which is toast jelly, butter, cereal, coffee, oj, ect. No eggs and meat, but it was very good and just the right amount of food for a day out in Barcelona- of course followed by some tapas later in the day. friendly people every where and 24 hour front desk.

Disliked: - Shower only stayed on for 1 minute then would turn off. So you have to keep pressing the water button.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manish Chandra K N

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Manish Chandra would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and lockers were very secure, clean, quiet environment, great breakfast, nice eateries nearby and just 10 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: A little far from the main attractions of the city, but this shouldn't be a put-off as the metro line is almost right outside the door.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aydin kutulaman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2013 aydin would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff and very good atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

saichand rams

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

27 October 2013 saichand would recommend this property

Liked: it is really cool and friendly and it is just in front of a metro station and 10mins walk from one of the beaches in Barcelona.

Disliked: hostel is far from the city.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTER NILSSON

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 CHRISTER would recommend this property

Liked: Metro is around the corner and the beach is just a short walk away. This property offers nice options to shift between a downtown lifestyle and the slower pace in the suburb and on the beach. This one is very well organized like all other beaches in the Barcelona area.

Disliked: There are no dislikes.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you want to go to the beach and it is right next to the metro station.

Disliked: The blankets were full of stains and the sheets were dirty. The room was ridiculously hot and the a/c didn't work very well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simone Tartaglia

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

02 September 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and breakfast included.

Disliked: Not really close to the city centre, but in a good position if you want to enjoy some beach as well.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bianka Simon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2013 Bianka would recommend this property

Liked: the lockers, breakfast included in price, free wifi, the map we got on arrival was really helpful:)

Disliked: air conditioning in the room is super noisy and ineffective, the bathroom in the room was quite gross when we arrived (but the common ones were nice), the food we left in the common fridge (with the required data on it!) disappeared:(

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filip Jerga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2013 Filip would recommend this property

Liked: Was a nice place, friendly staff, free breakfast, safe, wifi, pc access, loads of facilities. Overall, very good

Disliked: It's further away from the city centre, second to last stop on the tube. However, its right on the tube, nightbus line and its 5min from the beach. It's perfect place to chill

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new brand and international, clean and very convinent to go metro station(only take 5 mins to walk to the station)

Disliked: We lived in the end room of the corridor, the room cant be covered by the wifi because it is too far away. And it besides the room, realy nosiy day and night. If you are easy to be woken up, then it is no good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Albina Kumirova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Albina would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast. Walking distance to a nice beach.

Disliked: Albina left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, computers with internet available to the guests.

Disliked: The location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice. Good place to have a rest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and functional. We were in town for a festival, so it helped a lot that the reception was manned 24/7 and that the hostel was quiet during the mornings, when most sleep needed to happen. The staff were extremely helpful when we needed some printing done at short notice (for a small fee). Breakfast was simple - coffee, juice, toast and basic cereals - but good and included in the room price.

Disliked: The only non-perfect mark given is for location, because it generally took c.25mins to get to key central locations via metro. That said, Badalona beach was close and worth a visit, and we wouldn't have gone if we hadn't stayed here.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: value for money was exceptional, this is not a party hostel which was just what i was after having been on a bit of a bender with some mates. easy access to the beach so u can jus relax and enjoy the weather. The property may not be in Barcelona its self but the metro runs from basically the front door so getting around is easy as. Will stay again.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIN FAN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 XIN would recommend this property

Liked: it‘s very easy to find and it's near the subway station so it's also easy to get those attractions.

Disliked: my cupboard is very difficult to lock and the air conditioner is not very useful, it's noisy and it made me catch cold. the bathroom is far and the shower is uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Nores

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 December 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is really near from the metro station and the rooms were clean and nice.

Disliked: Sometimes it was a little bit noisy in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very colorful and cozy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Vuong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Be Dream. The whole staff was super friendly and helpful (especially Eva). There was a large kitchen, chill out/tv room with a hard-drive FULL of movies and some shows, metro is literally just across the street, rooms were secure, facilities were also clean, and atmosphere was great. Although I booked a 12 mixed, I was upgraded to a two-private with my friend because there was almost no one else at the hostel on our first two days. It slowly fills up for the weekend but I am also factoring that I went to Barcelona in the middle of November so it was not high tourist season. Also the prices for this hostel were great. Breakfast is included but it's not like you paid for a super great gourmet breakfast. It's simple toast, cereal, milk, juice, and hot chocolate/coffee (but all you can eat). Super worth it. They were chill about some of the time rules because it wasn't high season like how late the chill room, outside sitting area, and kitchen were open. I would definitely stay here again. If you live a proper Spanish lifestyle while you're there, you won't even worry about how far it is, because you won't have to worry about catching the last metro or haling a taxi!... just stay out all night and catch it when it opens! That's how Barca night life works =].

Disliked: The hostel is pretty far from everything you want to see in Barcelona (it's actually in the next city over) but the metro is conveniently close.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JOHN MEE

Alone

City break

13 November 2012 JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Every where was spotless and clean.

Disliked: I felt it was too far out from the city center and the decor was really drab ( it was painted grey!). I guess I have been used to hotels and this was my first Hostel so found every thing a bit basic but that goes with the territory and the price.