HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel Barcelona Hostel

C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.67USD
  • Towel 2.67USD

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people:

Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value

Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value

And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value

We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Towels included in Twin and Double Rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 71-20 of 20 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: it is clean, and i like its location (away from crowded place but accecible to public transportation). but what most consoled me was your comforting staff, jurey (did i spell it right?), your reception staff from 1500 to 2300hrs of my stay. he was very comforting and sympathetic and gave comforting words after learning that just after arrival in barcelona, on the way to the hostel, in pieda de gracia, i was robbed of my black backpack containing my notebook, various usb files, 2 DVDs, airline tickets, cash money and other valuable documents and materials. I REALLY APPRECIATED HIS EFFORTS TO CONSOLE AND APPEASE MY DISAPPOINTMENT.

Disliked: there is nothing i really dislike. ah, one thing (but not dislike but only a little disappointed), the towel will cost me 2.5 euros. since i lost my money in the robbery, i could not rent one cause i am trying to save as much. i satisfied myself using my shirts for drying up myself.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in 2-beds room with my 13-old daughter and it was very clean, safe, comfortable and nice. It's very easy to reach (50m from metro). The beds were good, room was so clean and quiet.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been a little better, eg. darker bread/youghurt/fruit. The description in the web page is a little too open "we like to dream" and gives a suspicious image, when the hotel itself is really neat.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I would like to say a big, fat GRACIAS to the staff:) They were really nice and helpful. The hostel is really clean. There is so nice atmosphere that I didn wanted to say goodbye and went back to my country...

Disliked: Nothing:)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: by metro perfectly good reachable

Disliked: not in the middle of the city center (around 1/2h outside)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was really cool, friendly staff, really nice roomsIf you want to see the real Barcelona outside all the tourists and prices which are too high(!), you have to come here - it's near the beach where just Barcelonians go, it's calm and friendly and if you are the whole day in the city, it's a nice adjustment to go there ( and with the metro, it's easy to reach in about 15 minutes from the city center)

Disliked: the breakfast was not that fantastic because there was not that great assortment (bread, butter, marmelade and cornflakes)- it could be a little bit more copious - but it was okay

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I liked the friendly stuff, the electronic locking system with the cards and the whole atmosphere was great. Had a great time.

Disliked: I think the only negative thing is the distance to the city center.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It has a lovely atmosphere, is really good if your a solo traveller like me because there are loadsa social areas and you can drink at the hostel, so a really easy way to meet people. It is VERY clean and the rooms big and safe

Disliked: Location wise it is not ideal if you want to go out every night and be in the middle of the city centre, but I stayed in Las Ramblas for 3 nights so was really nice at the end of the trip for somewhere a bit quieter

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing!Best and most fun hostel Ive ever visited. So clean, so much to do inside the hostel, great bathrooms and kitchen, close to the beach, and a great environment. Met so many people here.Close to the beach!

Disliked: Far away from city center.. But that was not a huge issue as metro was just outside the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good hostel. Away from the city but near a nice beach etc.

Disliked: good property.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability