HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel Barcelona

Hostel

C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.96USD
  • Towel 2.96USD

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people:

Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value

Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value

And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value

We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 78%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 61-33 of 33 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great kitchen, clean bathrooms, safe lockers that fit an entire backpack, very close to the metro. Perfect hostel for a traveller that doesnt mind not being right in the centre. I would definetly stay here agai!

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and the breakfast was good compared to other hostels I've been.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean, relaxed, safe, free breakfast, creative and welcoming. The decor is very colourful! the location is great, if you dont mind a 25 minute metro journey from the centre of Barcelona, but the transport system is very good and you never wait longer than a few minutes for a metro.the staff showed us local places to visit in Badalona (where the hostel is) and the local area feels safe and the beach is a 10 minute walk.

Disliked: The walls are a little thin and when we stayed there was a large karate group in the same corridor, they did their best at keeping us awake running up and down the corridors. this was the only part of our stay i could complain about - and it wasnt the hostels fault.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, free wifi close to the metro.

Disliked: Staff seemed a little disorganized and double booked my bed so I was woken up by another guest with a second key to my locker and wanting my bed. I was not happy about that.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it was very close to the metro station and the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to metro. Friendly , helpful employees. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: No healthy breakfast options. (whole grain bread , crackers or cereal. Fruit).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good facilities

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful. Spacious dining and kitchen area. Hostel makes an effort to keep it clean.

Disliked: No dislikes but location is a little off the central area.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: it is clean, and i like its location (away from crowded place but accecible to public transportation). but what most consoled me was your comforting staff, jurey (did i spell it right?), your reception staff from 1500 to 2300hrs of my stay. he was very comforting and sympathetic and gave comforting words after learning that just after arrival in barcelona, on the way to the hostel, in pieda de gracia, i was robbed of my black backpack containing my notebook, various usb files, 2 DVDs, airline tickets, cash money and other valuable documents and materials. I REALLY APPRECIATED HIS EFFORTS TO CONSOLE AND APPEASE MY DISAPPOINTMENT.

Disliked: there is nothing i really dislike. ah, one thing (but not dislike but only a little disappointed), the towel will cost me 2.5 euros. since i lost my money in the robbery, i could not rent one cause i am trying to save as much. i satisfied myself using my shirts for drying up myself.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in 2-beds room with my 13-old daughter and it was very clean, safe, comfortable and nice. It's very easy to reach (50m from metro). The beds were good, room was so clean and quiet.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been a little better, eg. darker bread/youghurt/fruit. The description in the web page is a little too open "we like to dream" and gives a suspicious image, when the hotel itself is really neat.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability